Downtime ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V5~●●, ♥Oh yes we love streamyx!♥

cameltoe
post Jul 19 2009, 04:59 PM

293 posts

It's getting worst.
Last time it was bad ip ranges, then bad routing, high packet losses.
Now the timeouts after fixed intervals.

TM how did you get awarded with the HSBB project from the beginning?
cameltoe
post Jul 19 2009, 05:28 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jul 19 2009, 05:07 PM)
If government open license from foreign ISPs' it will be another shame for us... we need to fix TMNet bad habits...
What do you know?
The people who are placed in TM, TNB, Maybank, MAS are all chosen to take up the positions are CEO and Chairman there.
That alone tells you who Is TM.
So you ask why the government doesn't allow open license to foreign ISPs?

Ask yourself again WHO is TM?
cameltoe
post Aug 23 2009, 01:31 AM

293 posts

Source 1: Involves the restoration of undersea cables

Has it anything to do with slow local server access and capping users speed to 500kbps for NO REASON?

Source 2: Network interruption in Serdang

I'm hearing complains from almost everywhere including cities outside the Klang Valley such as Ipoh?
cameltoe
post Aug 23 2009, 01:48 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(penguin_ex @ Aug 23 2009, 01:38 AM)
Is there any chances of local internet traffic being screw up juz for them to "To alleviate the problem" ???
Unless the earthquake in Taiwan was so great it fractured the fiber cables in our local datacentres?

You know it's a joke that they made such announcement and making stupid excuses.

Everything was just fine on Thursday before this happened on that night.
cameltoe
post Aug 24 2009, 11:52 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:50 AM)
Most of them wont. For some reason. No balls maybe, scared kena trash by TM Customer Service. Wussies  tongue.gif
Try us TM spokesperson.

Your company is a laughing stork of the world.

To insult your customers as "no balls" and getting trashed by your customer service, you ought to get a hefty fine by SKMM or risk losing your job.

Malaysia is one of the only wonderful country where customer service staffs can throw insults at customers and get away each time.
cameltoe
post Aug 24 2009, 01:50 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 24 2009, 01:45 PM)
I have told you guys. Dont call! tongue.gif
Go to their office and make noise. You scold their technician
Then he will be pissed, say you want to complain to the boss
Give phone number or meet him
Complain and you will reach the top
I have done that once and it is worth your time. Trust me
Every blood, sweat and pain wasted will give you a good connection at the end of the day
I am sitting at home surfing the net while waiting for my movies to finish downloading biggrin.gif
Calling by phone is a waste of time
From what you say are you implying that TM is now using the take for granted approach and does capping to anyone they wishes to do regardless of whether people have exceed their limit or not.

What kind of attitude is that?

You mean if every month they are going to do this to everyone, we would have to make this a regular routine to visit their offices each time?

Obviously they did this on purpose to frsutrate everyone until people give up complaining.

What kind of company is that? Better bungkus and give other competitors better opportunities la.
Save everyone the trouble.

Stupid suggestion by stupid people without brains.
cameltoe
post Oct 18 2009, 03:24 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(xts @ Oct 18 2009, 03:09 PM)
Some info,
There was RDSLAM, RTDSLAM & DSLAM. The "inverted bottle" that u mention before is APO
DSLAM which coded with "S" is for Streamyx, "R" for Copper, and "F" is for Fiber.

Exp: SBJ F001, SBJ R001
FTTH won't be using those big outdated RT boxes.

All the big OLT equipment will be placed in the exchange. Remember fiber does not have distance limitations.It can go further than 20km without issues.

So they will run them(fiber cables) from the exchange straight to your taman.
The only boxes you will see will be the splice organizer boxes up on the poles.I remember some forumers posted pictures of it(it's a small rectangular box the size of a lubricant oil tin). That's where they keep and manage the spliced(splitted) lead fibers from the exchange.
cameltoe
post Oct 18 2009, 03:33 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 18 2009, 03:23 PM)
Edited.
That's just a regular POTS switch box.

FTTH using PON technology does not require external power supply to convert light signals to electric signals.

PON as it implies stands for Passive Optical Network.
No additional power supply is needed.
The light to electric signals conversion is done at the media converter unit installed in your house.That's why the unit in your home must be turned ON at all times to ensure a continuous service uptime.
Else, your cable TV, internet and phone will seize to function.

0.0394sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:17 PM