QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 19 2009, 10:17 PM)
streamyx wireless good?
it is a scam, it says free but actually charged adi,
see the original streamyx (without wifi modem) and with wifi (so called free):
usual streamyx:
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...ackage_standard
expensive streamyx, pay extra up to 20 bucks a month!! one year can get a better wireless modem lah!!
http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...d=streamyxcombo
bro, streamyx combo package is inclusive of your phone line rental every month.it is a scam, it says free but actually charged adi,
see the original streamyx (without wifi modem) and with wifi (so called free):
usual streamyx:
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...ackage_standard
expensive streamyx, pay extra up to 20 bucks a month!! one year can get a better wireless modem lah!!
http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...d=streamyxcombo
so lets say your phone line rental is RM28 per month, it wont count anymore inside ur bill.
1mbps package combo : RM 110
1mbps normal package + phone line rental : RM 99 + RM28 = RM 127
thats what we (streamyx combo user) get to pay every months.
but thanks to the 2nd link you gave to me,
i really shocked that they decide to say this :
"This package will replace any of existing Streamyx Combo packages and it is offered for new and existing Streamyx customers"
Like, what the heck?
I know some friends who complain about this modem (Riger DB108-WL) and it sucks big time.
easy to become non-functional - eventough they just get it from TM Technician
and on top of that... 12 months warranty?
cable modem also got lifetime warranty.
sure after a year these guys complaint for this modem. haiz
Oct 20 2009, 08:54 AM

0.0375sec