post Oct 19 2009, 10:17 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

streamyx wireless good?

it is a scam, it says free but actually charged adi,

see the original streamyx (without wifi modem) and with wifi (so called free):

usual streamyx:
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...ackage_standard

expensive streamyx, pay extra up to 20 bucks a month!! one year can get a better wireless modem lah!!
http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...d=streamyxcombo
Davidtcf
post Oct 19 2009, 10:19 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i wanna get my own wireless router modem... dunwan use a lousy brand end up if u use 3 years oso paying same price shakehead.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 20 2009, 01:38 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(edgeheimdal @ Oct 20 2009, 08:54 AM)
bro, streamyx combo package is inclusive of your phone line rental every month.
so lets say your phone line rental is RM28 per month, it wont count anymore inside ur bill.
1mbps package combo : RM 110
1mbps normal package + phone line rental : RM 99 + RM28 = RM 127
thats what we (streamyx combo user) get to pay every months.

but thanks to the 2nd link you gave to me,
i really shocked that they decide to say this :

"This package will replace any of existing Streamyx Combo packages and it is offered for new and existing Streamyx customers"

Like, what the heck?
I know some friends who complain about this modem (Riger DB108-WL) and it sucks big time.
easy to become non-functional - eventough they just get it from  TM Technician
and on top of that... 12 months warranty?
cable modem also got lifetime warranty.
sure after a year these guys complaint for this modem. haiz
so means i take up this package, use till the wireless modem spoil, then only get own new modem? to maximise the profit? rclxub.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 20 2009, 09:41 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 19 2009, 08:43 PM)
but our government is really skillful to cover up the reality. Soon, the government will cover up the slow internet, they will blame not good enough competition. whistling.gif
what? is because they didn't allow competition the first place..

see who owns all the phone lines? see why other companies cant lay their own phone lines? why only all TM TM TM? doh.gif

because government allow it so... mad.gif

it is the government who allow such a monopoly... why? vmad.gif

because TM is partly own by the government... they want $$$... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 20 2009, 09:42 PM
Davidtcf
post Oct 21 2009, 12:16 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xts @ Oct 20 2009, 10:39 PM)
definitely yes.
becoz they re GLC....Government Link Company

rclxub.gif
this shows that the government is still as corrupt as ever... shakehead.gif

such an important thing did not improve, and they went building the putrajaya, twin towers, etc...

C'MON THIS IS THE INTERNET, NOW EVERYTHING USES IT!!

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 21 2009, 12:16 AM
Davidtcf
post Oct 22 2009, 11:14 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 22 2009, 06:35 PM)
here's the news
i dunwan to just hear all these commision, checking thing... mad.gif

i want RESOLUTION AND IMPROVEMENT... mad.gif

all talk and no say is pointless. ALL THE PREVIOUS & CURRENT COMMUNICATIONS AND MULTIMEDIA MINISTERS HAVE PHAILED US.
if they can make sure this time it really works and improve, then i belief and thank them, if not is ALL SAY TAK BUAT attitude... it's USELESS. mad.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 22 2009, 11:15 PM
Davidtcf
post Oct 25 2009, 09:50 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

wow so many complaints about TM... and i'm just about to fix the wireless combo... hope i wont regret zzz...
Davidtcf
post Oct 26 2009, 09:56 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tsw85 @ Oct 26 2009, 05:57 PM)
streamyx make my day again.... brovo streamyx...

was playing WOW, and raiding halfway, seddenly my latency goes up

and i try to ping www.tmnet.com.my , i get this
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=910ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1315ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1334ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1408ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1160ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1292ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1183ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1014ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1283ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1111ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1344ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1247ms TTL=119
Reply from 202.71.97.41: bytes=32 time=1146ms TTL=119

no ppl using the line except me, and im not dowloading nor streaming either.

i guesss their someone hogging the port or server at wangsa maju here. shakehead.gif
nice ping biggrin.gif
Davidtcf
post Nov 4 2009, 09:56 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

P1 wimax.... not guarantee if u switch will get this speed or not... my area less users tongue.gif

0.0210sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:26 PM