Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion

Braynumb
post Aug 13 2009, 11:51 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

^^ AHahahaha... Spot on Mo0

bennazis : Dude! forgot Picasa! also can be used to view ARW files! but use the latest v3 one la...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Aug 13 2009, 11:54 AM
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 11:55 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 13 2009, 11:48 AM)
the prob is when i change to raw..i cant view it on my laptop screen..a fren of my from Czech republic told me that raw better than jpeg..for pp wise kot..ntah..hu3
maybe cos u don't have a program to "view" it la dats why....aiyaaa bro.... ur fren say oni u follow meh... kasi google sikit... baca sikit dulu la bang... ni baca ni sket http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raw_image_format biggrin.gif

Kul | Mo0
post Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Cause alot of my friends use RAW to sound pro but the photos come out still to be PnS photos. LoL.
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 11:59 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM)
Cause alot of my friends use RAW to sound pro but the photos come out still to be PnS photos. LoL.
haha... easy test... ask them why they use raw... if they say, "better mah" with no other clarification.... confirm poser edi...

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Aug 13 2009, 12:00 PM
kopitiam
post Aug 13 2009, 12:00 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 13 2009, 11:47 AM)
got such a thing kah? dayum... why I didn't know leh?  blush.gif

Linx Pls
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...41-5866FD4A3286

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 13 2009, 11:48 AM)
the prob is when i change to raw..i cant view it on my laptop screen..a fren of my from Czech republic told me that raw better than jpeg..for pp wise kot..ntah..hu3
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...41-5866FD4A3286

its for thumbnails only icon_rolleyes.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 13 2009, 12:01 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Yea they say the photos will turn up more sharp. LOL. Made me laugh. Then I'll take out my good ol' alpha and shoot in JPEG and it's sharper. (:
tot31
post Aug 13 2009, 12:10 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

3 units of Pocket Wizard II are on the way, should have arrive tomorrow....I only shoot RAW and all my pics are like P&S.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
kopitiam
post Aug 13 2009, 12:11 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

waiting for my battery grip to arrive today hmm.gif
mcline_007
post Aug 13 2009, 12:16 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:10 PM)
3 units of Pocket Wizard II are on the way, should have arrive tomorrow....I only shoot RAW and all my pics are like P&S.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
how much u beli bro?
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 13 2009, 12:22 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

What on earth is a Pocket Wizard? =p
mcline_007
post Aug 13 2009, 12:25 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
Remote flash and camera triggers.
kopitiam
post Aug 13 2009, 12:26 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

phottix i know la got wireless trigger but never hear about pocket wizard hmm.gif
Braynumb
post Aug 13 2009, 12:31 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Aug 13 2009, 12:11 PM)
waiting for my battery grip to arrive today hmm.gif
wahhh... dapat lah test2 sabtu tok! yeazaaaaa... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Aug 13 2009, 12:26 PM)
phottix i know la got wireless trigger but never hear about pocket wizard hmm.gif
pocket wizard is a lil bit pricier... IMHO
hkhk
post Aug 13 2009, 12:33 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:01 PM)
Yea they say the photos will turn up more sharp. LOL. Made me laugh. Then I'll take out my good ol' alpha and shoot in JPEG and it's sharper. (:
If u change the creative setting, ie sharpness in your camera, sure it will sharper compare to the raw file.
kopitiam
post Aug 13 2009, 12:34 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 13 2009, 12:31 PM)
wahhh... dapat lah test2 sabtu tok! yeazaaaaa... tongue.gif
pocket wizard is a lil bit pricier... IMHO
i got class from 2pm-5pm this CATurday cry.gif

i might attend for the first 1 hour for the workshop cry.gif
bysquashy
post Aug 13 2009, 12:53 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

Will be back to Malaysia for the weekend. Plan to try out 50mm F1.8 and maggi cup diffuser. Photix remote control is on my shopping list.

Any shop to recommend?
neo_lam
post Aug 13 2009, 01:03 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Aug 13 2009, 12:53 PM)
Will be back to Malaysia for the weekend. Plan to try out 50mm F1.8 and maggi cup diffuser. Photix remote control is on my shopping list.

Any shop to recommend?
digital mania in Pudu Plaza.....
ianho
post Aug 13 2009, 01:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 12 2009, 07:03 PM)
what was the price during that time?
When I wanted the 70-200G, it was selling at rm8999 n strictly no discount! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM)
Until today I never used RAW even once coz I too lazy to learn n use Photoshop.

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
Pocket Wizard is a magical gizmo that makes money grow in ur pockets! tongue.gif
hanafinoor
post Aug 13 2009, 01:04 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Aug 13 2009, 01:53 PM)

Any shop to recommend?
KLPF in midvaley this weekend last time i bought the remote control cheap during last yr KLPF.

This post has been edited by hanafinoor: Aug 13 2009, 01:06 PM
bysquashy
post Aug 13 2009, 01:22 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 13 2009, 01:04 PM)
KLPF in midvaley this weekend last time i bought the remote control cheap during last yr KLPF.
Thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif

How much did you got it for?

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:25 AM