NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009
LsChong
Sep 29 2009, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 29 2009, 10:59 AM) We can't really confirm the upcoming firmware updates gonna have auto focus on video recording. But if its happen, then great! The N97 is near as complete to stable. Thanks for ur info....that means all n97 user did have this video recording problem and cannot focus on the object that is nearer to the lens. I think most user here dun really use n97 for video recording except me cos seldom see any complain about this issue.
LsChong
Sep 29 2009, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 29 2009, 11:15 AM) Video recording is still acceptable. But mine worst then b4 since have the lens scratch problem. at the moment i dun have any scratches on my lens. does all n97 have this scratch lens problem or certain n97 only...means if lucky the cover lens will not get scratch no matter how many times it open and close right? sometime i see a bit of white dust between the cover and lens and i use my name card or paper slowing slip in between to dig the dust out and try not to make the dust go inside the cover lens...hope this works for me.
LsChong
Sep 29 2009, 12:30 PM

what to ask...bangsar has a nokia centre. do they do serciving and updating firmare...maybe i sent my n97 there and ask them to update the firmware from v.11 to v12 and also checking with my video focusing problem...
anyone been to the centre before....i will go on my lunch time
LsChong
Sep 30 2009, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(lck @ Sep 30 2009, 08:36 AM) Anyone buying new N97(new stock, comes with v11 firmware from factory)...still experiencing lens scratches...please let me know..thanks. I bought it 12 days ago. touch wood. I dun get any scratch on my lens yet after testing these few days. my firmware still v11. Overall i love this n97 except the video recording focusing. hopefully firrmware v20 will help improve it.
LsChong
Sep 30 2009, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 30 2009, 12:00 PM) Try using it longer cause most people dont realise till up to some time lor  . Seen picture on the internet and read some comments alot of people still pondering why nokia make something which scratches their own lens. lol Is all n97 lens willl get scratch or not all or sooner or later. I got a video call problem and need some advise. i have been using the 3g video call a few times but found lagging and pixalation even both party in a 3g full bar and my fren could not listen what i have said (mine using maxis). then i try using another mobile (also maxis) to video call and video call smooth no lagging and no pixalation and voice clear. everytime i use video call no one can listen what i say. Anyone has this problem on video calling? do you think i sent to nokia to check or sent to maxis to check the problem. This post has been edited by LsChong: Sep 30 2009, 02:25 PM
LsChong
Sep 30 2009, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Sep 30 2009, 03:37 PM) got some question........ im using garmin xt on this phone......is it free or have to pay.......just curious coz my credit finish faster after i use the gps........? as i know...is free. else u use a-gps.
LsChong
Sep 30 2009, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 30 2009, 05:01 PM) even a-gps wont charge u must... a-gps will only function at the moment GPS get connect to satel , after connected... ur data connection will be d/c automatically =D anyway so fast first batch of N97 is soon to be sold out =D i waitting for 2nd batch c is there still hav lens problem, if fixed i will go FOR IT !! xD how to know whether is new batch or old batch? i bought 12 days ago.
LsChong
Oct 1 2009, 02:31 PM

i just sent my n97 to bangsar nokia centre to update v11 to v12 and also checking other problems. hope after upgrade its more stable and better. Take 2 hours to update so have to go back this evening to collect my n97.
LsChong
Oct 1 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:44 PM) Flashing back to ver 11 failed. Now using ver 12, just have to wait for release 20 then. Anyone know when they are going to release it? most of ppl say oct. Just now i did ask the nokia service centre when is the v20 will be out in october. but he said no news from their HQ and the only latest is v12.
LsChong
Oct 2 2009, 05:19 PM

hey anyone installed the "ThinkChange nUnlock v2.1 " good application or not for n97.
LsChong
Oct 6 2009, 01:02 PM

hey, want to ask which best software to symbian signed. signSIS cannot use.