121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Downtime ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V5~●●, ♥Oh yes we love streamyx!♥

TSfabianz03
post Aug 13 2009, 07:14 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Aug 13 2009, 07:11 PM)
Its true but it still doesn't explain why certain users are locked at 50 KB/s while others are not.
True. I can stream youtube at godlike speeds. Now.
Ivan Sac
post Aug 14 2009, 09:30 AM

368 posts

Hi everyone..
I think tis is de best place 2 post my prob..

Actually i subscribe Streamyx Combo 1Mb early tis year..
For the first few month my speed is really gud..
When i do speed test i able 2 gt speed arnd 1.0Mb/s - 1.7Mb/s..
Bt since few weeks ago , my speed drops drastically ..
When i do speed test at speedtest.net i able gt less than 1.0Mb/s and sometimes even worse only cn gt arnd 0.5Mb/s..

So shud i complain 2 TM or nt..?
Wat is de reason de speed dropped like that..?

ericpires
post Aug 14 2009, 09:40 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Aug 14 2009, 09:30 AM)
Hi everyone..
I think tis is de best place 2 post my prob..

Actually i subscribe Streamyx Combo 1Mb early tis year..
For the first few month my speed is really gud..
When i do speed test i able 2 gt speed arnd 1.0Mb/s  - 1.7Mb/s..
Bt since few weeks ago , my speed drops drastically ..
When i do speed test at speedtest.net i able gt less than 1.0Mb/s and sometimes even worse only cn gt arnd 0.5Mb/s..

So shud i complain 2 TM or nt..?
Wat is de reason de speed dropped like that..?
This is the reason

Damage to submarine cables, slow surfing for Malaysians

PETALING JAYA: Internet users in Malaysia may have trouble surfing websites hosted in the United States and Taiwan for the next couple of weeks due to damage to a submarine cable system.

Internet service provider TM said there would be slow connectivity after the Asia-Pacific Cable Network 2 (APCN2) submarine cable system was damaged by unknown causes.

The ISP has posted an alert on its website (www.tm.com.my) informing users of this, a company spokesman said.

The damage was first discovered in July. Internet connectivity was supposed to return to normal by Aug 16.

However, TM discovered two more faults which occurred on Aug 6 and Aug 12.

The last damage was detected near Taiwan but the cause has still not been ascertained.

“Our technicians are on the job and we are waiting for confirmation on what caused the damage to the APCN2 system,” said the spokesman, adding that a full recovery of Internet services will now be delayed.

The company was also unable to confirm whether the damage was caused by Typhoon Morakot, which swept over Taiwan and caused Internet users in Singapore to experience a slowdown.

The Straits Times reported that the typhoon, which caused the worst flooding in Taiwan in 50 years, damaged the APCN2 system and made it difficult for Internet users in the island republic to connect to websites hosted in the United States and Taiwan.

The last time users here experienced a major slowdown in Internet services was when the same cable was damaged by an earthquake in December 2006.
http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp...&sec=technology
lengcaiboy
post Aug 14 2009, 01:06 PM

543 posts

my streamyx flex.gif

TSfabianz03
post Aug 14 2009, 01:27 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Aug 14 2009, 01:06 PM)
my streamyx  flex.gif
Garena hack... sweat.gif sweat.gif
skeri
post Aug 14 2009, 02:23 PM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

anyone know about tmnet rival called Jalenas?
currently they got tender to be as second isp.
but only in kuantan area.
if their project supported on pahang.
they might be tmnet second rival.

This post has been edited by skeri: Aug 14 2009, 02:31 PM
pengiranijam
post Aug 14 2009, 02:31 PM

1,568 posts

Najib announce that government not continue filtering internet content...
lengcaiboy
post Aug 14 2009, 02:57 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 14 2009, 01:27 PM)
Garena hack...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u play flying spaghetti monster also ? sweat.gif
TSfabianz03
post Aug 14 2009, 03:34 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Aug 14 2009, 02:57 PM)
u play flying spaghetti monster also ?  sweat.gif
yes.... sweat.gif biggrin.gif
A183RT0
post Aug 15 2009, 08:41 PM

108 posts

man, y today my DSL keep lost signal?? why they are making this problem this week?? i am pissed off that i wish Malaysia able to use Singapore broadband..
GarethXL
post Aug 16 2009, 12:06 AM

SERIOUSLY WTF??

This post has been edited by GarethXL: Aug 16 2009, 12:17 AM
RangerRed
post Aug 16 2009, 12:26 AM

2,083 posts

Getting 25% to 50% packet loss at Jelutong.

MX510
post Aug 16 2009, 12:28 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Undersea Cable News

I have few updates in here
RangerRed
post Aug 16 2009, 12:37 AM

2,083 posts

My ping test was to tm.net.my
angelic-x
post Aug 16 2009, 01:32 PM

Not a member
644 posts

im using 1mbps package but speed only 31kbps. wtf. streamyx can gtfo
Suk
post Aug 16 2009, 02:44 PM

2,330 posts

no problem for me. everything seem fine.
normeck
post Aug 16 2009, 02:47 PM

3,158 posts

my Internet connection disconnect every 3 or 4 hours....what happen?
papermun
post Aug 16 2009, 03:46 PM

102 posts

FCK! I DONT CARE ANYMORE IF YOU GUYS FLAME ME

TMNET IS SO FCKED I CANNOT DOWNLOAD DEMOS FOR BATMAN ARKHAM ASYLUM CUZ ITS 2 GB!
I AM BUYING THE EHEM VERSION,AND I KNOW I WONT JUST BUY TO TRY IF MY SYSTEM CAN RUN IT!
I HAVE THE OH WELL WHATEVER JUST PLAY THE EHEM VERSION LA
ORI DE MALAYSIA NET ALSO CANNOT PLAY ONLINE.BUY ORI FOR WAD?!! attitude.

sorry for the caps.I am really furious that sg gets 100mbps cheaper than out 4mbps.
A183RT0
post Aug 16 2009, 04:23 PM

108 posts

man, still loosing DSL signal today.. what the heck is the TM really doing anyway??
DSL lost signal oso cuz by earthquake?? f*** up!!
Tsj261
post Aug 16 2009, 05:40 PM

314 posts

looks like sunday isn't a good day for us huh ? alot problem occur

121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:39 PM