NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

r47z
post Aug 21 2009, 05:18 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Aug 21 2009, 05:10 PM)
i use the invisible shield and now, the edge of the shield had bcom dirty. becoz it stick on dust and waterver....is other people also same?
yup the sames..
r47z
post Aug 24 2009, 04:41 PM

686 posts

3 weeks ago, v12 info leaked on the web. a week later v12.0.024 surface in navifirm for APAC and NAM sets. now, after a week v12.0.024 launch will the CV Product Codes will surface in NAVIFIRM? Seems like they are launching it on EU Time. so prolly can check again about 8-9PM tonight.
r47z
post Aug 24 2009, 09:29 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 24 2009, 09:21 PM)
so, hv u oledi check can oledei upgrade? hmm.gif
no sad.gif not yet available. MCH I wait until rusted dy.
r47z
post Aug 25 2009, 12:21 AM

686 posts

i received an akward update in sw update. Its called "install before software update" its a small update that i think its the FOTA settings. Did u guys got the update as well? Is V12 coming dy?
r47z
post Aug 27 2009, 12:36 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(jcleoch @ Aug 26 2009, 11:25 PM)
just update to v12 using fota.
for which product code?
r47z
post Aug 27 2009, 01:55 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 27 2009, 09:37 AM)
try google Malaysia's N97 product code. There are two different type for 2 different colours.

Or better check the previous page.
Product Codes for MY is

V12 Not yet release
0586199: N97 Malaysia CV Black
0586297: N97 Malaysia CV White
V12 Released
0576119: RM-505_APAC_MALAYSIA Black
0576131: RM-505_APAC_MALAYSIA White

r47z
post Aug 27 2009, 02:18 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Aug 27 2009, 02:11 PM)
whats the diff between the 4 product?
y some v12 released some not
also for malaysia ma
If you see CV, it means it's Custom Version. Which I assume it's AVAXX sets as it have additional widgets n whatnot (which also can be downloaded in OVI FOC o_O). For Zitron, I'm not too sure - Probably standard APAC sets.
r47z
post Aug 27 2009, 06:13 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 27 2009, 05:50 PM)
Between.... i found that my N97 batt not really last long even i'm not a heavy user.
Last for 2-3 days only.
2-3 days long lio.. how you define "heavy user"? I twit, im, message, music and surf can last me max 1day liao. If not about 2 days for normal calls/sms/twit.
r47z
post Aug 27 2009, 09:06 PM

686 posts

N900 have just gone"official" it seems. 300pounds it seems by Oct in selected markets. time to feed your tech poison.

http://maemo.nokia.com/

ok now, where's my V12!?
r47z
post Aug 27 2009, 09:44 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 27 2009, 09:30 PM)
WTF? 600Mhz? 256MB RAM, Resesitive, 32GB Internal, new OS = MAEOMO?  LOL. Im drool thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Here's another one for you. Mozilla browser with full browsing support too.

http://www.vimeo.com/6296297
r47z
post Aug 28 2009, 05:25 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Aug 28 2009, 05:19 PM)
My N97 in firmware v11, but never face the problem that u mentioned!
maybe your setting ler..
ya could b a widget/application running on the bg that needs it. i used 2 have it with accuweather/facebook but i removed it from my homescreen and make sure i close it when i don't want it.
r47z
post Sep 4 2009, 04:30 PM

686 posts

i also got the n-gage and ovi contacts update via s/w smile.gif but haven't install yet cause i'm still waiting for my V12! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
r47z
post Sep 8 2009, 12:48 AM

686 posts

mana our V12 sad.gif sobs sobs.
r47z
post Sep 8 2009, 02:59 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2009, 01:29 AM)
Welcome to the team thumbup.gif

Anyway, N97 basically sucks in GPS when it were v11 (for me). I wonder why. After I upgrade to v12, the GPS locked fast. took 10 second to locked. Anyway, I'm happy you satisfied with the upgrade. By the way, why don't you wait for v20 with full kinetic scroll on N97. It'll be release this october. For Malaysia, maybe November or December  doh.gif
soo long man.. I hope by that time got N900 already. I tukar. LOL
r47z
post Sep 17 2009, 06:05 AM

686 posts

I like the opera mini 5 beta on N97, beats the default browser anytime (besides flash and javascript support). hehehe... I think our V12 should be coming soon. been checking navifirm everyday, it seems like there's new product code uploaded on a daily basis.

This post has been edited by r47z: Sep 17 2009, 06:08 AM
r47z
post Sep 21 2009, 07:07 PM

686 posts

Good news V12.0.026 have been released for our product codes below :

0586199: N97 Malaysia CV B
0586297: N97 Malaysia CV W

This is via navifirm. Should be on NSU but I’m not sure on FOTA.

r47z
post Sep 21 2009, 07:15 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 21 2009, 07:13 PM)
Yeah is released. I just checked out NSU and FOTA. Both is available.

Awesome smile.gif updates away. I can't update now as I'm in the office. I know it's Raya. But work is work.
r47z
post Sep 21 2009, 07:32 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Sep 21 2009, 07:27 PM)
how come mine was able to update b4 this??? strange....
maybe u're on a different product code ?

This post has been edited by r47z: Sep 21 2009, 07:34 PM
r47z
post Sep 21 2009, 07:41 PM

686 posts

odd odd. I have no idea why there are 4 products for MY anyway. maybe he falls under the other 2 product codes?

Added on September 21, 2009, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 21 2009, 07:37 PM)
Ya some was able to update long time ago.
Wondering why also.
Hope next month release the firmware 2.0 don't need to wait so long.
Want to experience the kinetic scrolling for contacts etc....
I really hope they'll skip the whole CV update thing cause that's causing the delay and just release a generic f/w updates with the kinetic and memory fixes.

This post has been edited by r47z: Sep 21 2009, 08:03 PM
r47z
post Sep 22 2009, 09:40 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 22 2009, 08:50 PM)
My model is RM-505. Now the firmware is v12.0.026 RM-505 © NMP
If not mistaken v12 update is for the memory management. After update i think now is smooth than last time.
ya just memory management fixes. however, after I updated i ran nimbuzz, gravity, music player, and surf the web. After a few seconds, the web browser closed in the b/g. failed. ftw!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:09 AM