7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Kawasaki ER6N, need info and assistance

izdihar88
post Apr 16 2012, 08:46 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ivanlim84 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:51 PM)
Looks like everybody is getting the new model.. I am tempted to let go off my ER6N and go higher... Waahahaha.. Anybody interested?
Hi all otai forumer,hehe...
just read from the beginning until end this thread,than me poisoned already,feels like going to get ER6N,everyone give gooding recomendation about that bike,disappointed with me new 135LC,so2 only,hehe... ivanlim,how much u wanna sell ur bike,hehe...
ivanlim84
post Apr 16 2012, 09:26 AM

166 posts

Hahaha.. Everybody s into er6n now. I m not selling already. Kinda hard to depart with it... Now made some mod and it s more awesome
lucifah
post Apr 16 2012, 10:29 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(izdihar88 @ Apr 16 2012, 08:46 AM)
Hi all otai forumer,hehe...
just read from the beginning until end this thread,than me poisoned already,feels like going to get ER6N,everyone give gooding recomendation about that bike,disappointed with me new 135LC,so2 only,hehe... ivanlim,how much u wanna sell ur bike,hehe...
last week i kena tapau by 135lc wooo...

must be cos i'm a noob

QUOTE(ivanlim84 @ Apr 16 2012, 09:26 AM)
Hahaha.. Everybody s into er6n now. I m not selling already. Kinda hard to depart with it... Now made some mod and it s more awesome
have to agree with you. too many er6-n on the road right now.
izdihar88
post Apr 16 2012, 10:42 AM

95 posts

[quote=lucifah,Apr 16 2012, 10:29 AM]
last week i kena tapau by 135lc wooo...

whuuuttt?????whats ur ride?that must be LC softmode to Moster i think drool.gif
lucifah
post Apr 16 2012, 04:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(izdihar88 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:42 AM)
whuuuttt?????whats ur ride?that must be LC softmode to Moster i think drool.gif
er6-n

both are stock. just that me noob.

plus, the fact that the engine is still not yet broken in, i can only rev to 4,000rpm, which only uses 1/3 the engine hp
ideoteque
post Apr 16 2012, 04:59 PM

164 posts

2009 ER6n rider here. Still holding on. but if I can get good deal for this bike, I would let it go and upgrade! hahaha
ivanlim84
post Apr 16 2012, 05:06 PM

166 posts

Oh...then I can understand y u got tapau by lc.. Hehe..

U got the 2012 er6n? Yellow colour?
jepakazoid_82
post Apr 16 2012, 05:52 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 2 2012, 09:21 PM)
it's 3.88% with 70% loan financing margin

meaning that u have to cough up 30% downpayment

how much is the ER-6n OTR price?

i got mine at 36,600 OTR (cash), with 1st party insurance, inclduing registration but w/o any freebies

the listed price for body only is 35,600+ here
Bro may I know that this interest rate is it for gov staff only or private also can?
ideoteque
post Apr 16 2012, 06:04 PM

164 posts

Correct me if Im wrong but that rate 3.88% only applies for applicants with 30 years of age or older.
lucifah
post Apr 16 2012, 06:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ivanlim84 @ Apr 16 2012, 05:06 PM)
Oh...then I can understand y u got tapau by lc.. Hehe..

U got the 2012 er6n? Yellow colour?
yeah, the usual yellow. nice color, but once there's too many of us, it looks boring

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Apr 16 2012, 05:52 PM)
Bro may I know that this interest rate is it for gov staff only or private also can?
doesn;'t matter govt or private. all also can

but the loan offer is limted to 2011 models and >750cc bikes

but u can ask you local bike shop for "special" arrangement and kawtim with bank

razmycavalera
post Apr 18 2012, 11:25 PM

hi...im planning to buy 2nd er6n...with price 26k...now im just wanna to know what the difference between 2010 model and 2011 model? is it the blue edition for 2010 model is us spec one? sorry..newbies here...
MR_alien
post Apr 19 2012, 12:19 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

someone is selling this bike in "automotive garage"
rich owner from the background of the pics
razmycavalera
post Apr 20 2012, 07:23 PM

Helloooo

lucifah
post Apr 20 2012, 09:27 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(razmycavalera @ Apr 18 2012, 11:25 PM)
hi...im planning to buy 2nd er6n...with price 26k...now im just wanna to know what the difference between 2010 model and 2011 model? is it the blue edition for 2010 model is us spec one? sorry..newbies here...
no significant difference, except new color scheme, new rear swingarm design, re-designed fairings

the 2012 model is almost a brand new bike - completely new chassis, fairings, and all - even the engine mapping is tweaked a bit to provide more low-end power
ivanlim84
post Apr 20 2012, 09:42 PM

166 posts

For me,I think not much difference.. No matter what upgrade they have made, it is still 6n. Which is still the most affordable bike and great in maintenance..

A little story of wat happened to my bike last week. It spent a few days in workshop because there were some issues with the flow of fuel. It seems like not so smooth n died out on me while riding.... After a few days check, found out that 1 of the cables got bitten off by RAT!!!
SUSendau02
post Apr 21 2012, 01:32 PM

3,180 posts

looks koyak la.. but if i can change to aftermarket round head lamp would be gooding
SUSskyblu3
post May 21 2016, 11:53 PM

157 posts

Hello ER6n owners/ex-owners.

Is it true that the some er6n have this common engine problem - where the exhaust valve will break/mis-align and causes a wreck up engine block?

I am about to put my booking fee for a used unit (year 2012/2013) and then I read about this issue.
The repair can be very costly.

Is this a common problem?

Worry now.... sad.gif

qafunited
post Aug 29 2016, 02:32 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 21 2016, 11:53 PM)
Hello ER6n owners/ex-owners.

Is it true that the some er6n have this common engine problem - where the exhaust valve will break/mis-align and causes a wreck up engine block?

I am about to put my booking fee for a used unit (year 2012/2013) and then I read about this issue.
The repair can be very costly.

Is this a common problem?

Worry now....  sad.gif

No need to worry about that. U can call Kawasaki Glenmarie for safety check on ur bike. If im not mistaken they can check whether the bike already changed to new valve or else they changed to new one FOC.
mz2020
post Sep 20 2017, 04:54 PM

235 posts

Dear bikerz, need some advise saw CKD 07/08 ER6n worth to buy it ?
ajaibman
post Sep 20 2017, 05:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Sep 20 2017, 04:54 PM)
Dear bikerz, need some advise saw CKD 07/08 ER6n worth to buy it ?
What's the mileage?.. but on general overview lifespan of motorbike engine is 5 years before it needs to have some overhaul.. (either top or whole engine)..

An earlier batch of ER6n with their 650cc tend to be abused due to mindset of Malaysian think buying a superbike instead of street naked bike...

However, if you really keen bring the bike to a reputable workshop for mechanic to assess, or at least bring some of your friend who have knowledge on motors

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0241sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:07 PM