125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

lchan
post Aug 18 2009, 04:53 PM

721 posts

anyone running vista using asus power gear preconfigured power management. Change the lid to "do nothing when it closes". and when you close it, walk away and in about 5 - 10 mins, when you open back the lid, there is not display? Putting the computer to sleep and waking it doesnt even bring it back. have to shut it down and reboot.

Maybe i'll uninstall this power 4 gear thingy.
karkadeeh
post Aug 18 2009, 05:17 PM

38 posts

how to solve the webcam issue o_O

Added on August 18, 2009, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(lchan @ Aug 18 2009, 04:53 PM)
anyone running vista using asus power gear preconfigured power management. Change the lid to "do nothing when it closes". and when you close it, walk away and in about 5 - 10 mins, when you open back the lid, there is not display? Putting the computer to sleep and waking it doesnt even bring it back. have to shut it down and reboot.

this question been asked alot. if im not mistaken, if u installed driver when using powerxpress[bios>vga setting] , then u changed to nGPU after driver instal, u will get this problem. its not related to power 4 gear.
to solve> reinstall driver i guess.

This post has been edited by karkadeeh: Aug 18 2009, 05:22 PM
astria
post Aug 18 2009, 08:08 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(lchan @ Aug 18 2009, 06:53 PM)

it's a graphic driver issue...
MrRez
post Aug 18 2009, 09:55 PM

Hello...i need help here...my asus k40ab here got some problem...i dunno what is the problem..1st problem is...when i open my laptop for about 30 min..than it starts to lag(screen stuck2 for about 10 sec...then ok..then stuck2 again)..and then the second problem is..the sound randomly missing(open today...it say no driver...then open the next morning..no problem oredy..and it keep going like that randomly)..i oredy reinstall the driver,format my laptop,and evrything..but the problem still occur...please some1 give me a solution..if u ask me to go to the shop...i oredy do that...but it seems like they are mo stupid then i am..they ask me to reinstall the driver each time the driver missing..so if i open my laptop for 3 times a day..mean i need to install it 3 times...what the f***..NEED HELP... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

NoirReaver
post Aug 19 2009, 01:02 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(MrRez @ Aug 18 2009, 09:55 PM)
Hello...i need help here...my asus k40ab here got some problem...i dunno what is the problem..1st problem is...when i open my laptop for about 30 min..than it starts to lag(screen stuck2 for about 10 sec...then ok..then stuck2 again)..and then the second problem is..the sound randomly missing(open today...it say no driver...then open the next morning..no problem oredy..and it keep going like that randomly)..i  oredy reinstall the driver,format my laptop,and evrything..but the problem still occur...please some1 give me a solution..if u ask me to go to the shop...i oredy do that...but it seems like they are mo stupid then i am..they ask me to reinstall the driver each time the driver missing..so if i open my laptop for 3 times a day..mean i need to install it 3 times...what the f***..NEED HELP... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
May I know what Windows are you using? Vista, XP or 7 ?
MrRez
post Aug 19 2009, 08:21 AM

oh ya...sorry..i use vista ultimate 32bit. rclxub.gif
lchan
post Aug 19 2009, 10:32 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 18 2009, 08:08 PM)
it's a graphic driver issue...
OK....thanks.
shzewei
post Aug 19 2009, 10:47 AM

62 posts

hi everyone.
i got a small problem, hope anyone can help me
i using asus k50in with win xp 32bit.
my problem is after windows shutdown but my notebook power still on. what is the solution for this problem?
thanks for help
Batusai
post Aug 19 2009, 01:28 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(shzewei @ Aug 19 2009, 10:47 AM)
hi everyone.
i got a small problem, hope anyone can help me
i using asus k50in with win xp 32bit.
my problem is after windows shutdown but my notebook power still on. what is the solution for this problem?
thanks for help
wrong thread here bro.. its AB series thread..

and did u just press the power button on the top right corner to shut down??

and if its a yes.. its possible that u have not configure to assign it for shut down.. by default it is sleep mode only.

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 19 2009, 01:28 PM
hasuji
post Aug 19 2009, 02:32 PM

38 posts

Someone pls help me la.. still cannot solve my prob.. cry.gif rclxub.gif

pls refer my last post

Sifu,guru, otai or even someone faced the same prob as me out there pls help me..

This post has been edited by hasuji: Aug 19 2009, 02:39 PM
MrRez
post Aug 19 2009, 05:27 PM

Pls some1 give me idea how to solve my problem....this lappy really bring me headAXE!!!!!!!!!! mad.gif mad.gif cry.gif cry.gif
User_Xp
post Aug 19 2009, 10:36 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 19 2009, 01:28 PM)
wrong thread here bro.. its AB series thread..

and did u just press the power button on the top right corner to shut down??

and if its a yes.. its possible that u have not configure to assign it for shut down.. by default it is sleep mode only.
yeah..i agree with u

maybe u can set the function to do not do anything...

or maybe ur windows corrupt?
xerexz
post Aug 20 2009, 01:32 AM

20 posts

Huh...!!

Just bought k40ab this evening.,.,.,so far soooo good..!!

played cod5 and crysis.

"feel the cool comfort"
lchan
post Aug 20 2009, 10:02 AM

721 posts

btw..anyone have problems with the battery?..mines is charging only up to 98%. Was 100% when i first got it....a couple of days later its 99% and now 98%. Do i need to calibrate the battery in bios? bloody hell...RM2k laptop is really RM2k....hahaha
shareal
post Aug 20 2009, 11:03 AM

179 posts

hi guys, how much K40 n K50 latest price? got any recommend shop?
Batusai
post Aug 20 2009, 05:47 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(shareal @ Aug 20 2009, 11:03 AM)
hi guys, how much K40 n K50 latest price? got any recommend shop?
check the thread.. go to lowyat u'll find one.. and theres seller in the forum also.. but only k40ab.. the normal price will be rm2089 for the 320gb HDD.. go check around urself..

Added on August 20, 2009, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(lchan @ Aug 20 2009, 10:02 AM)
btw..anyone have problems with the battery?..mines is charging only up to 98%. Was 100% when i first got it....a couple of days later its 99% and now 98%. Do i need to calibrate the battery in bios? bloody hell...RM2k laptop is really RM2k....hahaha
not sure how often it should be done.. well for my PDA phone.. i do it.. like every 30 charge cycles..

as for lappy.. the capacity is of course alot higher. i dont think it will need much calibration.. when u feel the need of it.. den just do it lor.. i guess maybe once in 5 or 6 months..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 20 2009, 05:48 PM
MrRez
post Aug 20 2009, 06:14 PM

Hello...i need help here...my asus k40ab here got some problem...i dunno what is the problem..1st problem is...when i open my laptop for about 30 min..than it starts to lag(screen stuck2 for about 10 sec...then ok..then stuck2 again)..and then the second problem is..the sound randomly missing(open today...it say no driver...then open the next morning..no problem oredy..and it keep going like that randomly)..i oredy reinstall the driver,format my laptop,and evrything..but the problem still occur...please some1 give me a solution..if u ask me to go to the shop...i oredy do that...but it seems like they are mo stupid then i am..they ask me to reinstall the driver each time the driver missing..so if i open my laptop for 3 times a day..mean i need to install it 3 times...what the f***..NEED HELP... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif..i use windows vista 32 bit..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MrRez: Aug 20 2009, 06:15 PM
karkadeeh
post Aug 20 2009, 08:55 PM

38 posts

any help on using k10stats? i dont really understand the program.
venom_000
post Aug 20 2009, 11:51 PM

105 posts

http://aspiregemstone.blogspot.com/2009/06...-processor.html

try this one karkadeeh
ocp1988
post Aug 21 2009, 01:03 AM

77 posts

my k50ab cant return from sleep mode o...even after reinstall ati driver..
using dna driver instead help?

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:03 PM