5800 XpressMusic Meetup, Meetup for Nokia 5800 XpressMusic fans!

TSmahyuni
post Jul 16 2009, 02:52 PM, updated 17y ago

27 posts

Date: 18 July, Saturday
Venue: Republic, Sunway Pyramid
Time: 10am -12.30pm

Agenda:
- Introductions - get to know all the 5800 XpressMusic users.
- Short presentation by Nokia Product Manager
- Q&A session with Nokia Malaysia
- Games (and Prizes!)
- Lunch

We're thinking of making this a really casual & fun event to encourage people to talk and get to know one another, and also for people to get to know the Nokia folks in Malaysia. There will be a cap of about 30 people because we will book the whole place and need the place to be big enough.

One more thing, the Nokia Product Manager, Glen Cha, might bring along the 5330 XpressMusic (prototype) for you to be among the first to see. No promises though.

What we'd like to do now is start compiling a list of people who want to go. Can you add your name to the list below and also send me a PM?:

1. davidlian
2. J-Slade
3. mahyuni
4. JoshuaWong
5. sarahlah
6. simonhtz
7. isone
8. jasonlim
9. redcross
10. mastering89
11. may_haw
12. pwf
SUSahjames
post Jul 16 2009, 02:55 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

mine only N86 can join liao ma?
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post Jul 16 2009, 02:58 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

I would like to join the 5800XM meet but I'll be playing basketball on a Saturday morning.. hehehe
Kclee2002
post Jul 16 2009, 03:06 PM

5,135 posts

add me in, I'll be there.
moniqee
post Jul 16 2009, 07:47 PM

7,864 posts

Venue: Republic, Sunway Pyramid

new wing or old wing? which floor? any landmarks? i'm not familiar with Sunway Pyramid...

thanks for the help... i takut nanti i sesat...
cyew86
post Jul 16 2009, 10:47 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

ah, interested, but might have some stuff to do that day sad.gif
going to confirm with you tomorrow, can bring friends right?
and yeah, where is Republic?

This post has been edited by cyew86: Jul 16 2009, 10:48 PM
chicaman
post Jul 16 2009, 11:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 16 2009, 10:47 PM)
ah, interested, but might have some stuff to do that day sad.gif
going to confirm with you tomorrow, can bring friends right?
and yeah, where is Republic?
bring me pls sad.gif
TSmahyuni
post Jul 17 2009, 10:15 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 16 2009, 11:25 PM)
bring me pls sad.gif
Republic is just next to Italiannese, on the Boulevard side. Easy to find one, no need go inside the mall at all. Walk along where the taxi stand is and right next to it you'll see Republic.

Come come...attendees please PM me yeah? PM me also yr name, contact and if you're bringing friends.

We have a 30 person cap but it's OK so long as you tell me in advance who you're bringing ya?

Hope to see you there.

This post has been edited by mahyuni: Jul 17 2009, 10:16 AM
moniqee
post Jul 17 2009, 10:42 AM

7,864 posts

near old wing / new wing?? ^^ Sunway Pyramid now very BIG... ^^

Added on July 17, 2009, 10:57 am
bring me pls sad.gif
join us lar... i'm going... ^^

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jul 17 2009, 10:57 AM
cyew86
post Jul 17 2009, 07:17 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

bring me pls sad.gif
lol, see you there smile.gif

QUOTE(mahyuni @ Jul 17 2009, 10:15 AM)
Republic is just next to Italiannese, on the Boulevard side. Easy to find one, no need go inside the mall at all. Walk along where the taxi stand is and right next to it you'll see Republic.

Come come...attendees please PM me yeah? PM me also yr name, contact and if you're bringing friends.

We have a 30 person cap but it's OK so long as you tell me in advance who you're bringing ya?

Hope to see you there.
will PM you tonight if i confirm going smile.gif
chicaman
post Jul 17 2009, 11:29 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 17 2009, 07:17 PM)
lol, see you there smile.gif
will PM you tonight if i confirm going smile.gif
not going, too far for me and next week got 1 report, 2 mid term, and 5 pending assignment to settle sad.gif

enjoy and show us some pics k if u are going!
cyew86
post Jul 18 2009, 12:36 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 17 2009, 11:29 PM)
not going, too far for me and next week got 1 report, 2 mid term, and 5 pending assignment to settle sad.gif

enjoy and show us some pics k if u are going!
take pics with my 5800, and if the IQ turns out to be lousy, show to the product manager tongue.gif
J-Slade
post Jul 18 2009, 01:54 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

See you guys there tmrw yo
cyew86
post Jul 18 2009, 09:58 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

nice meeting you guys there, and billion of thanks to Nokia for organizing such event smile.gif j-slade was really active, lol
moniqee
post Jul 18 2009, 10:55 PM

7,864 posts

yeah... superb active..and easy to recognize! thanks to J-Slade taiko for teaching about the macro shot ya!! and thanks everyone for answering my noobie questions...

nice meeting everyone there!

0.0194sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:12 PM