TSazuansyah
post Jul 16 2009, 04:35 PM, updated 17y ago

29 posts

i want to buy xbox360.........

which batter to buy

-xbox360 go pro
-xbox go arcade (512mb) + 120g

coz this 2 console price not so far....
can anyone give some explain which one batter??

This post has been edited by azuansyah: Jul 16 2009, 04:36 PM
navigator
post Jul 16 2009, 04:55 PM

375 posts

The more the merrier
TSazuansyah
post Jul 16 2009, 04:59 PM

29 posts

hm that mean if i play more game need more space???
each game have to install to console? like ps3?
gundamalpha
post Jul 16 2009, 05:03 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jul 16 2009, 04:55 PM)
The more the merrier
This one. You have the option to install games, and it's recommended to nod.gif
firvictory7
post Jul 16 2009, 06:48 PM

98 posts

I'm a noob...pls help me...

I also have same prob with TS, I dunno which one to choose:
a) Arcade (256Mb only) OR
b) Go Pro (60GB).

What do we want to install in the HDD? Games???? We play games using disc, right?
Why do we need so big size of HDD?

Pls help me.
Tq.

TongCN
post Jul 16 2009, 06:53 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

I recommend to have hdd to play xbox games biggrin.gif
Most games require 5GB or above to install into hdd, and when we do this, we can play our game quietly without listening to the Disc reading inside the xbox DVD-rom which is quite big sound and annoying.
The installed game also can be deleted and reinstall again when you feel like to, only problem is it takes quite a time to install tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 16 2009, 06:54 PM
SUSzhiyung
post Jul 16 2009, 06:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(firvictory7 @ Jul 16 2009, 06:48 PM)
I'm a noob...pls help me...

I also have same prob with TS, I dunno which one to choose:
a) Arcade (256Mb only) OR
b) Go Pro (60GB).

What do we want to install in the HDD? Games???? We play games using disc, right?
Why do we need so big size of HDD?

Pls help me.
Tq.
Why installing game to HDD

Big hdd = more games can be installed together, useful for people who play several games at once (not really at once la)
Big hdd = no headache for games with multiple discs
Big hdd = good for xbox live download hog
firvictory7
post Jul 16 2009, 06:57 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 16 2009, 06:53 PM)
I recommend to have hdd to play xbox games biggrin.gif
Most games require 5GB or above to install into hdd, and when we do this, we can play our game quietly without listening to the Disc reading inside the xbox DVD-rom which is quite big sound and annoying.
The installed game also can be deleted and reinstall again when you feel like to, only problem is it takes quite a time to install tongue.gif
Sorry to ask PS3 question in Xbox thread,

Question: Is this also true for PS3?
trogdor1oh1
post Jul 16 2009, 07:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(firvictory7 @ Jul 16 2009, 07:57 PM)
Sorry to ask PS3 question in Xbox thread,

Question: Is this also true for PS3?
Not really...I think there are SOME games that have this feature.
One off the top of my head is Devil May Cry 4.If I can remember right,you don't even need to insert the disc to play the game after installation.
firvictory7
post Jul 16 2009, 07:05 PM

98 posts

Ok, tq for the answers.

Another noob question,

Question: Can modded Xbox 360 with 'ahem' game play online?
TongCN
post Jul 16 2009, 07:12 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(firvictory7 @ Jul 16 2009, 07:05 PM)
Ok, tq for the answers.

Another noob question,

Question: Can modded Xbox 360 with 'ahem' game play online?
Shouldn't you ask this question in different place? sweat.gif
It can play but you bare the risk of getting banned sweat.gif
TSazuansyah
post Jul 17 2009, 06:48 AM

29 posts

this is mean nothing diff with this acrade n gopro console?
if lat dat i go for xbox360 arcade + 120g?

TongCN
post Jul 17 2009, 08:58 AM

6,716 posts

It's only up to you, the package included inside also different like the AV cable: Arcade only provide standard one which is awful to me i think while Go pro has Standard + HD biggrin.gif
Go pro also included one headset but i dun like it since my head a bit big XD + one Ethernet line whereas arcade didn't provide.
TSazuansyah
post Jul 17 2009, 09:25 AM

29 posts

about the cabel nvm i can use my ps3 hdmi cable smile.gif
about the headset dun want la coz i never go online
play offline only...

' or 1=1 --
post Jul 17 2009, 11:48 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

lol arcade!! go pro man. arcade is a ripoff
shamsul_LP
post Jul 17 2009, 02:37 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jul 16 2009, 06:57 PM)
Why installing game to HDD

Big hdd = more games can be installed together, useful for people who play several games at once (not really at once la)
Big hdd = no headache for games with multiple discs
Big hdd = good for xbox live download hog
i want to add one more..when using disk, of course disk will spinning so fast so it will produce energy in term of HEAT...
so when u install, the disk still spinning but slowly...
in terms of lifespan it will help u to prevent 3rod or prolong ur 360 life..
TSazuansyah
post Jul 17 2009, 02:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jul 17 2009, 11:48 AM)
lol arcade!! go pro man. arcade is a ripoff
lol if u see the price i rether go xbox 360 arcade+ 120g = xbox 360 go pro....
if go pro has specail then arcade then i go for go pro....
but it the same spec.. only ++ accesories only
5zal06
post Jul 17 2009, 02:49 PM

195 posts

install game in hdd also still required disc.it only make the disc quiet..
..better play with dics.

i also hve the sme question from ts

i already hve xbox 360 20gb(after core,dun remember the name)
it has 2 controllers too but my xbox 3rod already
so wnt to buy either go pro or arcade
which one?
gundamalpha
post Jul 17 2009, 02:53 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Jul 17 2009, 02:49 PM)
install game in hdd also still required disc.it only make the disc quiet..
..better play with dics.

i also hve the sme question from ts

i already hve xbox 360 20gb(after core,dun remember the name)
it has 2 controllers too but my xbox 3rod already
so wnt to buy either go pro or arcade
which one?
The disc won't produce any sound doh.gif Do you understand how installation works?
GEN0314
post Jul 18 2009, 08:10 PM

Dude,
install game into ur HDD, the disc dun run at all. mean less chance for 3ROD n less chance for scratch on ur precious game, unless u r using RM5 game.

0.0159sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:45 AM