QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 26 2009, 09:29 AM)
Anything that doesn't need to go through TM's network?Downtime ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V5~●●, ♥Oh yes we love streamyx!♥
Downtime ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V5~●●, ♥Oh yes we love streamyx!♥
Jul 26 2009, 09:37 AM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jul 27 2009, 08:20 PM
I remember reading the last time somewhere about people wanting to march down to TM offices and burn things down.
It turned out true. People's anger has reach their limit. Their problems seems to be not solving and TM still continues to advertise with false messages. TM, it's time you wake up.Inviting ONLY your blogger friends and supporters for lunch session to do spread viral advertising will not do you good. Concentrate of solving your endless customer problems first. |
Aug 22 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(rakuen @ Aug 22 2009, 11:24 AM) since 2 days ago, my 4mbs package has been stuck at a maximum speed of 30kbps or less too. The poor TM technician can do nothing about it.technician came over today, scratched his head and doesn\'t know what the problem is either... As for this problem being caused by the undersea cable faults, i really don\'t think that\'s the problem because if that were true, we\'d still have really good speeds locally. And my speed on the tm.net test site is still below 30kbps... i hope i\'m not being capped. i asked the technician, but he said there\'s no such thing as bandwidth cap for streamyx. If it\'s anyone that is to blame, they should go straight to TM provisioning and account server administration. They somehow resetted everyone\'s profile to 512kbps for no reason and it\'s going to cause their company\'s reputation if they don\'t get it solved. The 512kbps package subscribers won\'t mind but the higher tier and other isps buying ports from them are going to seek compensations. It seems they did obviously NOTHING yesterday to look into the matter and give us a good explanation. All they did was just receive calls and hoping that the day ends with the weekend just around the corner.As you said, the technician himself also scratching his head. This has NOTHING to do with undersea cable disruption and all their DSLAM ports are physically capped accordingly. I know when I took a look at my modem\'s config. page. It\'s your login account which is limiting your download speeds. |
Aug 22 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(rakuen @ Aug 22 2009, 02:57 PM) Imagine this scenario... TMnut Tech Department: Oh boss, we're in trouble, we've seriously oversold our packages and now have too many users and too little bandwidth, I think we need to buy more bandwidth if not the whole system will slow down to a crawl...! TMnut Management: Aiya, easy onli wut... Just diam diam cap people who download too much la. TMnut Tech Department: We've done that already, but these guys can tell the difference la. They go and complain on lowyat.net. Bising giler... TMnut Management: Haih, nvm dun worree... I tell you wut, just cap the whole freakin' country. Then slowly uncap back the ones who complain la. Keep them happy for a while then after sometime cap them back again la. Some more we get extra bandwidth back from the people who don't notice and don't complain at all. TMnut Tech Department: Wah. Good idea boss... You so cleber la. But you not scared they make some more noise meh? TMnut Management: Of coz la. Dat's why I'm da bos. Let them make all the noise they want la, what choice do they have? They've been making damn a lot of noise since we started throttling a few years ago, what can they do? Now go sell some more. I need to buy a new helicopter to go to work. ***Disclaimer: This is just an imaginary scenario. It is a work of fiction. Any resemblance to actual living persons, employees, or corporate entities is purely coincidental. The only reason why I wrote this script is because my internet connection is very slow and I have a lot of time on my hands since it now takes me 11hours to download a 1GB file. Come on...so many of us are complaining that our speed has been cut to half but it seems as if it was fallen on deaf ears. They did not issue any press statements about any maintenance going on to explain but just keep quiet about it. What is SKMM sitting on their fat butts doing nothing about this? It's been 3 days already and seems NOTHING has been done. |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:42 AM |