I wanted to upgrade to A700.. but seem like it better to wait for the 3 coming model.. hmm October..
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion
Jul 23 2009, 11:51 PM
834 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: there |
I wanted to upgrade to A700.. but seem like it better to wait for the 3 coming model.. hmm October..
Jul 24 2009, 09:17 PM
Hi, Do u guys found out that recent news photos on Lowyat.net home page is a bit different compare to lasttime? Pretty sharp.
News for the Sony Visa, Kaspersky, Philips , Jabra looks like taken with the same camera... from the orangez camp? |
Jul 25 2009, 12:31 PM
I use SP90 for a beauty pagent contest shoot.. it;s damn sharp. miss out some shoot becoz it's slow (I know, becoz it's a Macro).. .. but I still happy with it
SP90 ![]() this one shoot with 50mm 1.4. ![]() ![]() C&C are welcome This post has been edited by hkhk: Jul 25 2009, 12:32 PM |
Jul 25 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 25 2009, 01:42 PM) If not mistaken it's about 75 degree + the build in bounce card., 24mm zoom, ADI-TTL... but becoz the model is elevated.. so the actually angle should be straight to the ceiling (it's normal ceiling height)This post has been edited by hkhk: Jul 25 2009, 05:30 PM |
Aug 2 2009, 11:29 PM
Wonder that whether they will bundle the A850 with VG at a promotion prize.. Getting Itchy now..
Aug 2 2009, 11:37 PM
This year the convention reduced from 3 days to 2 days.
don;t think they will sell stuff la.. |
Aug 2 2009, 11:40 PM
Wah achew.. 1:3 not so soon la.. now at 2.41-2.45.
unless something happened.. |
Aug 2 2009, 11:46 PM
Can I know which Spyder Azrul is using ?
Spyder2 or Spyder3? thinking of get one... it;s in my wish list for several months.. |
Aug 3 2009, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 2 2009, 11:48 PM) look at 5yrs back n now...its possible ma..hehe.. SG Gahmen will control the currency.. not ez.. The story will be like USD (Global) vs RM vs SGD.. imagine yourself.. do note that im not asking RM to depreciate...im hoping SGD to appreciate..lol...of cos i wont want to see my fellow countrymates suffer if RM drop.. anyway...i was jsut thinking of something(imagining i already decided to buy 850 lets say 850 has no built in flash..so if i wanna fire my F58 wirelessly..i had to get FM20...but could i only capture the light from my F58(lets say from side)..yet not lettting my FM20 attached on my camera affects the lighting?? *lets say i only need light from the side..don wan to fill in light to cancel off the shadow* If the A850 is a APS-C, definate I will buy it.. but now it's a FF.. Thinking whether I am ready for a FF.... (although I had been avoiding the DT lens, but i just preparing to buy the CZ1680...) arh.. headache skill and pocket maybe not ready.. haha This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 3 2009, 12:08 AM |
Aug 4 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 4 2009, 01:24 AM) haha..thanks for the feedback.. I guessed it's CZ1680.. Want to sell ur CZ1680 after getting A850 ?? the bokeh part i cannot help it...im using CZ...so F4.5 is the best i could give... about the editing part..well..i don care..wahahahaha...i like to add in a few diff tones in the album..to me..if all same 'normal' type..it'd look boring..but of cos..i'd give the 'normal' one also..just in case they dont appreciate the edited one haha |
Aug 5 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 4 2009, 11:55 PM) ohhh..so mostly those wedding photographers...their gears r not really belong to them la??okay if u r rich enug & your gear is better than the one provided by the shop.. u can use your own..so i guess if someone work as a photographer..they cant really have any pref on their gears |
Aug 5 2009, 12:06 AM
Aug 5 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Aug 5 2009, 12:09 AM) yeah lo... what about mutiple flash ? studio lightning system ? wireless data transfer (camera to laptop on the fly) ? multiple flash not an issue / studio not an issue wat? shops are not using a hotshoe flash converted to studio flash.. those studio flash got their own trigger/ commander.Wireless data transfer.. this one u win.. haha |
Aug 6 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 6 2009, 06:11 PM) Surprise.. I Saw one of your photo at NUSPS posterboard when I going for lunch.. damn.. I will miss the rag day as I going JB tomorrow... Added on August 6, 2009, 10:48 pm QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 6 2009, 03:19 PM) i can beat most of the prices but definitely cant beat the A900... RM7300 ?? damn... wait a while more after A850, if drops again, will whack it... Are u one of those guy who is selected by SONY to promote their product?I know someone who is also having the privilege of getting price much cheaper than retail price.. about 30-40% cheaper than SRP... They are like partially sponsored by SONY.. This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 6 2009, 10:48 PM |
Aug 6 2009, 11:08 PM
tot u working now.. but u can online??
I always loiter in NUS during lunch time... my comp in the campus.. but I grad at UTM. |
Aug 7 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 7 2009, 02:15 AM) wah..i miss lunch in NUS..so cheap~wahahahaha..ur comp in the campus???wah..which one?? =D if u are engine student... u would know there is a RI start with D located in between Raffles hall and Engine block.. yea..working night shift.....no computer in the company could online..but well =) but maybe I will leave there soon.. Added on August 7, 2009, 11:19 pm QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 7 2009, 05:59 PM) 135F1.8 is Zeiss...Added on August 7, 2009, 11:22 pm QUOTE(andymillenium @ Aug 7 2009, 10:44 PM) After reading through some tutorial for HDR, i decided to try it out. What is the whitebalance u using? seem like there is an blue color cast.But the pic turn out ugly... this is the full picture. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « when i zoomed in » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « omg...the dots.... may i know how to create a sharp HDR? please advise... Are u using Hi-ISO.. it;s looks like Hi-ISO grain for me.. U r using DRO for the shoots? U shoot in evening time ? This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 7 2009, 11:26 PM |
Aug 13 2009, 12:33 PM
Aug 13 2009, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 13 2009, 01:40 PM) RAW is like film negative. it capture only what the sensor see plus some encryption from SONY.Creative setting, like contrast, saturation, sharpness & White balance, is additional post processing from your camera Image processor. Basically it;s an instruction code stored in the RAW file. If you shoot in both RAW + JPG. U will see the different. U can only get the RAW image file looks like your Jpg image using the Sony software. Other Software like Picasa / ACR likely will remove the creative setting, you will have to set it when u process your image. Thus, it;s safer for your photo. Last time I set the WB to Tungsten, and shoot with flash.. u get a heavy blue cast. You will have to spend sometime to tweek it back to normal. If you are using RAW, just remove the WB setting and you are done. |
Aug 13 2009, 06:34 PM
Aug 13 2009, 11:23 PM