Stock Market V34: Return of the Bull, Part II, Malaysia Boleh!! 1200 is coming

aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 11:32 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 17 2009, 11:26 AM)
Wah, so many reit kaki nowadays.

Last time, years back, I feel lonely in reit, now so many people on boat, so even go to Holland, banyak kawan.  biggrin.gif
Cherroy..

any thoughts on Axreit?
aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 11:50 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 17 2009, 11:37 AM)
3.x cents can be expected for the coming Q.

It shouldn't go beyond 1.70~1.80 for near future.

Just a general reminder on reit,

Reit is more a fixed income target (as alternative to FD with more risk exposure only). If aims for capital appreciation, it will dissapoint you big time.
It is different game with equities.
3.x as in 0.03c?

aww.. so dissapointed.

Anyways, i bought Reit cause market was so volatile back than.. with intentions of securing my investment, pretty good is like liquid FD tongue.gif

I understand the fact that the Cap Appreciation, even income distribution per se is abit small but (reasonable over a span of one year) and not to mention being illiquid as well.

I recommend Reits, for speculators per se...
if don't know where else to park your money or lack of potential counters to speculate, park with a good Reit... gives you a decent return and ample time to figure out what to do next with your monies thumbup.gif ...

Thanks for the advice Cherroy!

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 17 2009, 11:51 AM
aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 12:05 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:53 AM)
don't forget you're entitled for Axreit's dividend on EVERY quater  thumbup.gif
was expecting 0.07c pay out.. cry.gif

0.03c too little kacang puteh

aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 12:16 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:10 PM)
yah espree is right, if it is distribute on semi-annual, then probably you'll be getting 0.07c biggrin.gif
oop thanks for the heads up...

me = dumb dumb sweat.gif
aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 12:33 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:24 PM)
4.24 lowest, 2-days ago.

that time ala sales. now sales habis liao.
if your interested try queueing for 4.30 or 4.28 or 4.26 (tough) still possible to get some.. till end day

there might be sellers

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 17 2009, 12:35 PM
aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 12:45 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:36 PM)
when is the next selling  sad.gif
I THINK...

Well your purchase price may be a bit on the high side, but looking at historical and the performance of bjtoto to date...

4.3X looks like a price that will only come along once in a lifetime (unless of course one fine day PAS comes into pwr and decides to remove gambling all together.)

if you have limited monies buy now, probably you end up holding a bit longer before you see cap appreciation...

if u have surplus in funds, than i suggest you to avg down if you have the opportunity..

what i did was i grab 20 lots at 4.28, and than sapu another 30 lots at 4.26... my avg i think is 4.27...

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 17 2009, 12:47 PM
aurora97
post Jul 17 2009, 04:16 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

syndicate hmm.gif
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 09:23 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Go Go Go Bjtoto!

aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 09:37 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 20 2009, 09:33 AM)
nice rebound, Bjtoto.

you did a good swap for changing Sealink for Bjtoto  thumbup.gif
I've set my eyes on bjtoto for a long time, just didn't imagine can get the price 4.2X really lucky cause i ran out of money as well had to borrow some... sweat.gif

aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 09:43 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 20 2009, 09:36 AM)
Is this means VT completed his dumping?  hmm.gif
Personally, I don't think it is completed yet... No data to support my statement...  tongue.gif
even if he dumps his personal shares doesn't necessarily means he relinquishes "indirect" control, bjtoto has always been VT white knight, crown jewels cookie jar and whatever you want to call it.

If you look at the shareholding, you will see alot of it are opened using Trust a/c, nominee and so on... i think control for this counter will be vigorously defended by VT.

Added on July 20, 2009, 9:44 ambjtoto is shinning!

Added on July 20, 2009, 9:45 amaxiata damn sedap man... has been rushing upwards, same price with TM now doh.gif how can this be!

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 20 2009, 09:45 AM
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:00 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 20 2009, 09:55 AM)
AXIATA = TM price. LoL
TM on the other hand is a funny counter, normally it rush a few cents take a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng pause before rushing again...

Axiata is hoping like a bloody rabbit on steroids.. gooshh ... than again as fast as it goes up, it goes down just as quick

Good thing about TM it can hold position.
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:06 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 20 2009, 10:04 AM)
Rabbit racing with turtle story?
in fact i thin this is a very true and fair comparison between this two odd counters.

TM = Defensive
Axiata = Aggressive

aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:08 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

by the way whats the previous high for KLCI before the crash just want to know between 2007 -2008 don't have the data.

Added on July 20, 2009, 10:09 amPortfolio Green up 0.9%

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 20 2009, 10:09 AM
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:13 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Axiata's gain is rallying the TM troops...

very niceeeeee

TM Attempting to breach RM 3 marker

Fixed

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 20 2009, 10:15 AM
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:16 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Resorts green ! ya tripple bonanza!
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:19 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 20 2009, 10:17 AM)
Been trading 2.96-3.02 since last week. Dunno when can break this 3.02 hymen
yup, looks like TM is testing (teasing us) the water, turtle being turtle scare later crocodile pop up!
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:21 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:20 AM)
Green Monday for ya biggrin.gif
yup, i thought was Monday blues... quite shock this morning all the results look very favourable... very delighted! rclxm9.gif

Added on July 20, 2009, 10:22 amPortfolio Green up 1%

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 20 2009, 10:22 AM
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:25 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jul 20 2009, 10:23 AM)
i think TM is just waiting... when the HSBB roll out early next year it will fly tongue.gif
or short term wise, fly a little if they announce dividend next month..
thats another matter to be concerned with, hope they have allocated monies to pay out dividend and not make a U-tun...

still having a hang over from the generous dividend + cap repayment
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:28 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

this looks very familiar to what IOIcrop did past few years ago...

Personally i think its bad, but depends on the Ex-price and your purchase price....

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 20 2009, 10:29 AM
aurora97
post Jul 20 2009, 10:33 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:31 AM)
Sure boh ?

IOI corp n D Bhd, the same, capital reduction ?

The biggest rumour I hear of.
Sry that was a capital Repayment

http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c.../historical.jsp

just checked it out

CAPITAL REPAYMENT TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF IOI ON THE BASIS OF A CASH DISTRIBUTION OF RM4.20 FOR EACH CANCELLED SHARE, TO BE IMPLEMENTED VIA A CANCELLATION OF ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN IOI ("SHARES") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) SHARE CANCELLED ("CANCELLED SHARE") FOR EVERY TWENTY (20) EXISTING SHARES

but say:

if current share price is trading at Rm 5

Capital Repayment announced RM 4.20 cancellation of OS of RM 0.10 Each on the basis of 1:20

Effect?

This post has been edited by aurora97: Jul 20 2009, 10:34 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0526sec    2.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:41 PM