Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Beware Scammer, Scam me 3800 Nokia

gurus
post Sep 6 2010, 10:40 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(rierie @ Sep 6 2010, 06:38 AM)
My god!!..babiii btul!!!!!im to late open this thread.yesterday i bank in to him rm450 for swap my hp nokia e71 with blackberry bold2.he told me want give to me this bb from his lorry driver at kuantan.after bank in my money to him,he call me and dun wan sent this item and want give 50 again to him.but i dun want n he angry!!!
Phone no-0169003916
Maybank acc no-112455258829
Name-kua yong sheng
Address-no 13 jln kuning 2 wisma dato hussein onn,tmn pelangi,jb
Any body can help me track this babi?????
my goodness! this guy is still conning ppl like crazy shocking.gif
b00n
post Sep 6 2010, 07:15 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(rierie @ Sep 6 2010, 06:38 AM)
his father refund to me..thank god!!!!
hmm.gif and you are?!......
I'm just impressed with new accounts coming to dispute corner right after joined.

Even a lot of sellers and buyers don't usually come here and yet new users come straight here. If everyone does that, guess scam case would reduce.

p/s: who are you again.... sweat.gif
peace230
post Jan 12 2012, 12:29 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 6 2010, 07:15 PM)
hmm.gif and you are?!......
I'm just impressed with new accounts coming to dispute corner right after joined.

Even a lot of sellers and buyers don't usually come here and yet new users come straight here. If everyone does that, guess scam case would reduce.

p/s: who are you again.... sweat.gif
one of my female FB frez knew this guy call: Tan Wei Chuan. Yes. she kena cheat. sad.gif

This post has been edited by peace230: Feb 24 2012, 07:35 AM
viruse
post Jan 12 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(peace230 @ Jan 12 2012, 12:29 PM)
one of my female FB frez knew this guy call: Tan Wei Chuan.

If u want to know he MSn, PM me.

Edit. some my frez send me he photo. Shall i share????
Please share it here. So other can usw his photo + details as their signature.

This post has been edited by viruse: Jan 12 2012, 04:48 PM
peace230
post Jan 12 2012, 04:56 PM

475 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by peace230: Feb 24 2012, 07:36 AM
mawar88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(peace230 @ Jan 12 2012, 04:56 PM)
Deleted.
guys, i think this tan wei chuan are same person that cheat me last month. i lost 9k. anyboby please help me. i already report but not action at all.
eatsleepnDIE
post Apr 19 2013, 03:22 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(mawar88 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:50 PM)
guys, i think this tan wei chuan are same person that cheat me last month. i lost 9k. anyboby please help me. i already report but not action at all.
you just joined lyn and already got scammed?!
9k summore?

what did you buy from him?
when?
a13solut3
post Apr 19 2013, 03:24 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(mawar88 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:50 PM)
You are just a student and you have RM9k to buy G.Note II? How many unit you are planning to purchase anyway?
irienaoki
post Apr 19 2013, 03:27 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

so many @#$#^ people in the net.
why do u trust them in the first place?

mawar88
post Apr 20 2013, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Apr 19 2013, 03:22 PM)
you just joined lyn and already got scammed?!
9k summore?

what did you buy from him?
when?
yup. i just joined this and found out baru kena tipu.

actually i put my num on mobile88 to fing 2nd galaxy note I. but this man called me want to sell galaxy note II rm1500. but i refused to buy. but he keep calling me and sms me. finally, he tolak me with harga rm500. so i simply bodoh agreed to buy and i bank in rm500.

after i bank in rm500. he called me. he said why i just bank in rm500. he said to bank in another rm1000. i thought i salah dengar the price of the phone. so i bank in another rm1000 and another rm1000 but he promise to give me back rm1400 because he said he want to cover with his wife. he said his wife so angry that he sold me the phone very cheap. so i cepat sangat percaya this man.

pendekk cerita after i help him. he go singapore for one day and will bank in my money back after back to malaysia. but, he keep calling me mintak tolong. he give alasan he got divorce la tahan kastam la and mintak tolong pinjamkan dia duit.

since he said janji la. demi god la. i tolong dia. so total up about 9k.

after that i found this thread and i said alamak. da kena tipu. i go report la.

everyday i cry. i dunno what to do now. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

p/s: sorry i'm using manglish. hope u guys understand.
mawar88
post Apr 20 2013, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:24 PM)
You are just a student and you have RM9k to buy G.Note II? How many unit you are planning to purchase anyway?
i just buy one unit only. 9k include my money and friends and parents. now i buntu how to pay back their money. sad.gif
mawar88
post Apr 20 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Apr 19 2013, 03:27 PM)
so many @#$#^ people in the net.
why do u trust them in the first place?
tula. i dunno how can i trust him damn much. rasa macam kena pukau. sad.gif
mawar88
post Apr 20 2013, 10:32 AM

can somebody help me. i will pay for te upah.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSGoldenHorn
post Apr 20 2013, 10:35 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(mawar88 @ Apr 20 2013, 10:31 AM)
tula. i dunno how can i trust him damn much. rasa macam kena pukau.  sad.gif
bukan kena pukau. they use ur sympathy , make u feel them "so kesian liao, must help" so end up u losing money.

mawar88
post Apr 20 2013, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(GoldenHorn @ Apr 20 2013, 10:35 AM)
bukan kena pukau. they use ur sympathy , make u feel them "so kesian liao, must help" so end up u losing money.
tula. i actually hard to trust people. but this one i simply bodoh trust him. adoi. tuhan nak uji. cry.gif

heavenly91
post Apr 20 2013, 10:58 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

http://www.malaysianbar.org.my/members_opi...nsactions_.html

New rules for safer electronic transactions
FROM July 1, 2013, all businesses and services conducted online will have to comply with the Consumer Protection (Electronic Trade Transactions) Regulations 2012 (2012 Regulations). The 2012 Regulations were issued under s.150 of the Consumer Protection Act 1999 (Consumer Protection Act). The Consumer Protection Act did not originally apply to electronic trade.

In 2007, the Consumer Protection Act was amended to include electronic trading. While this amendment provided protection to consumers who traded online, the 2012 Regulations goes one step further by imposing obligations on online business suppliers and online marketplace operators to take certain steps to protect the interests of consumers.

OVERVIEW

The 2012 Regulations apply to any person who operates a business through a website or an online marketplace for the purpose of supplying goods or services (Online Business Supplier) and any person who provides an online marketplace (Online Marketplace Operator). An ‘online marketplace’ refers to a website where goods or services are marketed by third parties for the purpose of trade.

ONLINE BUSINESS SUPPLIERS

Online Business Suppliers are required to:-

1. Disclose the following information on the website or online marketplace where the business is conducted:
Their names (either the name of the owner, business or company)
The registration number of the business or company, if applicable
The email address and telephone number, or address of the online business supplier
A description of the main characteristics of the goods or services
The full price of the goods or services, including transportation costs, taxes and any other costs
The method of payment
The terms and conditions of the sale
The estimated time of delivery of the goods or services to the buyer

A failure to disclose the foregoing information is an offence. Additionally, any person who discloses or provides information that he knows or has reason to believe is false or misleading also commits an offence;

2. Provide appropriate means to enable the buyer to rectify any errors prior to the confirmation of the order made by the buyer; and

3. Acknowledge receipt of the order to the buyer without undue delay.

ONLINE MARKETPLACE OPERATORS

Online Marketplace Operators are required to take reasonable steps to keep and maintain a record of the names, telephone numbers and address of the person who supplies goods or services in the online marketplace for a period of two years.

OFFENCES and PENALTIES

Any Online Business Supplier or Online Marketplace Operator who fails to comply with the 2012 Regulations commits an offence. A Magistrates Court may try the offence and impose punishment for such offence.

Any person will, on conviction, be liable to a fine of up to RM50,000 or to imprisonment up to three years or both, and for a second or subsequent offence the person will be liable to a fine of up to RM100,000 or to imprisonment up to five years or both.

If the offence is committed by a company, it will, on conviction, be liable to a fine of up to RM100,000, and for a second or subsequent offence a fine of up to RM200,000.

An additional fine of up to RM1,000 will be imposed on any person or company for each day for which the offence continues after the conviction.

Aside from the criminal penalties above, an aggrieved consumer may also lodge a claim with the Tribunal for Consumer Complaints for civil remedies against errant online traders.

CONCLUSION

The 2012 Regulations create transparency by requiring Online Business Suppliers to disclose their key details and Online Marketplace Operators to keep a record of those details. This makes Online Business Suppliers readily and easily identifiable. In the event of loss or fraud suffered by a consumer, it will be easier to track down and lodge a complaint against the perpetrator.

The 2012 Regulations also give certainty as to the description of goods and services, pricing, terms and conditions, method of payment and time of delivery. This in turn will increase consumers’ confidence in online buying.

With the 2012 Regulations coming into operation on July 1, 2013, Online Business Suppliers and Online Marketplace Operators must now start to take steps to comply.

The 2012 Regulations should therefore improve consumer protection online as well as encourage the development of electronic trading in the country. With online shopping slowly taking over traditional shopping, the 2012 Regulations will likely be warmly welcomed by consumers.

This article was contributed by Jane Tan Chiu Yen of Christopher Lee & Co

No worries new law to protect consumer otw smile.gif
han0630
post Apr 26 2013, 02:12 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(mawar88 @ Apr 20 2013, 10:28 AM)
yup. i just joined this and found out baru kena tipu.

actually i put my num on mobile88 to fing 2nd galaxy note I. but this man called me want to sell galaxy note II rm1500. but i refused to buy. but he keep calling me and sms me. finally, he tolak me with harga rm500. so i simply bodoh agreed to buy and i bank in rm500.

after i bank in rm500. he called me. he said why i just bank in rm500. he said to bank in another rm1000. i thought i salah dengar the price of the phone. so i bank in another rm1000 and another rm1000 but he promise to give me back rm1400 because he said he want to cover with his wife. he said his wife so angry that he sold me the phone very cheap. so i cepat sangat percaya this man.

pendekk cerita after i help him. he go singapore for one day and will bank in my money back after back to malaysia. but, he keep calling me mintak tolong. he give alasan he got divorce la tahan kastam la and mintak tolong pinjamkan dia duit.

since he said janji la. demi god la. i tolong dia. so total up about 9k.

after that i found this thread and i said alamak. da kena tipu. i go report la.

everyday i cry. i dunno what to do now.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

p/s: sorry i'm using manglish. hope u guys understand.
is this a joke or fact? how come u so stupid? where is the proof u bank in to him? banking acc no? sms record? rclxub.gif
mawar88
post Apr 27 2013, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(han0630 @ Apr 26 2013, 02:12 AM)
is this a joke or fact? how come u so stupid? where is the proof u bank in to him? banking acc no? sms record?  rclxub.gif
i know it sound stupid. but it really happened to me. because i just a girl. he take a chance to tipu me kaw2 complete with ayat manis2 la. another things is he keep pushing me and threaten me la.

i still waiting police for confirmation of this tan wei chuan are the same one or not because i search i'm only the one that kena tipu by him this year. after i get confirmation from police, i will upload the report, transaction or sms etc.
engchen85
post Apr 27 2013, 10:49 AM

47 posts

500+1000+1000=2.5k...how on earth summed up to 9k?! rclxub.gif
mawar88
post Apr 27 2013, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(engchen85 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:49 AM)
500+1000+1000=2.5k...how on earth summed up to 9k?! rclxub.gif
no. the story so so long. he go to singapore and no money la and pinjam me summed up until 9k. he said i'm the only one can helped him. he janji me to bayar la. he also said la if he make me cry, he memang laki tak guna. he keep pushing me to help lend money to him.

i know this my fault too. easy to believe this man.

now, i asked him to pay my money back and he refused since i already report police. now i don't what to do.

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0159sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 AM