ianho
post Aug 12 2009, 01:37 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

N soooooooo I bid adieu to my beloved Orange. cry.gif

I really never use it n it's wasted sitting in the dry cabinet. Better let it go to a nice home with new loving parent who will love it n pamper it everyday. laugh.gif

Good Bye my beloved Orange
ianho
post Aug 12 2009, 01:44 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 12 2009, 01:42 AM)
I vote for the tammy
Yayaya. Tamron 17-50 f2.8 is da rockalingams. Good n cheaaaaaaaap

Added on August 12, 2009, 1:45 am
QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 12 2009, 01:42 AM)
I vote for the tammy

Added on August 12, 2009, 1:44 am

Goodbye my fren...someday u ll comeback.
Haiya, hanafi bro, I will still join u guys for teh tarik even if I'm using camera phone. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 12 2009, 01:45 AM
ianho
post Aug 12 2009, 02:08 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kming @ Aug 12 2009, 02:02 AM)
How much is a tammy 1750?

Any recommendation for longer range? 18-200?
Ooooh u want big zoom the go take a look at the Tamron 18-270 or sumthin lidat. Got tri axis IS man IIRC
ianho
post Aug 12 2009, 12:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 12 2009, 12:40 PM)
awww mannnn... uncle is leaving the orange... dayum... eh uncle! how's the stealth tutorial going? got it done? hehehe... wanna stealth my a200... tongue.gif
Dont worry. I took some pics of it 1st b4 I took it off for the sale pics. Will load to my site later. thumbup.gif
ianho
post Aug 12 2009, 06:59 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 12 2009, 02:30 PM)
Seng_Kiat:

A700 = RM3200
CZ1680 = RM2500
70200G = RM5400
F58 = RM1140

Total = RM12340

If you're short of funds then change the Zeiss to the Tamron 17-50mm; it's a different lens than the Canon mount one as it doesn't have the Tamron micromotor. It is screw-driven and actually sounds much quieter than that micro-motor.

The A500 or A550, dunno which one, should come out to be the same price as the A700 now. I would guess that that is why the model number changed.
Phwoarrrrrrrr the Sony 70-200 f2.8 so cheap oredi now. If last time the lenses was so cheap then I wud surely have bought the A700 with CZ16-80 and 70-200G. sad.gif
ianho
post Aug 13 2009, 01:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 12 2009, 07:03 PM)
what was the price during that time?
When I wanted the 70-200G, it was selling at rm8999 n strictly no discount! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM)
Cause alot of my friends use RAW to sound pro but the photos come out still to be PnS photos. LoL.
Until today I never used RAW even once coz I too lazy to learn n use Photoshop.

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
What on earth is a Pocket Wizard? =p
Pocket Wizard is a magical gizmo that makes money grow in ur pockets! tongue.gif
ianho
post Aug 13 2009, 11:47 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Aug 13 2009, 03:42 PM)
Nikon D40...many years old model, 3 AF point, no build in motor thus some lens cannot be use (should say manual only), no Kelvin White Balance, u need VR lens to get have stability system...it only good for its name "Nikon"

Sony A200...Last years model, 9 AF point, Kelvin WB, wireless flash with any SONY flash, more ergonomic design, build in Super Steady Shoot, get stability even using M42 lens or old minolta lens.
D40 is Ken Rockwell's most favoretested, most recommendesterted, most awesomested camera wei! Dont pray pray. tongue.gif
ianho
post Aug 14 2009, 12:00 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:48 PM)
dunno whether to wait fr a850 or get an a700 now...

do i need full frame... hmm.. @.@
It's never about what we need. Always about what we want. That's my motto in life. Life is too short to waste on trivial thoughts. Just listen to ur heart n u wont go wrong. Make sure u have a pocket wizard though. tongue.gif
ianho
post Aug 14 2009, 12:47 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 14 2009, 12:20 AM)
mind to explain y we need a pocket wizard?
pocket wizard will alakazam n make money grow in our wallets so we can always get what we want n not what we need. tongue.gif

0.0313sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 PM