Guys, Help Me...

TSNairdamil
post Jul 16 2009, 03:00 AM, updated 17y ago

378 posts

Sifus,

i wan to ask you guys few questions...

my dad has this "the ruark talisman" speakers...he bought more than 10 years ago...

but the condition of this 2 speakers is still good...however the pioneer receiver vsx-d902s is spoilt...besides that, middle speaker brand mordaunt-short is still working i assume...but both rear speakers already gave to my uncle...so my questions is assume i dun wan to buy avr...will denon DHT390 's avr able to connect to these speakers??? i dun own the denon yet...that is why i'm asking you all for ur opinions...

another ques is should i repair the vsx-d902s which is more than 10 years old???

cd930
post Jul 16 2009, 07:56 AM

69 posts

To use the Ruark talisman and MS on the Denon DHT390 will be so under performing.
Shouldn't be a problem connecting those speakers. A proper and more powerful AV amp will be a better match for such fine speakers. A waste in my opinion, to use with the Denon htib.

vsx-d902s is just an old pro logic amp, if its just a minor repair its ok. Can use as spare amp, but if its major, might as well change to the new generation ac3/dts amps...
WereWolf84
post Jul 16 2009, 08:08 AM

984 posts

Next Friday the KL AV Show will start brows.gif rclxm9.gif , why dun you visit there and see whether there are any special offer for AVR and speakers?
TSNairdamil
post Jul 16 2009, 01:58 PM

378 posts

i'm in penang le..next week finals...hehe...how to go kl...any1 noe where to repair the amp in penang???

0.0147sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:23 AM