can i join u guys if i have these:

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion
Aug 14 2009, 08:38 AM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
hi all .. morning ..
can i join u guys if i have these: ![]() |
Aug 14 2009, 09:16 AM
1,462 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang,Subang Jaya |
whaddaya mean join us? ur already us...
Aug 14 2009, 09:21 AM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Aug 14 2009, 09:28 AM
Aug 14 2009, 09:30 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
woe sengkiat!congrat
Aug 14 2009, 09:46 AM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
since you have big hands, then i'd suggest go straight for a200 or a300.
If you have the extra cash, a300 is a better buy due to the live view and tiltable screen. Certainly makes a difference when you're trying to shoot at difficult angles. |
Aug 14 2009, 09:48 AM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
welcome back Seng_Kiat.. can u tell us why. we here love to hear the actual story lol..
This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Aug 14 2009, 10:01 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 09:57 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
seng_kiat fast fast poison me with ur new gears
Aug 14 2009, 10:08 AM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
Hoping that the Pocket Wizard Plus II delivery will not be postponed......
Aug 14 2009, 10:23 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Congratulations Seng_Kiat and welcome back! Hope you enjoy the colors!
Aug 14 2009, 10:26 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PJ/KL |
Aug 14 2009, 10:39 AM
2,062 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(tot31 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:08 AM) Hoping that the Pocket Wizard Plus II delivery will not be postponed...... How much u bought it?This post has been edited by hanafinoor: Aug 14 2009, 10:40 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 10:49 AM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
QUOTE(limjonyee @ Aug 13 2009, 11:13 PM) hi all... haven't haunt here for a long time... I'd go with the 16105need advice... 16-105, 18-200 and 18-250 all sony lenses... which one would u recommend to buy as kitlens replacement? the price is about the same nowadays... thanks! QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 14 2009, 08:38 AM) hi all .. morning .. wahhh... congrats and welcome back! hehehe... where's the whitey?? CZ???can i join u guys if i have these: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Braynumb: Aug 14 2009, 10:49 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 11:25 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
Hi guys
Can you guys comment on this lens Sony SAL18250 Worth Buying? Added on August 14, 2009, 11:26 am QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 14 2009, 10:49 AM) why 16105?This post has been edited by wufei: Aug 14 2009, 11:26 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM
107 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
got to REPOST coz no respond..hu3..sian2.. :-(
hmm...one more thing..bout the 4GB cf card that i use for my a200...ambik gambr sampai 700++..then full already...is the format of your pix has sumthin to do with it?hmmm.. |
Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Aug 14 2009, 11:32 AM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 14 2009, 11:25 AM) Hi guys It's the best lens I have on my camera Can you guys comment on this lens Sony SAL18250 Worth Buying? Added on August 14, 2009, 11:26 am why 16105? The only drawback is the end of 200mm+ focal length, with brightest aperture at f/6.3 which is dark; the sweet spot at that end would be at f/8.0. Good for travel. QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM) got to REPOST coz no respond..hu3..sian2.. :-( Depend on the quality you pick (Fine, Extra Fine, RAW, RAW + JPEG), and also the resolution megapixel.hmm...one more thing..bout the 4GB cf card that i use for my a200...ambik gambr sampai 700++..then full already...is the format of your pix has sumthin to do with it?hmmm.. This post has been edited by wha7ever: Aug 14 2009, 11:33 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 11:34 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PJ/KL |
QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM) got to REPOST coz no respond..hu3..sian2.. :-( issnt it supposed to be normal to take around that much and have it to be full?hmm...one more thing..bout the 4GB cf card that i use for my a200...ambik gambr sampai 700++..then full already...is the format of your pix has sumthin to do with it?hmmm.. Coz kan, every pic is already 3mbs++ give or take 3.5mb la * 750 = approx 2.7gb Unless u take the pictures in a very hi-res, then u do the calculation 1 pic approx 4-5 meg? check ur settings.. i just got my cam and in 1 1/2 days time can snap till 500 and i know i can go 500 more no probs with a 4gb card. ----- and im LOVIN the cam soo much. For a 1st time user i think that there is alot of settings that can be tweaked to fit the needs. Is it just me? or i find the manual mode more practical to use. The auto mode kinda messes up the feel that im trying to create. Like u know the fuzzy fuzzy feel.. Pic spam of the day.. Takn with a manual mode, the little thing was running too fast towards me and i misfocused.. i not itll end up to be a veryyy cute picture.. Its not perfect.. but im still working on it hahah ![]() This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 14 2009, 11:42 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 11:34 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM) got to REPOST coz no respond..hu3..sian2.. :-( i managed to get about 900+ on highest setting if im not mistaken....hmm...one more thing..bout the 4GB cf card that i use for my a200...ambik gambr sampai 700++..then full already...is the format of your pix has sumthin to do with it?hmmm.. |
Aug 14 2009, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM) got to REPOST coz no respond..hu3..sian2.. :-( seriously bro... if you don't get your answers here sometimes, you got to be rajin a bit and google it up or somethin man!....hmm...one more thing..bout the 4GB cf card that i use for my a200...ambik gambr sampai 700++..then full already...is the format of your pix has sumthin to do with it?hmmm.. and read other posts too, it will answer your question sometimes... hkhk earlier mentioned that if i shoot in raw+jpeg all the time, i'd need a lot of disk space.... so using logic plainly, you can easily understand that size of the photos depend on what format are they in... |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 AM |