help...can i get my refund back?, experts...neeed ur advice here

Kilohertz
post Apr 14 2015, 04:21 PM

2,173 posts

I'm actually in the same situation now, I've paid a booking fee and changed my mind. SA told me that if I would like to cancel my booking, it's only 80% refund. I have not submit any loan application yet actually and I have an official receipt from the developer.. is it possible to get back my 100% refund?
Kilohertz
post Apr 14 2015, 04:47 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Apr 14 2015, 04:35 PM)
Firstly, is this a residential unit developed under the Housing Development Act?
I guess it is, saw this from epbt site -

Kategori Projek: A - Projek Biasa
Jenis Pemajuan: A - Perumahan

This post has been edited by Kilohertz: Apr 14 2015, 04:49 PM
Kilohertz
post Apr 15 2015, 07:19 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Apr 14 2015, 05:39 PM)
Sometime they will charge you rm500 admin fee if you cancel the deal, depend on developer
So most likely it's impossible to get back 100% refund eh? sad.gif
Kilohertz
post Apr 15 2015, 02:09 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(StanK @ Apr 15 2015, 08:04 AM)
1. Write in a letter politely requesting the developer  to refund your booking fee.

2. If above fail, you can go for option a or b as described below:

a.  you can file a claim at Tribunal for Homebuyer Claims which costs you RM10.00.

b. engage a lawyer to write in a letter of demand which only costs you a few hundred ringgit.
Reference
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-fee/?style=biz
Ok thanks, will give it a shot.
Kilohertz
post Apr 15 2015, 03:05 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Apr 15 2015, 02:21 PM)
100% impossible

You should see the written rules before paying the deposit.

Normally prior to signing SnP developer will charge a admin fees (this depends on developer), after signing SnP says bye2 to your deposit.

Why you go do the booking knowing you have no intention to buy ? isn't this is distorting those who wanna buy ? or you intend to sell the booking to other at a "fees"  cool2.gif
Nope my intention was to buy but it was a "book-without-thinking" moment and I changed my mind after thinking thoroughly after the booking.
Kilohertz
post Sep 14 2015, 08:59 AM

2,173 posts

Just to update - for those who are in the same dilemma, it's possible to get back your refund if wish to cancel it. I managed to get back my refund! smile.gif
Kilohertz
post Jul 8 2016, 03:05 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Nov 26 2015, 02:27 PM)
If for pre-launch project, paid booking, loan approved (yet to sign letter offer)

IF after i sign the LO, few months later i found some other better property. Can i still cancel the loan and booking before signing SnP?

Will it leave a bad record in bank?
I think you will need to talk to banker, since it has been few months. What was the outcome? Did you managed to cancel the loan upon approval?
Kilohertz
post Jul 8 2016, 03:06 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 17 2015, 09:51 AM)
Good to hear that you get back full refund. This should be the case for all the booking charges There shouldn't be any penalty before SnP  rclxms.gif
Mind to share the developer's name?
It goes by the "A K" initial tongue.gif

0.0157sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:34 AM