5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

NaGeNaZ
post Oct 3 2009, 02:06 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

How come the guys at Asus being so ignorant about the fan speed. I don't care about fan noise, The system temperature matter more to me. How hard can it be to make the fan spin a little faster. Why wait until 70'C to spin up 30% speed? I even doubt it will spin at 70% full speed at 100'C.
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 4 2009, 02:00 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Updated to Bios 2.16. Didn't notice anything different. Should be a minor bug fix since the change is just 0.03
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 4 2009, 08:30 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(jackng @ Oct 4 2009, 04:39 PM)
i set my P0 at 1.10v..and the P1 is still 0.9v the same..
wad is ur P1 v?
thx for reply! thumbup.gif
wad abt if i set wrong voltage and it bcum blue screen how to fix it?restart can fix it?
The only way to find out is with trial & error method. The lowest stable value i can go is 1.0375v, 0.9v for P0 & P1. Just restart if the settings doesn't work and stick with the stable value.
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 4 2009, 11:58 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(jackng @ Oct 4 2009, 10:13 PM)
wad is the FID n DID at the k10stat setting there??
nw i adjusted to P0 is 1.05v
FID: The multiplier for the Processor : ONLY FOR NON-MOBILE CPU
DID: The P-State of the Processor. OUR ATHLON QL-64 have only 2 p-state if compared to Turion which have 3. (P0, P1,P2)

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 4 2009, 11:59 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 7 2009, 12:42 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Bought mine the same day with kucing. Aggressive price deal. Worth every penny.
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 7 2009, 01:20 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 7 2009, 12:44 AM)
aya ya lar..evernew rite? u were with another guy ? damn should have haggled price down if we bought tgthr
How i know you wanna buy the same stuff. Should get special price even more. laugh.gif

NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 12:26 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 7 2009, 04:26 PM)
NaGeNaZ has been happily whacking NFS shift all these while.  laugh.gif  , not sure which OS he's on
I'm on vista 32Bit for now, lazy want to upgrade to 7 RC since October 22 is just few weeks waiting.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 8 2009, 12:28 AM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 01:14 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

So hard to find 320gb K50Ab model last time. RAM price quite high now, maybe i will go for an upgrade after the price fell to less than 100.

Plus COD MW 2 coming this november 10, there is quite some reason to enjoy life for a while.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 8 2009, 02:01 AM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 02:36 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 8 2009, 02:14 AM)
It seem everyone going for K50AB, what about K40AB ?

Lighter weight ( less 250g ), more asus utilities ( from asus website )
I dont bother 1.6" inch screen size, numpad ( maybe handful ), better price/performance ratio ( yeah but K40AB also good )

K40AB got extra utilities ( from ASUSTEK website )
Asus SmartLogon, MultiFrame, Wireless Console, Fancy Start, AI Recovery ( plus AsusPower4Gear+, Live Update, Life Frame 3 )

K50AB got Asus Power4Gear+, Live Update, Life Fram 3, Splendid )

My question were DVD come with K50AB does only provide those 4 utilities only or ?
The application means nothing much and essentially the same for both models. Both systems use the same hardware so same utilities can used most of the time.

All apps for K40AB that listed came in my K50AB utilities disc.
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 09:47 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 8 2009, 02:08 PM)
i saw the bluetooth doggle is even smaller than pen drive..so small so cute!  rclxms.gif
I got one which is just a bit wider than the usb hub by few mm.

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Oct 8 2009, 07:59 PM)
theres one bluetooth doggle very small i saw at All IT
The smaller, the better so we can just plug it and forget it was there.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 8 2009, 09:48 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 10:49 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(TaiGoh @ Oct 8 2009, 10:33 PM)
Search for K50AB last Sunday..
Almost find all shop that with asus lappy..
All say either no stock or not coming d..
then tuesday go n get a K50IN..
Not bad oso la~
I found tat there gt little diff cooler design compare to 1st post one..
1st post tat one using normal fan n i saw that mine is using another (forgotten wat da name, HIS IceQ tat kind)
the only cons i found is speaker too soft n place in found.. coz always put half of lappy at the table only.. so there got nothing for it to reflect back..
and there got no bluetooth.. i tgt only AB model dun hv bluetooth..
and it very less interface..(esata, hdmi, express card).. but nvm la.. nt using oso..haha
and i found tat.. this lappy is SIBEH cool... wont feels hot at all.. even bottom..
The AB cpu is not hot, the system fan is the heat culprit in this matter. Its spin too slow when cpu heat built up. I quess the main advantage of the Intel K-IN series is less heat.

Blame the K-AB fan speed.
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 11:13 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 8 2009, 11:02 PM)
i thought u can configulate ur fan speed using software right?
Can't do. The option is locked so there is no way to manually control it. Another way is the fan bug of course.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 8 2009, 11:14 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 8 2009, 11:22 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

If burn it would create unnecessary hassle la. Hopefully can withstand first few years.

The NB probe takes lot of resources in windows so i just uninstall it. Using hardware monitor for temperature monitoring.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 8 2009, 11:24 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 9 2009, 12:06 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

GTA IV quite demanding right. The fps should be better at 1024x768.

I just hope the new upcoming graphic engine for COD Modern Warfare 2 is playable with good frame rates with HD4570. Seriously i cant wait for it. cool2.gif
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 9 2009, 05:53 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

I think it is just rumors since there is no official announcement from asus or any unofficial news from tech site. If things would come out, there are few people in the industry that would know and trust me the uncle is not one of them.
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 9 2009, 09:07 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

WOW! Thats like 0.5% percent in performance increase. sweat.gif

NaGeNaZ
post Oct 10 2009, 12:00 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

I thought about modding the system fan to a variable controlled switch powered by the internal usb hub but the thought of voiding the warranty scares me.

By the time it reach 2 years, most of the component would be exposed to prolong heat and it would be pointless to mod the system fan after that.

Haish... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 10 2009, 12:01 AM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 10 2009, 11:56 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Oct 10 2009, 11:21 AM)
can this laptop hybrid cf 4570 + 3200 ?
A moderate performance card like HD4570 can easily beat those 3200 + 3450 hybrid solutions. Even if its possible which it not, it will drag down the HD4570 to slower speed. This is the disadvantages that i came to know.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 11 2009, 01:43 AM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 11 2009, 10:49 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(jackng @ Oct 11 2009, 06:23 PM)
any1 ply gta4 and any1 using wad any cfg witch modified ady??
Kucingfight already gives us a simple review about the game few pages back. shakehead.gif

Now i understand why najmod and other seniors don't even bother to reply to this thread. Same question again and again.

For the sake of asking question, please type in something that can be understood universally rather than typing short sms style sentence in this thread.

TQ. wink.gif

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Oct 11 2009, 10:53 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Oct 11 2009, 11:01 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

4 Pages back is not that much to read. And lazy to search is not an excuse for being not updated.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0414sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:53 AM