Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here
ginolo
Apr 14 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:23 PM) i was totally sad for my own good after the new released of refresh MBP. 1st Alu was price at: RM7199 Base Model 2nd Alu was price at: RM4799 Base Model 3rd Alu which is the newest model price at: RM3899 From the trend, the price is getting much cheaper which makes the MBP no more premium anymore...Im thinking what Apple Marketing is doing.. Well, from the spec with the affordable is still worth of grab. Reply above is just my opinion no offense to anyone that wish to buy. I worth it with that price tag. Apple is extending their market share. No doubts that is a fight. As Apple getting more common and popular(mac,iphone,ipod etc), it is a good timing to push the market share. If you compare Mac price with others, Mac is still in premium, those laptops outside are getting cheaper too. When people lowered their price, we should lower the price to keep the competition on( textbook concept). I feel sad too, just like you. Thats why im letting go my mac and get the new one. Its hard to resist with that price.
ginolo
Apr 14 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 14 2010, 10:45 PM) Bought it for 3599 with education price since I am a small boy carrying big bag and wait for the bus at 6.30 every morning. Wait, that was years ago  I bought the 13" one because I don't need the 15". Going to do photoshop and some pdf work.  wow, high school can bring laptop?
ginolo
Apr 14 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(double_7 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:59 PM) it is possible that the next MBP will be pricing below 3k. but i doubt that time it is still MBP or maybe it could a new tag line since the current MBP tag serve us for an ages. just like what happened to the PowerBook.  Added on April 14, 2010, 11:02 pmit is possible that the next MBP will be pricing below 3k. but i doubt that time it is still MBP or maybe it could a new tag line since the current MBP tag serve us for an ages. just like what happened to the PowerBook.  I dont think that will have the pricing below 3k. Cause that will really spoil the name of Apple. But if you say macbook white, that is possible. As i saw one of their vid from apple before, their marketing saying that their price wont go low to reach same level with others outside. QUOTE(aironiq @ Apr 14 2010, 10:56 PM) hi guys...congrats to my self for my 1st apple product purchase.. 13" mbp with 500GB hdd thru apple store. Waited so long till cannot tahan anymore.. .estimated to deliver 22-26...haih...tido malam termimpi mimpi.. Welcome ,dude.
ginolo
Apr 15 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 15 2010, 01:01 AM) so it's still pretty much mid-range. Unless you've been so engrossed with the gaming world, that the 330M performance is too minute to you...?  Haha, you cant blame them actually, their thinking is like this "Uhhh huhhh... i paid a lot for such a premium product, but what you give me is just the middle or middle higher one  , seems like cant satisfy my wants." Scarcity
ginolo
Apr 15 2010, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 15 2010, 01:34 AM) So fast selling your MBP already...?  yeap, feel like tha gap from current to latest it too big. decided to change at last. going to purchase the highest end 15" with edu pricing(7399->6499) if i successfully to sell my current mac.  Added on April 15, 2010, 7:17 amQUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 15 2010, 02:23 AM) So what, I should pay several hundred extra even though I'm trying to do this fairly legitimately? Good Lord. haha, i understand that! but that is still depends on you. if you can purchase it thru edu pricing legally, i really see no point to wasting the saved up for rm400-700. But for those who have no friends/children tat study in U but faking it, this is not encouraged to do so. I think its all about ethics. This post has been edited by ginolo: Apr 15 2010, 07:17 AM