Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion

millenia3000
post Aug 5 2009, 02:30 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 5 2009, 02:12 PM)
its not that u r poor..u shd b glad that u started this hobby at the younger stage =p

im kind regretted i only started all these in 2009..lol
that's true too my friend... notworthy.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 5 2009, 02:38 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 5 2009, 02:35 PM)
Guys, I am planning to start an ALPHA team... specializes in Weddings... anyone interested?
if making money is part of it, i'm in blush.gif and learning too of course... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Aug 5 2009, 02:38 PM
millenia3000
post Aug 5 2009, 05:29 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 5 2009, 05:16 PM)
well..even sony releases that..i guess i had to find a dad who prints $ first... tongue.gif
then id wish we were brothers laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 08:03 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Aug 6 2009, 07:54 AM)
nahh...  not slicing my wrist I mean... (but still bleeding in other factor kakakaka)
I just sell off my a200 + baby beercan + beercan
cry.gif
why la bro? blink.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 08:20 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

hmmmmm.... jealous i am.... congrats ksano! lol...
millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 08:31 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

waaah... knowing that the A850 is gonna be FF i'm so tempted to just shut up and get A700... but still worried cos dunno bout the A500... or issit 550?
millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 09:37 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Aug 6 2009, 09:26 AM)
hey dude...still sick uh? tongue.gif
a lil better today la... thanks for ur concern my friend!
millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 11:09 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 6 2009, 11:05 AM)
Wa ksano, jealous la. ):

millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 05:36 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 6 2009, 05:26 PM)
it depends..but y would u want to compare about camera/brand...if u r serious about photography...just prove to him using ur photos...

to me video is something good to have..but u wont die without it...how often u gonna shoot video using ur dslr..the visual quality might b better than those hp type...but audio wise it really sux.....imo i rather sony concentrate on the image quality...photo is stil the most impt to a dslr...if the IQ sux..whats the point even the dslr has a expresso making function...
yea gotta agree wit achew here bro... enuff of gear talk, what matters most is you start shootin and NOT compete with ur friend, instead, SHARE with your friend and learn together no matter what brand he/she uses... laugh.gif

never really thought of video as an important feature in a dslr... but hey i think during weddings while shooting can do a lil focus play video to be used in the slideshow later on at the reception... of course audio would be shitty, prolly cud just slap a cool bg music to it... and hey achew, you gotta stop thinkin of stuff like espresso,coffee or whatever that keeps ya awake man! nod.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 6 2009, 05:50 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 6 2009, 05:40 PM)
i couldnt help it...i gotta work night shift later...next time ppl shd come out with dslr that can make coffee...can massage my back..include a 42inch bravia screen..best with built-in ps3...  =)
dude, get enough rest wei... can make coffee and massage part maybe a lil difficult la... but the bravia and ps3 part shudn't be much of a problem if *eh ehem* Sony puts their mind to it.... cool2.gif

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 6 2009, 05:42 PM)
Videography and photography are 2 very distinct areas. Videographers do not shoot like us photographers. And how in the world would you provide lighting to the video? It's not like the flash can be turned on indefinitely...
sorry boss, totally forgot bout that tongue.gif

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 6 2009, 05:42 PM)
hahaha...thanks guys...i know i always have my alpha brothers to turn too..he3
and knowing is half the battle... laugh.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 08:31 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 7 2009, 08:28 AM)
special Left-Handed model, shutter button on left side...... hahaha smile.gif
fuh like dat oso got! can get good price for my lefty friend ah memorable? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 02:05 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(luvvivi @ Aug 7 2009, 01:54 PM)
May I know how make the background so blur like that but the bird and the branch look so clear?

Adjust the F stop? or?

Noob here. Want to learn more.
bro, he used f5.6 at 300mm for that shot... so basically i think he just focused at the bird, the background is far enough to be blurred out in that way... laugh.gif

technically, i think laugh.gif , the shallower the depth of field, the more bokeh (blurry defocused areas) you get...

and to achieve this shallow depth of field, is by using the lowest f number possible.... ok that's my noob explanation. whistling.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 02:26 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 7 2009, 02:17 PM)
u guys should attend the Alpha classes... http://mysony.sony.com.my

can learn the basics... smile.gif
sorry kawanku, not free to join them classes, if got wrong tolong tunjukkan....
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 02:38 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Aug 7 2009, 02:36 PM)
do you guys can access to alphanatics.com?
seems ok only bro... nod.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 02:41 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Aug 7 2009, 02:39 PM)
got time then attend lo, else can just ask mr.google. it is good enuf, i attended the class but not much used for me la.smile.gif

just google for DOF/Depth of field or Focal length or dof vs focal length. Should give u sufficient information smile.gif

such as:
http://www.luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/dof2.shtml
no wait, so what i said just now salah ka? unsure.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 02:48 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Aug 7 2009, 02:45 PM)
tak salah lew...(aku pun noob) hehe
but at least for beginner who don't know anything about shutter aperture exposure bla bla bla etc
better go for class, at least maybe can learn a lot there, since practical learning might helps a lot tongue.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(signither @ Aug 7 2009, 02:45 PM)
This domain name expired on Aug 05 2009 09:10PM unsure.gif
eh sig... from my side ok je... blink.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 02:56 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Aug 7 2009, 02:51 PM)
erm.. i dunno.. i just run ccleaner just now.. so don't have any cache whatsoever.. try to clear ur cache hmm.gif
ok just cleared... still ok bro... shocking.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 03:03 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Aug 7 2009, 03:00 PM)
the shallower the DOF the less things u see is basically correct smile.gif...imagine a x-y-z plane..shallow dof will see less Z smile.gif....
aiyoo i not so pro like you to explain like that laa... me all know how to shoot enuff edi... tak pandai cakap macam lu... sad.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 7 2009, 03:18 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 7 2009, 03:13 PM)
luvvivi: your question has been answered by millenia. hehehe... not much I could tell you already. since I'm using the kitlens SAL75300 f4.5-5.6, at the longest distance, which is 300mm, the lens's widest aperture for that distance is f5.6 which in change, causes the background to look blurred. was wondering, since with 300mm at f5.6 already produces that kind of bokeh, Imagine what the SAL300f28G can do... dayummmmmm....  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
another variant of the common lens poison
millenia3000
post Aug 10 2009, 02:34 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 10 2009, 02:18 PM)
To the sifu around here. I have just started with dslr.

What is the lens i need for my nex upgrade. I just have the kit lens 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 DT
ok la bro... i'm a noob here oso la... so unlike the pro sifu who will suggest the mahal mahal gila punya lens.... i suggest something to you 1st la... maybe like what neo lam said, polish ur skills with your kitlens 1st and then get flash 1st... and if ur ready for a standard zoom lens, i would suggest the tamron 1750 f2.8.... it's cheap... and really worth it... smile.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0247sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:13 PM