125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

nodoubts
post Jul 24 2009, 01:08 AM

sifu-sifu sekalian... since this is os free... how do i know wheather a vista is ori or not .. how much is the ori??? is it ohk to let the shop guy to help me install the vista?? really dont know how to do stuff like this.. thanks
royfsc
post Jul 24 2009, 01:16 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Phantom_KiD @ Jul 24 2009, 12:22 AM)
but PES can be played with my aspire 4530... i think it got problems with the driver... coz rite now,im installing vista to his lappy.. and wollah!!!!!the graphics great for both games!!!!!!!! brows.gif

any1 can help me solve dis problems... icon_question.gif
u're referring to ur Acer that able to play PES or ur friend's k40ab capable of playing PES2009?? tongue.gif
Phantom_KiD
post Jul 24 2009, 01:41 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(royfsc @ Jul 24 2009, 01:16 AM)
u're referring to ur Acer that able to play PES or ur friend's k40ab capable of playing PES2009?? tongue.gif
my acer serve me well...still good,love it,though dat asus grphic way better...
i think wanna buy dat asus to as my 2nd lappy,or maybe give my acer to my sis...the asus impress me with the performnce..a very worth-buying laptop at this time... thumbup.gif but sadly my shop not taking asus anymore..huhuhu cry.gif

Archangelmc
post Jul 24 2009, 01:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
based on the picture on the first page it looks like the ram slot is only one, wouldnt it be 2?
Its 2 slot. Mine 2gb x 2...
opethbleed555
post Jul 24 2009, 02:37 AM

340 posts

nice.. thinking of getting one this time around.. a really good price for its performance
hanz08
post Jul 24 2009, 10:04 AM

138 posts

since like more people are aiming for the k40ab now huh.. smile.gif
TSNajmods
post Jul 24 2009, 10:55 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(hanz08 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
since like more people are aiming for the k40ab now huh.. smile.gif
That is good biggrin.gif BTW what OS did you use?
beruang05
post Jul 24 2009, 11:40 AM

244 posts

k40ab is my target ... rclxms.gif
hanz08
post Jul 24 2009, 11:42 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 24 2009, 10:55 AM)
That is good biggrin.gif BTW what OS did you use?
yes yes indeed. biggrin.gif i'm using windows vista basic, i didn't know anything about the free upgrade to windows 7 until i bought my k40ab. well just my luck. sad.gif

BTW do you have Fallout 3? I suffer from random lagginess when running on med settings, when changed to low its still the same. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hanz08: Jul 24 2009, 11:51 AM
simonsii
post Jul 24 2009, 01:48 PM

72 posts

All "sifu", can I get K40AB with AMD Turion X2 RM-74 version instead of Athlon X2 QL-64?? Where? How much? icon_question.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif

DaViDcHiN
post Jul 24 2009, 03:16 PM

2,720 posts

So far does anyone experience high temperature with this laptop while playing game?

Will it lag when it reach certain temp? My friend' Compaq v3700(AMD) after playing dota for 30mins even-though gpu temp stay at 81 degree, if no laptop cooler, it can easily hit 90 degree and lag until can't play dota at all.
TSNajmods
post Jul 24 2009, 04:01 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(hanz08 @ Jul 24 2009, 11:42 AM)
yes yes indeed.  biggrin.gif i'm using windows vista basic, i didn't know anything about the free upgrade to windows 7 until i bought my k40ab. well just my luck.  sad.gif

BTW do you have Fallout 3? I suffer from random lagginess when running on med settings, when changed to low its still the same.  hmm.gif
I have Fallout 3 but I haven't install it, not at my laptop at least. I think I'm going to instal XP back till I got 4GB of RAM, plus I wanted to try ATiWinflash in XP since it won't work in 7
hikari85
post Jul 24 2009, 04:15 PM

GTech Solutions
1,869 posts

QUOTE(simonsii @ Jul 24 2009, 01:48 PM)
All "sifu", can I get K40AB with AMD Turion X2 RM-74 version instead of Athlon X2 QL-64?? Where? How much?  icon_question.gif
Thanks  biggrin.gif
I think no distributor carry AMD Turion X2 RM-74, as all list I check was Athlon X2 QL64 only
simonsii
post Jul 24 2009, 04:51 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Jul 24 2009, 04:15 PM)
I think no distributor carry AMD Turion X2 RM-74, as all list I check was Athlon X2 QL64 only
Ok, thx smile.gif

InFe_eD
post Jul 24 2009, 04:57 PM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jul 24 2009, 03:16 PM)
So far does anyone experience high temperature with this laptop while playing game?

Will it lag when it reach certain temp? My friend' Compaq v3700(AMD) after playing dota for 30mins even-though gpu temp stay at 81 degree, if no laptop cooler, it can easily hit 90 degree and lag until can't play dota at all.
Please do realize that Compaq v3000 series heating problem have nothing to do with AMD, Nuff'said......
TSNajmods
post Jul 24 2009, 05:16 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Jul 24 2009, 04:57 PM)
Please do realize that Compaq v3000 series heating problem have nothing to do with AMD, Nuff'said......
Thank you for replying to him, I got lazy with all this AMD-hot nonsense, I got tons of PM that I'm too lazy to reply regarding this. Simple answer to guys who afraid of heat-stroke, if you want to play game buy a desktop. Simple as that, buying laptop ALWAYS have a downside, I use my laptop to play old games that I loved, like Red Alert 2, Medal of Honor and Call of Duty

About the processor, you can change it by yourself, if you can find where to buy, and voiding the warranty in the process tongue.gif
hanz08
post Jul 24 2009, 05:32 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 24 2009, 04:01 PM)
I have Fallout 3 but I haven't install it, not at my laptop at least. I think I'm going to instal XP back till I got 4GB of RAM, plus I wanted to try ATiWinflash in XP since it won't work in 7
i have 4 gb of ram and i'm trying to push the k40ab to its limits, so far so good. maybe i should revert back to windows xp for better performance. tongue.gif

fcuk90
post Jul 24 2009, 05:52 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 24 2009, 05:16 PM)
Thank you for replying to him, I got lazy with all this AMD-hot nonsense, I got tons of PM that I'm too lazy to reply regarding this. Simple answer to guys who afraid of heat-stroke, if you want to play game buy a desktop. Simple as that, buying laptop ALWAYS have a downside, I use my laptop to play old games that I loved, like Red Alert 2, Medal of Honor and Call of Duty

About the processor, you can change it by yourself, if you can find where to buy, and voiding the warranty in the process tongue.gif
yeah totally agree with you smile.gif

what you expect for a cheap lappie ? . afraid of heat . get intel based laptop + dedicated gc . nod.gif
InFe_eD
post Jul 24 2009, 05:56 PM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 24 2009, 05:52 PM)
yeah totally agree with you  smile.gif 

what you expect for a cheap lappie ? . afraid of heat . get intel based laptop + dedicated gc .  nod.gif
AFAIK, it would heat up as well, problem isnt abt amd or intel, problem is the compact size of lappies restrict any effective cooling.
astria
post Jul 24 2009, 06:39 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

let's juz say, Intel's money on marketing is definetely well spent... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 24 2009, 06:39 PM

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:05 PM