Windows Vista Upgrade to Windows 7 Registration, Registration, Order Status, Problems etc

idoblu
post Oct 31 2009, 11:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

mine from Acer - they already charge my card but no mention of when they will send.
sad.gif
idoblu
post Nov 1 2009, 04:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

My upgrade kit is for my acer, but can I use it for my Dell instead? My Dell is using vista now.
idoblu
post Nov 1 2009, 06:42 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

just got this email -

Dear customer,

Thank you contacting us.

Due to unprecedented demand, we are behind schedule in processing your question regarding delivery status for the Windows 7 Upgrade program. You should have received a shipment notification email once your item is shipped.
Although we are acting aggressively to answer all enquiries, it is currently taking up to 10 days to provide individual email responses.

Concerning the delivery of the Windows 7 Upgrade Kit, we seek your kind understanding and thank you for your continued patience.

Regards
Hina Shah
Customer Service Manager
(Please do not reply to this email as this is an announcement)

idoblu
post Nov 2 2009, 05:01 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

got another email today

Dear Customer,

We have processed your order and is now with our forwarder. We will be sending you auto tracking info via email soon. Thank you for contacting us and let us know if there are any queries.

-----------------------------

guys, can i sell it to my friend instead? can he use it?
idoblu
post Nov 5 2009, 10:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

this mentor media - paid them USD$18.76 and they ship the blardy disc using Pos Laju vmad.gif
at least FedEx lah.... doh.gif

0.0228sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:58 AM