post Aug 14 2009, 12:23 PM

3,366 posts

his whole family are poisonous wei
Sp00kY
post Aug 14 2009, 12:37 PM

3,366 posts

i dun get what u mean. bokeh is where the background is blurred and ur subject stands out. I think ur current pic shows bokeh too, abit

pics can be sharper and brighter. sony has a vivid mode, use that it gives great color...pump up sharpness and contrast and ur pic will stand out.

my exp with a200 is to slightly over expose ur pic by +0.3/+0.7 ev try it out
Sp00kY
post Aug 14 2009, 02:47 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 14 2009, 01:36 PM)
I was reading through older posts and i came by this statement

"i really dont dare going above ISO400 at even low light, usually for creative shots, I use F2.8, ISO400 & Shutter around 1/4 to 1/15 without Flash.

shooting at ISO1600/3200 can might as well throw away those images.. will make yourself look bad.. real bad..."
- Memorable Studios

Normal dark indoors i feel like i need to go for ISO800 with the shutter around 1/80 to make it look not so dark. Then last night when playing with my cam at home, i went to ISO1600 because 800 is too dark.

Just asking, (im still reading post by post) sorry if this questions has already been asked before, and bear in mind im still a noob in it, would you go for the iso at 800 at outdoor with a faster shutter speed? or would you sifus go for a lower iso with a slower shutter speed?
hmm....basically...u dun have to worry about noise that much. instead, shooting at 1/4 or 1/15 hmm..i suggest u use a tripod...
ur a200 has SSS which allows u to shoot 2.5~3 stops slower, say if u are using ur kitlems at 18mm (27mm equiv)and shooting at 1/4,hmm... can la but prone to handshake.

what i am trying to say is that, pump up ur ISO and dun worry about it that much. If u are worry, shoot in RAW and remove the noise later.
Also, having noise is far better than having blurry images right?
A tip i learned is that try overexposing ur pic abit when shooting at high iso. IINM there are 2 noise, chromatic and grey/grains (i duno the name la) hehe.
i realized when increasing the exposure, it is less prone to get chromatic noise (the red color dots) because these are annoying.....

another alternative is, use ur flash to overcome ur handshake.....pump up iso to 800 and then meter ur background then shoot with flash....shud be fine i guess...

dun be afraid to use ur pop up flash. if u use it correctly (blending the atmosphere properly), ur pic wont look that bad one smile.gif...

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 14 2009, 02:52 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 14 2009, 02:50 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 14 2009, 02:00 PM)
higher detail? as in sharpness? pls explain...  unsure.gif
same here, i rather have details than a smudged pic...
that is why i rather shoot in RAW, turn off in-camera noise-reduction (NR) and remove the noise during PP..

some camera tends to remove too much noise while failing to 'keep' the detail....in the end, the pic looks really clean ..but without detail or sometime too SMOOTH that it looks fake.
you can simulate it by using ur PP software...smile.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 14 2009, 02:50 PM)
Big hand? u need A200 + Grip.. else u suffer..
or A700..

I have medium hand.. suffer with A200 if shooting for long time..
frankly, i find alpha ergonomics pretty good smile.gif...the A200 has a good feel too..buttons are easily access....the only problem is if u use your left eye to focus then ur nose might accidentally press the AF selection button smile.gif..

the newer a230, a330 is a bit too small for me

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 14 2009, 02:51 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 14 2009, 03:38 PM

3,366 posts

yuenzhi: 16105..i just dont like 1750 hahaha

Added on August 14, 2009, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 14 2009, 03:27 PM)
As long as you have properly exposed an image, noise will be less apparent.

So you can shoot at ISO800 outdoors; it is not a problem even on the A200.
rclxms.gif true.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif .and try avoiding black backgrounds smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 14 2009, 03:39 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 15 2009, 07:41 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 15 2009, 07:04 AM)
thanks albert .. btw, r u using this setting for all the pictures or it is just for landscape? .. i tried mine and i got this: ...

but i tried shoot my friend at putrajaya with flash on, the picture a lil bit weird .. sad.gif .. maybe the light there is not so white, not so yellow, not so green .. sad.gif .. with above picture, i know, i have made the right choice .. biggrin.gif ..

Added on August 15, 2009, 7:26 amguys,

one thing i notice, when i use flash in M mode, why it automatically changes to TTL mode then I have release the shutter?
dejavu? smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 16 2009, 03:27 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 16 2009, 12:34 PM)
Color nice or not nice depends on how you edit.
SSS nice ? If I shooting with 300mm with SSS on, i still able to get picture sharp at 1/5"smile.gif
diff brands do give diff types of color and i believe some stick to it due to that type of colors too....
Canon has a faitful mode which ilove very much for product shooting, it is super accurate as apposed to the other brands...(well, can edit juga la but troublesome.

IS,SSS,VR or whatever are the same.Oly,Sony,Pentax incorporate it into the bodies. u can get sharp picture with SSS at any focal lenght provided u have a steady hand. This applies to any brand that u use.canon/nikon/sony or wahtever la....no one can confirm that u can shoot at 1/5 and produce sharp images...it all depends on u!:)
IINM, sony SSS is 2.5~3 stops, some IS/VR is ranging from3~4 stops too..E620 claims that it has 4 stops., i tried and its impressive:)

Having an SSS in the body is like a blessing, ask any canon/nikon user if they want all lens to come with VR/IS or not la...i believe majority will say yes....smile.gif Follow the rule to couter handshake, always shoot at shutter speed = Focal lenght lo (dont forget crop factor)

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 16 2009, 12:55 PM)
err..i don like to edit too much. errm..i dono about SSS much la...to me..the longest zoom range i would get is 200, no problem with SSS... Trust me..u really can save a lot with SSS(by getting 3rd party).
True and very true. some third party lens are realyl awesome such as tammy 90mm. The compared this lens with sony/nikon/canon macro lens and tammy beats them all smile.gif

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:24 PM)
yeah, to reduce handshake.
But I always see people claim the SSS able to shoot at 1/5" , what does that mean ?
if slower than 1/5 , the SSS wont work ?
some people claim...well they may be super good then....to be on the safe side. say u have 3-stop SSS and shooting at 200mm on FF. U need 1/200s, but having the SSS, u can shoot at , 1/30 (if my calculation is not wrong la, 1/200,1/100,1/50,1/30)...but then 1/30 reduce handshake but not freezing motion smile.gif
just my 2 cents

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 16 2009, 03:40 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 10:04 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Aug 16 2009, 04:17 PM)
Well I'm in the minority group. I like simple and stupid, back to basics stuff like having a tripod and cable release smile.gif .  If you love to take IR pictures, then an in body stabilization will not be a good thing for conversion of body to IR. shakehead.gif
hmm..are you using sony? What made you chose sony (if u use sony)?
let see the pros and cons having SSS
Pro:
SSS with any lens
Able to shoot with lower shutter speed

Cons:
SSS drains more power (you can switch it off if you dont want it)
x-sync speed will be lowered with SSS on (not sure about the higher end model but IINM, A200 is like that)

For me, its no harm having a "plus" and I can always "minus" the "plus" if i dont like it by switching it off smile.gif

Well, I am just curious....
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 03:07 PM

3,366 posts

I tot that you are selling alpha stuffs?
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 04:01 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 17 2009, 03:57 PM)
3.5 hours countdown for my A900... smile.gif

anyway, just surf to www.dpreview.com and check out the reviews.. pretty thorough..
clean ur hands and get ready to molest ur upcoming FF!

Added on August 17, 2009, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2009, 04:00 PM)
Which CF card is suitable for A200 ?
Fast and affordable type wink.gif
a normal kingson 133X should do the job smile.gif
IINM its around RM70~90??

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 17 2009, 04:02 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 04:06 PM

3,366 posts

getting ur 70200,35 1.4 and 85 1.4 together?
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 04:11 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 17 2009, 04:09 PM)
next year.. need some ROI on this A900 first... but the 70200G will come first.. followed by another FF... then I will feel some security when shooting

Added on August 17, 2009, 4:10 pm

yeah achew... go get it.. smile.gif tot ur GF is sponsoring??
*sp00ky is keeping himself away from this fellar*

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0495sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 PM