Blu-ray/CD/DVD (WTS ) LG BD Burner / BD ROM, BD Burner / COMBO - price drop!!

peter32
post Jan 9 2010, 12:09 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Hi there. Pls advice the price of item you got now. I am based in PJ. Thanks.
peter32
post Jan 9 2010, 09:34 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

"1. BD-R DL / BD-R SL / BD-RE ( PM me for the price)"

I quote from your first message.

I saw the price for the BH30N/L price. But is the statement above that make me curious.

Added on January 10, 2010, 10:56 amI think i got it. The statement above is for the BRay Disc !!! Sorry I am an noop in this stuff.

This post has been edited by peter32: Jan 10 2010, 10:56 AM
peter32
post Jan 12 2010, 12:21 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Now you know how noob I am.

A question, with this model, once you placed in a BD disc, how long does it takes to show the content on the screen ?
peter32
post Jan 19 2010, 04:53 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Got a unit from him last night.. Thanks a lot. Will provide feedback once I stall it up soon.
peter32
post Jan 23 2010, 01:04 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Finally set up the cpu and test ran the bluray disc, it works perfectly.

I noticed that when I try to open the drive when it is in vertical orientation, the door may not open. I need to use a pin to open it up.

It does not happen when the drive is placed in horizontal position though. Not sure if other owner has similar problem. Nonetheless the disc can be read well.

Still haven't tried to burn any bluray disc yet.

Updated 27 Jan 10

Exchanged with archangel last night. New unit works perfectly well with no problem. Thanks for the exchange. Highly recommend the seller for quickly help up with issue like this.

Thanks indeed.

This post has been edited by peter32: Jan 27 2010, 09:08 AM
peter32
post Jan 27 2010, 09:13 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Haha.. met up with razzment and archangel also. Thanks for the swap for troublefree drive. Managed to watch another bluray last night, and tested the drive door unit.

The new unit has powerful quick motor door function. So problem solved.

Thanks for quick and prompt exchange.
peter32
post Feb 6 2010, 10:40 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

hepm93, I am using one unit from this seller also, now running a cpu installing window XP 32 bits from day one. No problem so far.
peter32
post Feb 7 2010, 12:03 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

I am using BH30N. But not sure where to find the firmware version sad.gif

This is the usual sata drive connection, self detection without needing any firmware installation at all.

It can only read Bluray movie after installing windvd version 10 or powerdvd version 9. Other than that there is no other software necessary to read anything else.

This post has been edited by peter32: Feb 7 2010, 12:13 AM
peter32
post May 6 2010, 06:43 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

There is no firmware in the first place. The drive was automatically detected, and works well upon installation.

So I guess its only the microsoft driver that will be updated from time to time.

So far I have no problem using the drive till now. But I admit I don't do much burning.

peter32
post May 17 2010, 05:27 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(archangel82 @ May 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
no la bro.. there is a f/w in the drive..
this f/w is to execute what the drive shud.
but, using window.. we cant see the drive f/w.
it is not so important actually.
the f/w is updated to its latest and can be used for a long time.

peter.. u shud have the BD-ROM in the first place..
dats why.. i ask my buyer.. if he/she really use this bd burning.
if not just buy BD-ROM.. much cheaper.
Ic. I opt for the burner which may be useful in due course. More for future proof lah, but shall wait for the disc price to drop further.

0.0246sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:54 AM