129 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

cRazYee
post Feb 12 2010, 12:24 AM

2,642 posts

will it be display setting?
not the media you have

cuz windows and mac have different native gamma
westsynd
post Feb 12 2010, 02:27 AM

78 posts

Ok..i settled it , player problem...b4 i was using "chrome player" and now change to mplayer extended , and everything is fine smile.gif
killz23
post Feb 12 2010, 03:40 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Mew MacBook Mhite Mser Meporting Min!!!!
shanecross
post Feb 12 2010, 09:56 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Feb 12 2010, 04:40 AM)
Mew MacBook Mhite Mser Meporting Min!!!!
Welcome aboard. Did you upgrade your ram?
sparrow1
post Feb 12 2010, 10:30 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Feb 10 2010, 09:09 AM)
well
all of us know now is intel i3/5/7 world

Apple still using (kind of) previous processor

the update gonna be soon, but just not yet.

Added on February 10, 2010, 9:12 am

ops remember wrongly
Unannounced Core i7 Apple MacBook Pro surfaces in benchmarks logs

check this out..

http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/10/02...ks_surface.html

Added on February 12, 2010, 10:33 amFound this in appleinsider,

Projected 2010 calendar:

January - announce iPad
February - announce and ship new MacBook Pro
March - ship iPad, announce iPhone OS 4
April - announce and ship new Mac Pro and new displays
May - announce and ship new iMac with Radeon 5xxx graphics
June - announce and ship new iPhone
July - summer break
August - summer break
September - announce and ship new iPods
October - announce and ship new MacBook and MacBook Pro
November - winter break
December - winter break

This post has been edited by sparrow1: Feb 12 2010, 10:33 AM
xaw5126
post Feb 12 2010, 03:48 PM

3,488 posts

fake.
llsphinxll
post Feb 12 2010, 09:13 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Feb 12 2010, 03:48 PM)
fake.
fake you sure? but if thats the case, the new line of mbp and mb shud b annouced anytime soon right? its mid Feb already. unsure.gif
MoNnY
post Feb 12 2010, 09:39 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

projected Q1. so still got march for us to wait.
and with the issues with the graphics and nvidia and intel, could probably be even longer.
zemmien
post Feb 13 2010, 01:37 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Feb 12 2010, 09:13 PM)
fake you sure? but if thats the case, the new line of mbp and mb shud b annouced anytime soon right? its mid Feb already.  unsure.gif
from november, postpone to december.
then december, they introduce ipad.. so all the mbp rumors postpone to feb.
and now is feb..

im not saying that everything is fake.. but sweat.gif sweat.gif
something are better to be keep as suprised thumbup.gif
shanecross
post Feb 13 2010, 11:18 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

So much of a 2 week old macbook white. My MBW today had some issues, the whole screen turned dim and there was a window asking me to hold the power button and restart the laptop.

The other one was the CD didnt want to eject I had to restart the laptop.lol
drake88
post Feb 13 2010, 11:34 AM

347 posts

considering to get a Macbook now..

any suggestion which is the most value for money..

Base on my observation MBP baseline is the most value for money since i dun really use for design ..

shanecross
post Feb 13 2010, 02:44 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

anyone knows where to get the ironman decal for macbook? like this http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/wp-content/up...cbook-decal.jpg
llsphinxll
post Feb 13 2010, 04:23 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Feb 13 2010, 02:44 PM)
anyone knows where to get the ironman decal for macbook? like this http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/wp-content/up...cbook-decal.jpg
eh i just clicked on your link. i want those decals too. pretty darn cool. besides i can identify my laptop if someone were to steal it. got my first mbp stolen mid last year. cry.gif
preducer
post Feb 13 2010, 04:34 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Feb 13 2010, 02:44 PM)
u can find it here >http://www.etsy.com/search_results.php?search_type=all&search_query=laptop+decal&page=1

they have so many decals for macbook and laptop.
viper-xs
post Feb 13 2010, 05:19 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Feb 13 2010, 11:34 AM)
considering to get a Macbook now..

any suggestion which is the most value for money..

Base on my observation MBP baseline is the most value for money since i dun really use for design ..
Depends on what you plan to use with it and budget assigned to it.
Choices breakdown can be:
1) MBW and upgrade the memory and hard disk.
2) MBP 13" 2.26 and upgrade the memory and hard disk.
3) MBP 13" 2.53 and upgrade the hard disk

Personally not much of difference in term of choice 1 and 2 but more towards choice 1 and 3

I went for the choice 3 since I got nearly half price off for it.

BUT...you might want to wait for a while say 1-2 months since they are planning for refresh and not sure if MBP 13" are affected or not.
more2teayap
post Feb 14 2010, 11:05 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Is it possible to use the new Macbook Unibody White Installation disc to reinstall mac os for the previous macbook unibody aluminium?
nimrod323
post Feb 14 2010, 03:41 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 14 2010, 11:05 AM)
Is it possible to use the new Macbook Unibody White Installation disc to reinstall mac os for the previous macbook unibody aluminium?
why u wanna install snow leopard on the other machine? well not happening it recognizes hardware ID, too bad for u
more2teayap
post Feb 14 2010, 04:09 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Feb 14 2010, 04:41 PM)
why u wanna install snow leopard on the other machine? well not happening it recognizes hardware ID, too bad for u
yeah... hmmm... its okay then, thanks.
nimrod323
post Feb 14 2010, 05:25 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 14 2010, 04:09 PM)
yeah... hmmm... its okay then, thanks.
oh cmon, its just a 109 disc, just get it, its cheap enough then any windows copy.
drake88
post Feb 15 2010, 11:05 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Feb 13 2010, 05:19 PM)
Depends on what you plan to use with it and budget assigned to it.
Choices breakdown can be:
1) MBW and upgrade the memory and hard disk.
2) MBP 13" 2.26 and upgrade the memory and hard disk.
3) MBP 13" 2.53 and upgrade the hard disk

Personally not much of difference in term of choice 1 and 2 but more towards choice 1 and 3

I went for the choice 3 since I got nearly half price off for it.

BUT...you might want to wait for a while say 1-2 months since they are planning for refresh and not sure if MBP 13" are affected or not.
Thank you .. i dun prefer white .. white get scratch easily sad.gif
option number 3 is kinda pricey huh .. biggrin.gif

129 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 AM