125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion

tanjq87
post Jul 27 2009, 04:46 PM

483 posts

Read from dyxum, CZ 1680 got a lot of back focus issue?
How much does it take to calibrate if no more warranty?
millenia3000
post Jul 27 2009, 04:51 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jul 27 2009, 04:36 PM)
attracted?  brows.gif  brows.gif  mcm kul moo ker? hhaha..
hehehe... moo tiru me... i attracted 1st... lol...
albnok
post Jul 27 2009, 04:51 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

millenia3000: Got the wrapping cloth at Sony Style Berjaya Times Square. biggrin.gif

tanjq87: Yes, a meet with those standard zoom lenses could be arranged.
millenia3000
post Jul 27 2009, 04:58 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 27 2009, 04:51 PM)
millenia3000: Got the wrapping cloth at Sony Style Berjaya Times Square. biggrin.gif

cool man... that cloths thingy is wicked! tried lookin for it at a sony centre in midvalley yesterday... was it expensive?

also, tanjq, eh tell when u wanna TT k... i'll bring along my 1750 biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
croomaniac
post Jul 27 2009, 05:02 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 27 2009, 04:58 PM)
cool man... that cloths thingy is wicked! tried lookin for it at a sony centre in midvalley yesterday... was it expensive?

also, tanjq, eh tell when u wanna TT k... i'll bring along my 1750 biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I wonder if there any C & N users that will be using that Wrapping Cloth.. laugh.gif
tanjq87
post Jul 27 2009, 05:05 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 27 2009, 04:51 PM)

Thank you =) rclxms.gif

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 27 2009, 04:58 PM)

also, tanjq, eh tell when u wanna TT k... i'll bring along my 1750 biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
yea sure.Thank you =) rclxms.gif
neo_lam
post Jul 27 2009, 05:06 PM

Player
1,921 posts

i dunno how which lenses suits for FF...how to differenciate them??
so far i know cz2470 and some of the lenses are...
millenia3000
post Jul 27 2009, 05:07 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jul 27 2009, 05:02 PM)
I wonder if there any C & N users that will be using that Wrapping Cloth..  laugh.gif
actually, i think it'll be cool, cos even dslrs of other makes can benefit from this useful cloth... biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
jonjwlee
post Jul 27 2009, 05:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jul 27 2009, 05:06 PM)
Depends on the manufacturer. Sony uses the term DT for APS-C lenses, Tamron uses Di-II and Sigma uses DC.
croomaniac
post Jul 27 2009, 05:12 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jul 27 2009, 05:06 PM)
In Sony range, if it is a DT lens, it will not make it to FF (by default) and DT stands for Digital Technology..

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 27 2009, 05:07 PM)
actually, i think it'll be cool, cos even dslrs of other makes can benefit from this useful cloth... biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yupp right.. but for those Sony bashes, I doubt that they will like this cool2.gif
neo_lam
post Jul 27 2009, 05:14 PM

Player
1,921 posts

thanks for the info....
so anyone got comments for the new 50mm f1.8??
alpha_company
post Jul 27 2009, 05:14 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jul 27 2009, 05:02 PM)
I wonder if there any C & N users that will be using that Wrapping Cloth..  laugh.gif
got a pic of the wrapping cloth?? wanna see brows.gif
millenia3000
post Jul 27 2009, 05:16 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jul 27 2009, 05:12 PM)
In Sony range, if it is a DT lens, it will not make it to FF (by default) and DT stands for Digital Technology..
Yupp right.. but for those Sony bashes, I doubt that they will like this  cool2.gif
Alaa bro... it's okay la... i hope they like it too la... cos i think it's a cool invention... they're prolly lotsa cool stuff by them too... im no hater wink.gif
croomaniac
post Jul 27 2009, 05:19 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 27 2009, 05:14 PM)
got a pic of the wrapping cloth?? wanna see  brows.gif
You can check out albert's blog - http://glaringnotebook.com/

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 27 2009, 05:16 PM)
Alaa bro... it's okay la... i hope they like it too la... cos i think it's a cool invention... they're prolly lotsa cool stuff by them too... im no hater wink.gif
rclxms.gif nice spirit of alpharians.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 27, 2009, 5:21 pmAlbert, what is all that lucky in your blog is all about? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by croomaniac: Jul 27 2009, 05:21 PM
albnok
post Jul 27 2009, 05:21 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

croomaniac: I know of TWO Nikon users already using the black wrapping cloth. wink.gif

There's a copy selling at DigitalsMania which uses velcro to secure the corners. It's slightly more uh... Pampers-like with camouflage design. However it cannot fit my F20 + A900 + 24-105mm combo, or A900 + 135mm. sad.gif It's just a few centimeters short on all ends. I guess it's suitable for smaller combos though. Will post pictures when I get home!

Try to make a guess lah what light it is. biggrin.gif

alpha_company: I posted the wrapping cloth GIF files somewhere earlier in this thread. Or the previous one. I dunno lah.
croomaniac
post Jul 27 2009, 05:26 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 27 2009, 05:21 PM)
croomaniac: I know of TWO Nikon users already using the black wrapping cloth. wink.gif

There's a copy selling at DigitalsMania which uses velcro to secure the corners. It's slightly more uh... Pampers-like with camouflage design. However it cannot fit my F20 + A900 + 24-105mm combo, or A900 + 135mm. sad.gif It's just a few centimeters short on all ends. I guess it's suitable for smaller combos though. Will post pictures when I get home!

alpha_company: I posted the wrapping cloth GIF files somewhere earlier in this thread. Or the previous one. I dunno lah.
the filename is ringoffX.jpg.. is it Ring Light? the shadows looks very good indeed.. nod.gif

I like the Ein picture as much, i be it is WL!~ thumbup.gif
alpha_company
post Jul 27 2009, 05:45 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 27 2009, 05:21 PM)

plz2 can someone find me that picture? or the pic of the nikon users' cameras with the black wrapping cloth.
albnok
post Jul 27 2009, 05:48 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 24 2009, 02:07 AM)
So what other accessories from Sony are real cool?

The new LCS-WR1AM wrapping cloth, that's what! I got one in brown. It's like a bag for your camera, but foldable!

The Japanese are very clever - this might've been something from their Origami books!

Here, it wraps a Sony Alpha 900 body with Minolta 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D) lens and Sony HVL-F58AM flash. Perfect general-purpose combo (which isn't as chunky as the Sony Carl Zeiss 24-70mm F2.8 SSM.)

The ring at the end, is an elastic band that can catch onto the lens. Practice will tell you whether to put the camera more towards the center or towards the sides, so that the elastic band will wrap around the lens nicely.

Here, it wraps a Sony Alpha 900 body with Minolta 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D) lens and Sony HVL-F20AM flash. Perfect social event/party combo! (Alternatively, a smaller Minolta/Sony 50mm F1.4 can be used...)

Of course, it is not limited to small lenses - here it wraps a Sony Alpha 900 body with Sony Carl Zeiss 135mm F1.8 lens.

It would've fit the Sony HVL-F20AM flash in as well, but the HVL-F58AM flash would not fit, so it would go into its own belt pouch. Which isn't half bad because you don't need to carry any camera bags at all! I don't find it fashionable to be walking around with a huge backpack, looking like a turtle in the process (I've always been a fan of sling bags.)

There is, however, the Optimus Prime trailer paradox... where does the cloth go when it's unwrapped?
alpha_company this is the one. smile.gif
millenia3000
post Jul 27 2009, 05:52 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 27 2009, 05:45 PM)
plz2 can someone find me that picture? or the pic of the nikon users' cameras with the black wrapping cloth.
here... http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921665879060

i used google *gasp*

need picture of nikon users' cameras in it? wah.... why so serious? doh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jul 27 2009, 05:57 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

why not serious?? LOL.... nice wrapping there..

Added on July 27, 2009, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 27 2009, 05:52 PM)
here... http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921665879060

i used google *gasp*

need picture of nikon users' cameras in it? wah.... why so serious? doh.gif
oh btw...happy birthday!

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 27 2009, 06:19 PM

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 AM