post Aug 13 2009, 11:44 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(segaran2 @ Aug 12 2009, 10:47 PM)
My New HVL-F58AM RM1015 @ Foto Miami SS14 PJ 

Im a Poor Man Again
salam bro... intro la sket dulu... laugh.gif

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 13 2009, 12:55 AM)
salam bros...hey..i need help..i change my format photo for my a200 from jpeg to raw only...i can view it on camera lcd but cant view it on laptop screen la..why r?any clue?help?plz..urgent...
panjang ceritanya bro... the raw file format ah bro, is like a format where the photo ah, like notchet process by the camera punya processor la... so later you gotta buka the file in ur pc then kasi convert the raw file 1st...

but wait a second, why change to raw only if you dunno what raw is?
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 11:55 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 13 2009, 11:48 AM)
the prob is when i change to raw..i cant view it on my laptop screen..a fren of my from Czech republic told me that raw better than jpeg..for pp wise kot..ntah..hu3
maybe cos u don't have a program to "view" it la dats why....aiyaaa bro.... ur fren say oni u follow meh... kasi google sikit... baca sikit dulu la bang... ni baca ni sket http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raw_image_format biggrin.gif

millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 11:59 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM)
Cause alot of my friends use RAW to sound pro but the photos come out still to be PnS photos. LoL.
haha... easy test... ask them why they use raw... if they say, "better mah" with no other clarification.... confirm poser edi...

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Aug 13 2009, 12:00 PM
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 01:29 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

waaa...pocket wizard... hmmm.... how much ah?
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 01:40 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 13 2009, 12:33 PM)
If u change the creative setting, ie sharpness in your camera, sure it will sharper compare to the raw file.
blink.gif blink.gif but the raw file IS from the same camera you adjusted the creative setting already. blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Aug 13 2009, 12:53 PM)
Will be back to Malaysia for the weekend. Plan to try out 50mm F1.8 and maggi cup diffuser. Photix remote control is on my shopping list.

Any shop to recommend?
i got the Phottix Plato wireless remote for RM140 at digitalsmania@ plaza pudu... it's good i'd say... http://www.phottix.com/phottix-plato.html

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 13 2009, 01:04 PM)
When I wanted the 70-200G, it was selling at rm8999 n strictly no discount!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Until today I never used RAW even once coz I too lazy to learn n use Photoshop.

Pocket Wizard is a magical gizmo that makes money grow in ur pockets!  tongue.gif
photog sifu spotted. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Aug 13 2009, 01:29 PM)
for me, i only use RAW when I dont tweak the white balance during shooting and i wana remove noise during PP. other than that, its pretty useless to me~
kul_moo: so why are they shootin gin RAW?

Added on August 13, 2009, 1:30 pm
with the super cheap air tickets from air asia u might wana fly to HK to get one. its only HKD700 : heheh
wanna "sound" pro la ed, apa lagi.. laugh.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 01:58 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Aug 13 2009, 01:49 PM)
I was looking at Phottix Cleon
http://www.phottix.net/shop/default.asp?product_id=1113

Will look out for Plato if I can't find Cleon in KLPF
hmmm... honestly, they work pretty much the same... same range too... i wonder what could be the difference.... eh but plato looks more stylo.... tongue.gif and it works as a wired remote too smile.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Aug 13 2009, 02:00 PM
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 06:05 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 13 2009, 05:57 PM)
RAW is like film negative. it capture only what the sensor see plus some encryption from SONY.
Creative setting, like contrast, saturation, sharpness & White balance, is additional post processing from your camera Image processor. Basically it;s an instruction code stored in the RAW file.

If you shoot in both RAW + JPG. U will see the different. U can only get the RAW image file looks like your Jpg image using the Sony software. Other Software like Picasa / ACR likely will remove the creative setting, you will have to set it when u process your image.

Thus, it;s safer for your photo. Last time I set the WB to Tungsten, and shoot with flash.. u get a heavy blue cast. You will have to spend sometime to tweek it back to normal. If you are using RAW, just remove the WB setting and you are done.
hmmm... so it's safe to say shooting in raw + jpeg would be the best choice if you want to avoid any mistakes.... hmm.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 13 2009, 06:09 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 13 2009, 06:05 PM)
wooott!!! i am now a proud owner of a a300!!

there are a few things i want to ask, as there are soooo many things/options and it seems all so confusing.

Other than the manual, which im currently downloading, are there any links or anything that can lead me to DSLR a300 for dummies? i press on anything i can see, but i still dont get it..

and, when i take out my lens, i see the innerpart of the cam has abit of dust.. i bought the cam (2nd hand) so i think the previous user changes the lens alot.. so do i just wipe it out like that?? the guy that sold it to me was telling me keep the thing closed, you dont want dust in it.. but i forgot to ask him how to clean it if there is dust.. (im still loading the video up there, so excuse me if its explained up there, slow net in office)

And, the lens, i accdentally touched it.. so my finger print is there.. using spectacle cloth should do the trick right? i dont wanna end up with a scratched lens.. so im abit afraid of touching my cam.. lol
this shud help ya out my friend smile.gif

millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 08:22 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

iinm moo, pocket wizard is the tai ko for wireless flash triggers... very reliable with damn long range 1500+ feet or smth like that i think... and an array of features to control ur flash wireless-ly.... maybe some sifus who have used it before can explain to us noobs more laa... icon_question.gif

my humble lenses...

millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 09:16 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

whaddaya mean join us? ur already us... cheers.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 09:28 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(garycheow @ Aug 14 2009, 09:21 AM)
Thanks Guys for the good advise, i will consider A200 and A230L smile.gif btw my hand is on big size... smile.gif
pssst... kawan... A200 better wan icon_idea.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 11:36 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM)
got to REPOST coz no respond..hu3..sian2..  :-(

hmm...one more thing..bout the 4GB cf card that i use for my a200...ambik gambr sampai 700++..then full already...is the format of your pix has sumthin to do with it?hmmm..
seriously bro... if you don't get your answers here sometimes, you got to be rajin a bit and google it up or somethin man!....

and read other posts too, it will answer your question sometimes... hkhk earlier mentioned that if i shoot in raw+jpeg all the time, i'd need a lot of disk space.... so using logic plainly, you can easily understand that size of the photos depend on what format are they in...
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 01:46 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 14 2009, 01:39 PM)
Its seriously up to you. Some people like to add some noise into the photo to add some "effects". Some people just wanna have a pixel perfect photo. Yes the quality of the photo is important. But sometimes the "moment" is more important. So you decide yourself. (:
nice one moo! thumbup.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 01:51 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 14 2009, 01:46 PM)
Hehe noobie opinion only la. (:
smile.gif same ere laa... when ur on bodies wit CCD sensors like ours it is common for noise to occur at high ISOs... smile.gif

everyone got own opinion in this matter wan laa... but generally, lower noise is always preferred la... smile.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 02:00 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Aug 14 2009, 01:54 PM)
for me...if u wan me to choose between detail and noise, my answer is detail.

one thing i like about SONY is they try to maintain higher detail in the photo compare to other brand scarifies detail to have better noise performance.

for me noise can be reduce using software but u can never draw out the detail if it is not there.

my few cents here
higher detail? as in sharpness? pls explain... unsure.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 02:12 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Aug 14 2009, 02:10 PM)
in photography, we normally relate the sharpness with highlighting the detail

but in actual fact sharpness is not only about detail, there is many factor involve in order for u to reach max sharpness. eg, handshake, lens, weather and so on.

u can read something here
http://www.dphotojournal.com/photography-t...imum-sharpness/

but for me detail is a very major key to obtain the sharpness in ur photo
thank you tai ko! notworthy.gif shall read about it now... biggrin.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 14 2009, 04:24 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 14 2009, 04:23 PM)
Newbie dSLR can't choose
Which is better :  A200 + SAL1870 (RM1699) and A230 + SAL1855 (RM1799)?
A200 + SAL1870
millenia3000
post Aug 15 2009, 09:40 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 15 2009, 09:38 AM)
i will post it later today because i am off to melaka now .. smile.gif ..

btw guys, how good 50mm 1.8 if compared to minolta 1.7 and sony 50mm 1.4? .. smile.gif .. thinking of getting sony 1.8 if it is good enough .. wink.gif ..
ni mesti sbb murah ni... laugh.gif
millenia3000
post Aug 17 2009, 04:05 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 17 2009, 03:57 PM)
3.5 hours countdown for my A900... smile.gif

anyway, just surf to www.dpreview.com and check out the reviews.. pretty thorough..
got any live update feed on your A900 purchase ah?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0533sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:40 AM