ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap
Hico
Oct 6 2009, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:39 PM) Actually after customization, my selection of Studio 15 is RM3682. If I buy this laptop, I can save RM1682 which is very tempting wow..tats a lot..u must be customized a lot the studio 15....the money u save can get you another netbook with balance left
Hico
Oct 6 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:50 PM) No lar. I get a better processor type of package. But the basic 1.  then have you decided which one to go?
Hico
Oct 7 2009, 08:44 PM
then how abt the memory ram? also need to keep the original one?
Hico
Oct 7 2009, 10:06 PM
then if let say HDD or ram faulty within 2 yrs, then where should we send the notebook to? Asus service centre or the dealer? and if you change ur hdd but b4 u claim ur waranty, u put it back again, how do they know?
Hico
Oct 7 2009, 10:18 PM
i remembered last time i did ask the shop and he told me asus cover everything for 2 yrs except the adapter and battery only 1 yr... so i dun think the waranty for ram, hdd and processor is from dealer..suppose to send to asus service centre then the centre will go claim from the manufacturer... if those thing cover by dealer, then they also quite busy doing the replacement  unless u upgrade the ram or HDD when u purchase, then the extra ram or HDD is cover by the dealer who you purchase and he will claim from the manufacturer...correct me if i am wrong..just my own opinion.. This post has been edited by Hico: Oct 7 2009, 10:21 PM
Hico
Oct 7 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:22 PM) Dealer, reseller, retail won't want to cover the RAM and HDD themselves for sure. Unless you willing pay more for longer & local warranty true...even if you buy the ram or hdd from them, they will help you to claim but not waranty by them.. same like HDD first yr shop wil help you to claim..2nd yr u have to send back to the manufacturer urself oledi.. ram also the same.. tats what i did b4..send back directly to WD for my faulty HDD after 1 yr..
Hico
Oct 7 2009, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:38 PM) For me I did not send to dealer at all. I directly deal with the distributor or manufacturer unless I don't have a choice at all. Much faster. Retailer something delay your RMA.  yalo..no choice..i am not from kl..so have to depend on the shop i bought.. or else need to send by post..dangerous also if missing or anything happen during delivery..
Hico
Oct 7 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:57 PM) If you are in Penang, it is quite convenience to contact with the distributor too.  i am from east msia..tats the problem...tats why if i buy any IT product from lowyat, i will face problem when claim the waranty..so most of the thing i have to buy in my place here..and spent a bit more $$$
Hico
Oct 8 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 8 2009, 11:25 AM) I would not say it is pricing matter, but inconvenience issue.  Added on October 8, 2009, 12:54 pmJust to double confirm. By default the 2GB ram will come in 2x1GB or 1x2GB ram? i saw the bluetooth doggle is even smaller than pen drive..so small so cute!
Hico
Oct 8 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Oct 8 2009, 09:47 PM) I got one which is just a bit wider than the usb hub by few mm. The smaller, the better so we can just plug it and forget it was there. ya..my friend one also like that..after plug in, cant even see you are using bluetooth as it is black colour too..
Hico
Oct 9 2009, 05:12 PM
i check with one shop and taukeh told me no more k50ab but come out k45ab..with faster cpu.. anyone know abt it?
Hico
Oct 9 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(astria @ Oct 9 2009, 05:22 PM) K40Ab and K50Ab also got variants with Turion II... juz that MY dun ve only... the taukeh told me k45 is using QL-65.. other than tat all the same.. price is rm2099..if place the order, the stock will arrive on tue.. worth or not to pay extra rm100+ for the processor?
Hico
Oct 9 2009, 05:51 PM
same like k40ab except its using AMD QL-65 processor..but will go to confirm with another shop again tomorrow.. now i am stuck with k45ab (if really got) and k50ab...  tat taukeh called the distributer here when i ask for k50ab...tats what he get from the phone.. really so many model now This post has been edited by Hico: Oct 9 2009, 05:54 PM
Hico
Oct 9 2009, 08:26 PM
i tried google k40 QL65..really got tat type of spec..mostly from china, taiwan or other country.. maybe local here model it as k45.. seems like its true..  and in the web they mention upgrade from QL64 to QL65..
Hico
Oct 9 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 9 2009, 08:42 PM) That is lame, really if they only change that. QL64 and QL65, you know the difference between those? Only 200MHz HyperTransport speed increase, I was thinking at least 100MHz clock speed increase to 2.2GHz or maybe DDR2-800MHz support but I don't think this 'new' so-called K45 is going to be any faster  EDIT: I don't even believe it called K45, because at different place the CPU is different, look at the K40AB specs all around, they even got Turion X2 Ultra selling somewhere who knows the name is given by the seller themselves? anyway since there is not much different then not worth to spend rm100 more..rather stick to k50  now the only shop i can find k50 is with 250gb..since like no luck with 320gb anymore  hypertransport speed is used for wat?? This post has been edited by Hico: Oct 9 2009, 09:26 PM
Hico
Oct 9 2009, 09:31 PM
do your guys notebook at the bottom there got few small blue stickers named 'KELAS' CMA 1998? i checked thru most notebook like acer, dell, hp mostly got but asus this model which sell in the shop dun have...wondering why...
Hico
Oct 13 2009, 02:49 PM
members got wat benefit??
Hico
Oct 14 2009, 10:16 PM
at last i saw QL65 in K40AB... selling price here is rm2099 with 11 free gift +2gb ram. It still named as K40AB..
Hico
Oct 14 2009, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 14 2009, 10:29 PM) anyways both QL-64 & 65 are 2.1ghz. The ONLY diff is, QL 65 has higher HTT 2000mhz vs 1800mhz, which doesn't make much diff in real life yeah it does, pretty cool to see fusion shutting down those unnecessary task behind..not sure if it actually does much diff maybe new batch k40ab all come with QL65 oledi...hopefully the price can go like rm1999 too.. or else have to pay extra rm100 for a not much different cpu ..