English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, FT: M'sia XI 0 Man Utd 2 (Macheda, Owen)

munky
post Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:07 PM)
if follow the schedule,,,it will show live match vs indo...,that's same with other countries ,,but how come the other countries can make the exchange ,astro cannot??
i dunno, but still, they're not to blame
munky
post Jul 20 2009, 10:25 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:13 PM)
this guy hold astro's shares lah....
if i hold astro shares sure drive expensive cars already tongue.gif

it doesnt matter what u guys think. They never promised to show man utd vs malaysia today. And yes ive been pissed off with astro's service many times, but that doesnt mean i have to blame it on them for today's match. Maybe there are other things that prevent them from broadcasting the match, or watever, which we dunno

Should the indonesians blame Man Utd for not coming to Indonesia ?
munky
post Jul 20 2009, 10:30 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
ASTRO isn't bothered in investing such technologies , but now they are being forced to move to HD , its because NatGeo and stuff are phasing out SD in favour of HD. Astro has no choice but to move to HD

Plus football matches would look pretty good on HD as well , they have no choice but to move

MEASAT can't even handle HD , ASTRO loves super compression , thats how they fit 100000 channels in their lousy allocated space - If you use a LCD/Plasma TV you'll know that the quality sucks - even pirated DVD discs produce sharper images then ASTRO.
i really want them to change to HD asap, but then, what would happen to those ppl with normal tvs ? those who cant afford these lcd/plasma tvs ?
munky
post Jul 20 2009, 10:35 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 20 2009, 10:34 PM)
Decoder will surely have downscale options
why didnt i think of that...

lol

0.0195sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled