ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 01:36 PM

38 posts

@Astria

hi bro

1. houskeeping done but still the same.. aiya dont know what to do.. rclxub.gif

2. i try to revert by look out over the setting but there is no setting to revert..

what should i do guys? proceed to last resort (format)?? hmm.gif
astria
post Aug 18 2009, 01:36 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(sidefeast @ Aug 18 2009, 02:28 PM)
just install the webcam driver and it'll be fixed. driver can be found at page 46. or maybe 48.

Regarding the delayed load, i think its because of the Avira. u hav to wait till the umbrella at the tray open first before u can access any file on my computer. i hav the same prob also and i nvr know how to solve it. i dont think its about housekeeping though. anyone?

Guys. I have serious situation here.

Since i first switch on this laptop, i never bother anything bout the user account setting at the control panel. But just now, i clicked on it and created another administrator user and put up a password on every activated account. Then i see there are 2 administrators user, the one i just created, and another one i use to create the 1st one (which name cannot be changed. it is fixed as 'administrator'). Then when i restart the laptop, i cant by any way re-access the original administrator, only the new one is available to be selected.

Thus, i cant access everything in that user when im in the new particular admin acc. How can i access back the old admin? i need to print an assignment. must submit in half an hour  rclxub.gif
go into safe mode...
hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 01:41 PM

38 posts

@Sidefeast
just install the webcam driver and it'll be fixed. driver can be found at page 46. or maybe 48.

Regarding the delayed load, i think its because of the Avira. u hav to wait till the umbrella at the tray open first before u can access any file on my computer. i hav the same prob also and i nvr know how to solve it. i dont think its about housekeeping though. anyone?

1. i try to search at both page but cant find it..

2. Ermm i think it wasnt about Avira because the same problem still occur after I uninstalled and reboot..

3. So sorry to hear bout your prob.. wish i could help u.. good luck.

This post has been edited by hasuji: Aug 18 2009, 01:42 PM
SUSsidefeast
post Aug 18 2009, 01:56 PM

62 posts

@hasuji

Webcam driver
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/Driver...n_XP_090422.zip

assignment submitted woohoo! thanks Astria.

zax2_z
post Aug 18 2009, 02:00 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(simonsii @ Aug 18 2009, 11:13 AM)
I got my K50AB from PC City, Kuching with RM1999. I don't want freebie, so they gave me a special price for my Edifier S2.1M.
For your info, PC City is authorized Sarawak Distributor for Asus Notebook & Edifier Speaker.
Thanks for the info mate. I called out PC city few hours ago and they told me K40AB price is RM2089 :/
hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 02:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sidefeast @ Aug 18 2009, 02:56 PM)
@hasuji

Webcam driver
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/Driver...n_XP_090422.zip

assignment submitted woohoo! thanks Astria.
bro try it just know and this is what i got

I unzip the file already..Really dont know where and what is wrong?

This post has been edited by hasuji: Aug 18 2009, 02:03 PM
miahahaha
post Aug 18 2009, 02:09 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

@hasuji...maybe you can try check you 'msconfig'...see if there's any services or apps that you can off during start-up...about the webcam driver, maybe you can download it again & try un-zipped it again..

Added on August 18, 2009, 2:10 pmopps, wrong info...try manual install from device manager..

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 18 2009, 02:10 PM
simonsii
post Aug 18 2009, 02:11 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(zax2_z @ Aug 18 2009, 02:00 PM)
Thanks for the info mate. I called out PC city few hours ago and they told me K40AB price is RM2089 :/
dun worry, that must be new stock (320G HDD). Mine is 250G HDD.
my suggestion is better dun take freegifts, but go for RAM upgrading, 4G RAM. u can try to negotiate with them. smile.gif

hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 02:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 18 2009, 03:09 PM)
@hasuji...maybe you can try check you 'msconfig'...see if there's any services or apps that you can off during start-up...about the webcam driver, maybe you can download it again & try un-zipped it again..

Added on August 18, 2009, 2:10 pmopps, wrong info...try manual install from device manager..
will try right away dude..
anyway do u got any idea on how to solve my loading thing problem?
miahahaha
post Aug 18 2009, 02:18 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

@hasuji, klik 'start' button...and then klik at RUN...in the address bar, type 'msconfig'...go to 'startup'..print-screen for us here..
hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 02:28 PM

38 posts

@miahahaha

here u are : Attached Image

Currently im still in the middle to install the driver manuall thru device manager..
miahahaha
post Aug 18 2009, 02:33 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

well, nothing wrong with your start-up...you already done with cleaning right...maybe you can go to tab BOOT.INI in msconfig and try change the boot time from 30s to 3s..well, worth trying though..
karkadeeh
post Aug 18 2009, 02:34 PM

38 posts

finished installing xp on k50ab. having same problem for lifeframe. the image is flipped. i think its because no driver installed, cant find driver for the webcam
hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 02:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 18 2009, 03:33 PM)
well, nothing wrong with your start-up...you already done with cleaning right...maybe you can go to tab BOOT.INI in msconfig and try change the boot time from 30s to 3s..well, worth trying though..
yup cleaning done after Astria advised me.
will try.. as u can see karkadeeh also facing same problem as me..
at least i got friend out there.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hasuji: Aug 18 2009, 02:37 PM
miahahaha
post Aug 18 2009, 02:37 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

read few post back karkadeeh...sidefeast already gave a link for webcam driver for XP..

Added on August 18, 2009, 2:39 pmwell, of course there will be a problem installing XP in a Vista-made laptop...laugh.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 18 2009, 02:39 PM
J_hanm
post Aug 18 2009, 03:08 PM

hi all,

Just got my k50ab from evernew yesterday. Whooho... smile.gif

Just installed Vista HP and all the drivers from the Asus CD except for the default VGA.

Now I'm downloading DNA B3. but before i install the driver is there anything else I need before I do this?

karkadeeh
post Aug 18 2009, 03:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 18 2009, 02:37 PM)
read few post back karkadeeh...sidefeast already gave a link for webcam driver for XP..

Added on August 18, 2009, 2:39 pmwell, of course there will be a problem installing XP in a Vista-made laptop...laugh.gif
few post back, the driver cant be installed. i already have same driver installer.
*thinking to revert back to vista ultimate *
hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 03:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 18 2009, 03:33 PM)
I tried to change already the boot time from 30s to 3s but yet nothing change..

@karkadeeh

how was your lappy dude? find any solution to resolve webcam issue?
mine still same.. sigh... doh.gif
Batusai
post Aug 18 2009, 03:45 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(J_hanm @ Aug 18 2009, 03:08 PM)
hi all,

Just got my k50ab from evernew yesterday. Whooho... smile.gif

Just installed Vista HP and all the drivers from the Asus CD except for the default VGA.

Now I'm downloading DNA B3. but before i install the driver is there anything else I need before I do this?

the first page should be able to guide u??
its just some tweaks for ur comp.. as long as it works for u.. u wont have to do anything else..
hasuji
post Aug 18 2009, 04:30 PM

38 posts

OK! I managed to settled down the webcam issue.. Phewww..
well done to me rclxm9.gif
and last issue is about as below:

1. whenever i start windows for the first time, the Loading seems takes sometime to load ( i would say almost a minute) then
only the hard disk can be detect. the pict below shows right after i loading windows and try to open My Computer

Come on gimme some idea / comment / solution guys..

This post has been edited by hasuji: Aug 18 2009, 04:31 PM

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:48 PM