Kawasaki ER6N, need info and assistance
VT-Ten
Sep 29 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(junbecks @ Sep 29 2011, 01:51 PM) try riding a 1000 cc kawasaki. Hear the sound when you change gear. hell, try changing gear on a dry clutch ducati. my point? Its normal. I dont know how engine oil can be linked to gearbox but I can tell you its not a problem. Never was. yup. i second that. the bike will have a loud "KE-TAK" sound when the gears are engaged. it is especially loud in 1st gear.
VT-Ten
Sep 29 2011, 02:50 PM
yes. my bike did rock abit when engage first gear. heavy 1 side? tak perasan langsung la. could it be your tire is uneven 1 side? im just guessing la. could be something else
VT-Ten
Sep 29 2011, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(ivanlim84 @ Sep 29 2011, 02:59 PM) I thought is coz of the exhaust and suspension is on the right side which cause it to be heavy on the right side..Need to check tyre and fork as well.. Does your bike heated up easily? It seems like mine after a 20 minutes ride, the fan is on and I can feel the heat at my feet area.. er6 hot? Try ride a supersport and you'll stop complaining abt your er6. Ahhaha Ridden a zx-6r, It's so hot that the aluminium frame heats up and burns to your inner thighs thru your jeans!
VT-Ten
Sep 30 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:30 AM) Heard from few biker friends ( 2 of em rides ER6) that ER6 got poor cornering dynamics. I know it's no supreme cornering machine, but is it that bad ? a picture say a thousand words... This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Sep 30 2011, 10:12 AM Attached thumbnail(s)