101 posts

QUOTE(Nagisa @ Jul 20 2009, 05:19 PM)
Watching from sideline
1. Nagisa
2. CKC @ KCChan

Already sell-off
1. ABC2020
2. sky

Please inform us when you sell-off your Compugates ... my dear Neon.

wub.gif
Hello angels ... doh.gif
! Love Money
post Jul 20 2009, 05:40 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

thread revive? sweat.gif

same as smartly enter at 0.05 or less but i treat this counter as gambling whistling.gif
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2009, 05:50 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jul 20 2009, 05:40 PM)
thread revive? sweat.gif

same as smartly enter at 0.05 or less but i treat this counter as gambling whistling.gif
At this price, it is not much if you were to buy a few hundred lots.

CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jul 20 2009, 06:13 PM

565 posts

I am trying to understand to give myself reasons I should buy this counter when it falls to 1sen one day. It makes some sense for me to put in RM10,000 to buy at 1 sen one day for fun. The odd then is bigger than Genting's TAI SAI as I can hold till it reaches fair value of 2 to 3 sen or treat the RM10K like a gambling loss. At least I have 100% potential gain then.
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2009, 06:17 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Jul 20 2009, 06:13 PM)
I am trying to understand to give myself reasons I should buy this counter when it falls to 1sen one day. It makes some sense for me to put in RM10,000 to buy at 1 sen one day for fun. The odd then is bigger than Genting's TAI SAI as I can hold till it reaches fair value of 2 to 3 sen or treat the RM10K like a gambling loss. At least I have 100% potential gain then.
Miracles do happen but do not bet your house away.

alan0686
post Jul 20 2009, 06:33 PM

101 posts

fundamentally, i won't even think of it , my dearest angel.
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2009, 06:52 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(alan0686 @ Jul 20 2009, 06:33 PM)
fundamentally, i won't even think of it , my dearest angel.
That depends on the individual 's asset allocation model.

Allocation of A small amount of let say less than 1-5% may not hurt the pocket too much.

If 95% or more , then something else again.

CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jul 20 2009, 07:22 PM

565 posts

I was asked to say something positive mah. So, the only scenario I am likely to play this counter is what I just wrote loh.

When I said negative things with detailed justification, I was accused to be insulting and asked to leave this forum wo.

It is hard to say out the truth without being accused of pouring cold water. So, I just put in RM10K as a show of support lah- if that scenario happens.
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2009, 07:32 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Jul 20 2009, 07:22 PM)
I was asked to say something positive mah. So, the only scenario I am likely to play this counter is what I just wrote loh.

When I said negative things with detailed justification, I was accused to be insulting and asked to leave this forum wo.

It is hard to say out the truth without being accused of pouring cold water. So, I just put in RM10K as a show of support lah- if that scenario happens.
For one sen, you could get Call Warrants.

I think Compugates reserves a better rating than one sen.
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jul 20 2009, 07:42 PM

565 posts

My fair value is 2 to 3 sen, so I will go in only if the upside is attrractive.

It is sad Msia has no put warrant, which is due to short-selling being very restricted in Msia. Call warrant is meant for issuers with long position on shares. Put is the other way round.

Call warrant with 1sen is normally even worse than Compugt as it is normally vastly out of money and remaining time to expiry is hopelessly near.

persie
post Jul 20 2009, 10:01 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(omione @ Jul 20 2009, 01:58 PM)
There are many counter that hit well below 6.5 and made a recovering. It's easy to do that research. Talam was one case I can recall top of mind. Ditched to 3.5 sen and zoomed to 14 sen
Agreed with Moon. There's not delisting criteria based on price.
I am quite sure a counter is required to have certain activities over a period of time.
Talam is not in the same case as compugt. Talam is bad company to become better company. PN17 will be remove soon. Compugt ia going to be bad. I bet tomorrow QB < SQ.
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(persie @ Jul 20 2009, 10:01 PM)
Talam is not in the same case as compugt. Talam is bad company to become better company. PN17 will be remove soon. Compugt ia going to be bad. I bet tomorrow QB < SQ.
Many investors jammed from 12sen downwards.

They are willing to let go if ..............
Brotherjoe
post Jul 20 2009, 10:12 PM

2,217 posts

hmm.. sound familiar.. i think i read the same phase at TA-WA thread. biggrin.gif
persie
post Jul 20 2009, 10:15 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM)
Many investors jammed from 12sen downwards.

They are willing to let go if ..............
My everage at 0.11. Last traded at 0.07. No more share hold.
My next target is 0.025. This company will no be delisted from bursa. Not like USA. Share price below than US1 will be removed from the board.
Joe2009
post Jul 20 2009, 10:17 PM

133 posts

As i said early, put the money at other share. actually you earn more than what you have at here now. It may rise again, but no one can tell. That is wasting time to put the money here when the market is rising. i bought 0.075 sold 0.075 50000share in 3days.
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jul 20 2009, 10:41 PM

565 posts

wow, there are so many people who are very negative on this shares and they are allowed to say so. I thought someone would come out and whack naysayers one by one.

When I said, i kena. The naked truth is at 7sen, it is grossly overvalued. It takes a lot of courage, gullibility, faith, and other fitting terms which I am not allowed to use here, to buy or hold the counter at 7sen.

Speculate also must speculate at the right entry level mah..............

omione
post Jul 20 2009, 11:21 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Nagisa @ Jul 20 2009, 05:19 PM)
Watching from sideline
1. Nagisa
2. CKC @ KCChan

Already sell-off
1. ABC2020
2. sky

Please inform us when you sell-off your Compugates ... my dear Neon.

wub.gif
Hello Nagisaaaaaaaaaaa,

You seem to enjoy collecting record of those who "Already sell-off". Okay laaaaaaaaaaaaah. Count me in.

I think all of you should volunteer to keep Nagisaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa happy.

Nagisaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, Happy now. One more statistics.

BTW, when you wrote, "Please inform US." My understanding of the English language tells me that "us" is plural. Wondering who else Nagisaaaaaaaaaaaa is referring to.

Ooops! Nagisaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Forgot. You agree to tell me privately when the MM's ready to pop up the price, eh. Or, I won't volunteer as part of "inform us" statistics.

Enjoy recording.
MoonRider
post Jul 20 2009, 11:39 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

Cherroy .. not sure why this guy talking .. looks like he is talking bullshxt in this thread .. dont u agree .....

that ckc if u not intrested in the compugates please go off ... dont come here spin and spin posting all the bullshxt....

i welcome comments but you act like jokers in this thread .. we are very serious about this share dont make fun of it ...

montecristo
post Jul 20 2009, 11:53 PM

66 posts

because if fair value is 2 cents (in CKC's view), and CKC will put 10k to play with it being 1 cent, cause at least it's able to reach 2-3 cents.. then the earning potential is already 100%!

that's his way of putting faith into thsi counter biggrin.gif
georgechang79
post Jul 20 2009, 11:59 PM

289 posts

Hi MoonRider,

I am still holding on despite the bad news.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:02 AM