121 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

ar188
post Nov 24 2009, 07:05 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 24 2009, 06:41 PM)
You should change to use SSD instead of HDD..... tongue.gif  flex.gif
are you sure you really hdware expert ar?

for storage, of coz magnetic la.. ala hard disc

solid state SSD for OS/gaming.. biggrin.gif
adamw
post Nov 24 2009, 08:54 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 24 2009, 06:41 PM)
Wow, that's like 15-20 HDDs.

On this question what's the best way to manage so many HDDs? Do you buy racks and plug in all of them? Or just plug in some HDDs into a rack and the rest are just stored aside (to plug in only when needed)?
I use this 5 disk rack!

Added on November 24, 2009, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 24 2009, 07:01 PM)
How to use SSD? Far too expensive... not to mention they only come in small capacities - so you need lots and lots of bays, SATA and power cables just to hook them up.
He must be pretty loaded with $$$$$$$$$! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adamw: Nov 24 2009, 08:56 PM
moomoos
post Nov 24 2009, 10:59 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Nov 24 2009, 08:54 PM)
I use this 5 disk rack!

Added on November 24, 2009, 8:56 pm
He must be pretty loaded with $$$$$$$$$! tongue.gif
haha looks like media players are an expensive asset to sustain indeed....

can match BD players combo with bluraydisk ady biggrin.gif
ar188
post Nov 24 2009, 11:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Nov 24 2009, 10:59 PM)
haha looks like media players are an expensive asset to sustain indeed....
can match BD players combo with bluraydisk ady biggrin.gif
at the end of the day. what good is equipment if you don't have software to play.. biggrin.gif

like those buy BD players but only got 5-6 blu-rays.. biggrin.gif
zerorulez
post Nov 24 2009, 11:54 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 24 2009, 05:54 PM)
wah simply goreng wan? (three of my 7200.11 seagate already kaput so only left the OS drive and 1 maxtor basic.. )  biggrin.gif

my movies are on blu-ray discs.. so 100 single and dual layer BD = 3-5TB lor..  you should try, just click on amazon.. it'll arrive 1week later.. biggrin.gif
now i'm more scared that my sammys wud suddenly died.. rclxub.gif
ar188
post Nov 25 2009, 12:17 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Nov 24 2009, 11:54 PM)
now i'm more scared that my sammys wud suddenly died..  rclxub.gif
then you should invest in a HDD Caddy or server tray or 4bay HDD case.. biggrin.gif
yonggoh
post Nov 25 2009, 12:49 AM

1,314 posts

I use this 5 disk rack!
thats sexy. how much $damage$ and where to buy?
zerorulez
post Nov 25 2009, 01:51 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:17 AM)
then you should invest in a HDD Caddy or server tray or 4bay HDD case..  biggrin.gif
definitely on hold now... need to settle my new pad.. then find some jalan.. good things does not comes cheap..sweat.gif

any recommendation? biggrin.gif
WereWolf84
post Nov 25 2009, 08:06 AM

984 posts

I use this 5 disk rack!
I also interested to know where to buy & how much is it? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Nov 25 2009, 08:06 AM
richard912
post Nov 25 2009, 08:30 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Nov 25 2009, 08:06 AM)
I also interested to know where to buy & how much is it? hmm.gif
You can buy a Buffalo Linkstation for RM999 at Lowyat. It is a 4-bay SATA NAS and the price includes a 500GB HDD. This leaves you with 3 other bays to fill up later

I'll be getting one for mysedlf around PCFair week thumbup.gif
DarkNite
post Nov 25 2009, 09:47 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 25 2009, 08:30 AM)
You can buy a Buffalo Linkstation for RM999 at Lowyat. It is a 4-bay SATA NAS and the price includes a 500GB HDD. This leaves you with 3 other bays to fill up later

I'll be getting one for mysedlf around PCFair week thumbup.gif

and link on its spec?

Never mind got it..
http://www.buffalotech.com/files/products/...ion-Quad_DS.pdf

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Nov 25 2009, 09:53 AM
moomoos
post Nov 25 2009, 10:21 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 24 2009, 11:18 PM)
at the end of the day. what good is equipment if you don't have software to play..  biggrin.gif 

like those buy BD players but only got 5-6 blu-rays..  biggrin.gif
thats true, but depends again

i see many ppl buying tonnes of bluray in the bluray thread oso ma..

there r oso ppl that have media players and BD player as well.
but not so "induced" into getting all those gadgets, i believe many ppl will just have 1 or 2 HDD
DL all into media player, watch,

rating after viewing

~ delete files
~ keep in HDD is so so only (to be deleted anytime or burn to DVD)
~ burn individual movies to DVD and keep for future viewing ( of course around 4GB sized files la and after-all DVD-R now costing 0.70/pc only in bundles of 10 ) anyway .... so we have tonnes tonnes of movies.... but how often we re-watched all those movie in a year, i believe maybe just 10 to 20 repeated ones only.... ok, or maybe 50, so for me its still not justifiable to gett that many HDD in raids formation
~ really block buster n darn good ...... invest in Bluray disk biggrin.gif

Individual preference tho..... as i am still searching for one ultimatum media player, that play BD.iso, bdmv, rmvb .. thats' justifiable by price. biggrin.gif

me peasant only, and thats' my only way to join the elite club in a cost saving factor biggrin.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 11:09 ambro ar188, your statement overated ady biggrin.gif

i have a fren bought a 1st gen PS3, a year ago, rang him up just yesterday,
he is still just playing the ori given bluray game only biggrin.gif
no bluray disk too, just use and watch DVD and VCD only rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 25 2009, 11:10 AM
hdwarexpert
post Nov 25 2009, 04:03 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 24 2009, 07:05 PM)
are you sure you really hdware expert ar?

for storage, of coz magnetic la.. ala hard disc

solid state SSD for OS/gaming..  biggrin.gif
SSD hard to 'kong out'.....

taukeh ar188, what will be 1.5TB prices of WD now?
convict
post Nov 25 2009, 04:35 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 22 2009, 05:52 PM)
Are you talking about transferring files from the external HD to the Internal HD? The 'right' button plays an important part.
Yes, from external HD to internal HD. Even i used the playonHD to format the HD and still doesn't work. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

hope you can help out here... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

thanks in advanced.
richard912
post Nov 25 2009, 07:29 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 25 2009, 04:03 PM)
SSD hard to 'kong out'.....

taukeh ar188, what will be 1.5TB prices of WD now?
1.5TB WD Green around RM390 now
ar188
post Nov 25 2009, 07:43 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 25 2009, 07:29 PM)
1.5TB WD Green around RM390 now
dun have special RM375 price ar? biggrin.gif
hdwarexpert
post Nov 25 2009, 08:07 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 25 2009, 07:43 PM)
dun have special RM375 price ar?  biggrin.gif
RM375 is PC fair price??
ar188
post Nov 25 2009, 08:10 PM

9,206 posts

dunno just guessing... hentam only.. tongue.gif
zerorulez
post Nov 25 2009, 08:14 PM

1,251 posts

if RM 375 i might shift to WD instead...tongue.gif
richard912
post Nov 25 2009, 09:17 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Nov 25 2009, 08:14 PM)
if RM 375 i might shift to WD instead...tongue.gif
Wait for PC fair lor.....next weekend.....maybe can get at RM370 leh icon_rolleyes.gif

121 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:45 AM