Competition Go International E-Sports Cup (GO.esc), Your ticket to Dreamhack in Sweden.

TSchapree
post Jul 14 2009, 05:06 PM, updated 17y ago

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

14 July: GO.esc is unveiled to the world.

The Team To DreamHack

As for now, Go International is able to confirmed ONE Counter-Strike 1.6 team and ONE blogger will be going to DreamHack Winter 2009. More games might be announced on 1st August.

According to Jasmine, they are still working towards their ideal Team Malaysia contingent which is pretty huge - could easily involved more than 20 people from gamers, indie band and youth journalist. Jasmine also welcomes any individuals, bands or organization who are able to self-fund the trip, to be under the Team Malaysia banner.

DreamHack Malaysia Qualifiers Timeline

1st - 2nd August: Registration begins at the Indie Youth Festival’09 kick-off event in One Utama. Go International did mentioned that online registration might be opened at the same time.

August: GO.esc (pronounced as GO-escape) Penang Roadshow

September: GO.esc Johor and Kuching Roadshows

14 - 18 October: GO.esc Grand Finals @ Indie Youth Festival’09 in One Utama

That’s all we got from yesterday’s signing ceremony. Meanwhile, you can start “Makan, Main & Tidur Dreamhack“, learn some Swedish or better still, polish your gaming skill and get ready to win the ticket to Sweden as this is indeed the once in a lifetime opportunity. Game on!

sauce: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2009/07/14/goe...ack-qualifiers/

DREAM-HECK!!! Brrrrr, Sweden is mighty cold in winter.

1st August: At the Indie Youth Fest'09 Kick-Off event, GO.esc announced the addition of Casual Games Category is added to GO.esc. These game will not win you a trip to Sweden though and will only be played at the main event in One Utama on October.

- Bejewelled (Facebook)
- Bookworm Deluxe (PC)
- Grand Theft Auto IV (PC)
- Trackmania (PC)
- Tetris (Mobile Phones)

Registration fee is RM 20 per person for each game.
Online registration for Casual Games: http://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl...Nkt1aUs1aHc6MA..

Online registration for Dreamhack Malaysia CS1.6 has been opened as well: http://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl...cS12aUJYMUE6MA..
Registration fee for each team is RM 100 whereby, two confirmed qualifier locations has been announced too:

15 - 16 August: FTZ Penang
September: Gizmo Gamers, Kuching
10 - 11 Oct: FTZ Subang

This post has been edited by chapree: Aug 5 2009, 02:13 PM
TSchapree
post Jul 15 2009, 01:53 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(irate @ Jul 15 2009, 12:22 PM)
self fund means air tickets, shelter, food sendiri keluar? hehe..
Ya lah, but they help you to find a place to stay, DH ticket and stuff like that. laugh.gif

TSchapree
post Jul 15 2009, 04:16 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Jul 15 2009, 02:16 PM)
bro chapree..wat story with the shirt tat u promise?  rolleyes.gif
Wat shirt? No free shirt in teh opis yet, macam mana nak pass through? laugh.gif
QUOTE(luige @ Jul 15 2009, 04:09 PM)
get me everything,i'll pay for the flight ! haha
lets go chap
My flight too? Let's go! icon_idea.gif
TSchapree
post Aug 5 2009, 06:16 PM

2,046 posts

DoTA? No worries la, it's gonna be in the competition since whoever at the kick off event should be able to spot SMM logo on the stage's backdrop. brows.gif

But going to Sweden? That's depends on their funding and sponsorships, I guess. Because last year, CS were left behind while DoTA was given the ticket to San Jose for ESWC GF and Go.Int promised that 2009 will be CS1.6's turn. But unfortunately since ESWC already GG, DH became the subs loh.

My vote for the single player game for DH would be Trackmania, because the game together with CS got ditched by WCG Malaysia. So, DH (if they decide to put TMN on their list of course) would be the only international event for us. cry.gif

But of course, I know the fact that so little competitive TMN drivers around and somehow DH Sweden also haven't announced their Winter games, let's just see then. nod.gif
TSchapree
post Aug 5 2009, 10:52 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 5 2009, 06:55 PM)
how's practicing going chaps? i managed to beat your Dualtech time though =X
Prektis? Apa tuh?
Good good, I'll try again later later. icon_idea.gif
TSchapree
post Aug 11 2009, 09:44 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(genryou @ Aug 11 2009, 09:19 PM)
HOLY SHIT!!

What kind of game is voted?
They didn't vote games, they actually vote for themselves. MUAHAHAHAHA whistling.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSchapree
post Aug 24 2009, 08:14 PM

2,046 posts

Judging from the new list, IMHO the second team to DH should be DoTA, as local teams has proven themselves numerous times before. But then DH gave an impression at the end of the announcement that there could be more games, so I support TPK view that it's better to wait for more. But then also, time is ticking... brows.gif

On another news, China also got their own DH qualifier through CPL. The official game is...Street Fighter IV. Ok m00t, you know where to go compete alrdy. tongue.gif

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Aug 24 2009, 07:16 PM)
add tf2 & l4d so i can play 3 games @ the qualifier =D
lose 1 can play another 1.. lose @ all 3, quit gaming.
Fuh...tamak betul... tongue.gif
TSchapree
post Aug 30 2009, 02:02 PM

2,046 posts

Say hello to Trackmania Nations Forever for DH Winter'09. drool.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Aug 30 2009, 02:02 PM
TSchapree
post Oct 15 2009, 11:59 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Oct 14 2009, 11:18 PM)
hay guise
in case any of u been wondering what tracks we're all playing for the trackmania casual tournament...
its the last dreamhack summer mappacks biggrin.gif
tournament starts this friday

get the files @ the link below
http://trackmania.se/  (original source, need to register to download)
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jjmj3y1ficr  (mirror)

also do have a look at the event timeline just in case
yeah all of us malaysians are always late entries
The one that Trackmania.se posted is DH-GBG-Mappack.rar while the (currently 404 error) one at DH Summer site is DHS09-Mappack.zip.
Trackmania.se actually still hosted the latter file (you just need to change the link name.), I alrdy compare both and it doesn't have the same contents.

Just in case and for everybody's benefit, here is DHS09-Mappack.zip : http://www.mediafire.com/?cyw2mydljyw

0.0187sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:00 AM