ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

TSNajmods
post Aug 9 2009, 02:03 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 9 2009, 01:49 AM)
how do we set win 7 into vista compatibility? i dont get it..

i cant play vids etc.. and btw.. i heard Fn+F9 diables the touch pad.. but it doesnt work for me.. is there really such thing?
Right click > Properties, there is Compatibility tab inside the properties, after that its all self explanatory

There is BIOS setting that disable the touchpad
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:17 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 9 2009, 02:03 AM)
Right click > Properties, there is Compatibility tab inside the properties, after that its all self explanatory

There is BIOS setting that disable the touchpad
right click where?? sorry i dont get it at all..
TSNajmods
post Aug 9 2009, 02:19 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 9 2009, 02:17 AM)
right click where?? sorry i dont get it at all..
LOL, right click at the file you want to run the compatibility obviously
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:21 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

thanks bro!! running the driver cd now.. hopefully no problem..

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:23 amfor my previous problem.. not being able to run games at all.. could it be due to the stock driver not fully installed?? i just installed the DNA driver..

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:27 amthe driver installation is running.. but.. its weird.. the USB filter is installing non-stop.. the installation dont seem to proceed..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 9 2009, 02:27 AM
TSNajmods
post Aug 9 2009, 02:33 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 9 2009, 02:21 AM)
thanks bro!! running the driver cd now.. hopefully no problem..

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:23 amfor my previous problem.. not being able to run games at all.. could it be due to the stock driver not fully installed?? i just installed the DNA driver..

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:27 amthe driver installation is running.. but.. its weird.. the USB filter is installing non-stop.. the installation dont seem to proceed..
I just install all that I need, I don't install that USB filter thing.

Remove the driver entirely, and run Guru3D Driver Sweeper in safe mode to clean all remaining driver traces
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:37 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i have no idea what are all those actually.. so i just installed everything..

the installation seems to be frozen.. i have to close and restart the installation again.. but the previous driver was installed successfully.. so weird..

sorry noob question.. Guru3D driver is a software? cleaning all driver and reinstall?

TSNajmods
post Aug 9 2009, 02:44 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 9 2009, 02:37 AM)
i have no idea what are all those actually.. so i just installed everything..

the installation seems to be frozen.. i have to close and restart the installation again.. but the previous driver was installed successfully.. so weird..

sorry noob question.. Guru3D driver is a software? cleaning all driver and reinstall?
Oh dear....having 620 posts I thought you have at least some knowledge on computer. The Driver Sweeper is a software (duh) to remove all the remaining traces of prevous driver uninstallation, because there are still some remains in the system, either foler or in registry that may cause problem when install new driver. The sequence is; install driver sweeper, remove graphics (or whatever you want) driver, run in safe mode and clean all the traces of old driver, reboot and install new driver

Read around, Google can lead to a big help and A LOT faster to use than forum, like the compatibility question you asked earlier.
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:55 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

well... i wonder whats the problem now.. everything is installed.. but some programs just dont run.. it seems like theres a problem..

videos cant be played.. games knot be opened at all.. namely.. 3D softwares cant run..

could it be win 7 compability issue? or driver? its weird.. i've tried all the possible drivers..

TSNajmods
post Aug 9 2009, 03:10 AM

5,211 posts

The driver that came with the CD have problems with videos and pictures. You can use the DNA or you can download latest Catalyst driver and mod it with Mobility Modder to support the card. Link on the first page
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 03:16 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

im having the problem even im using the DNA driver too..

i've tried the catalyst driver without the Mobility Mod.

so if i wanna try the new driver, would it be better to uninstall the current driver first? or just update straight away?
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 9 2009, 09:51 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(metacognitive @ Aug 8 2009, 07:32 PM)
how about undercover?

bro.. u are using 4gb ram or 2 gb?
already tested undercover... max setting...
TSNajmods
post Aug 9 2009, 09:58 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 9 2009, 03:16 AM)
im having the problem even im using the DNA driver too..

i've tried the catalyst driver without the Mobility Mod.

so if i wanna try the new driver, would it be better to uninstall the current driver first? or just update straight away?
If you don't mod the Catalyst driver it won't install anything at all because its not supported

Uninstall previous driver, restart and install new one
astria
post Aug 9 2009, 09:59 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 9 2009, 11:58 AM)
If you don't mod the Catalyst driver it won't install anything at all because its not supported

Uninstall previous driver, restart and install new one
Catalyst for Win7 works for Vista...
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 9 2009, 10:10 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 9 2009, 09:59 AM)
Catalyst for Win7 works for Vista...
yup...tried aredi.....
skye
post Aug 9 2009, 10:35 AM

392 posts

This is a blog that list out all of the XP drivers....though it is in Chinese, but i think the link given is self-explainatory.

Xp drivers

This post has been edited by skye: Aug 9 2009, 10:36 AM
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 9 2009, 10:52 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Aug 9 2009, 10:35 AM)
This is a blog that list out all of the XP drivers....though it is in Chinese, but i think the link given is self-explainatory.

Xp drivers
thanks... ur link will help them who troubled with xp...
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 12:54 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

still having problem.. tried all the drivers.. still dont work.. GPU-Z can detect both video cards.. but games and vids just dont run.. wonder whats the problem leh.. wad win 7 u guys using? could it be a problem with RC edition? or hardware problem?
astria
post Aug 9 2009, 01:03 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

DX updated???
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 01:19 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

checked thru dxdiag.. directx11..
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 9 2009, 01:21 PM

133 posts

yup,try donlod latest directx... why dont u install vista for the time being.. u always facing a lot of problem.. from my opinion,it is about the software.. the hardware need a stable driver n software.. im waiting for asus to release win7 driver.. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:36 PM