3,786 posts

Seem Nokia want to beat Apple..hehehehe
bagata
post Sep 7 2009, 01:42 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 4 2009, 05:34 PM)

its the theme effect.. if u wan nice transitions on ur N97 try tis
urm... where can i get the transition thingy?
zer0imax
post Sep 7 2009, 01:57 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Sep 7 2009, 01:42 PM)
urm... where can i get the transition thingy?
hmm google it ... u can find the forum some where ^^.
i think its illegal to post haxxs or warez stuff here ^^
bagata
post Sep 7 2009, 02:01 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 7 2009, 01:57 PM)
oh, i tot it is theme/application to make stuff like that...

thanks for the info smile.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 7 2009, 02:29 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 7 2009, 02:18 PM)
Seem Nokia want to beat Apple..hehehehe
And oh, Nokia is on OFFENSIVE mode now. Check this video if wanna believe

icon_idea.gif
nghj
post Sep 7 2009, 03:17 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
Well yes. Take example as in Garmin. It does go to the actual direction you heading (eventhough you went left, right). Thanks to the compass.

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:22 pm
Check the previous page, you may change your product code and update the firmware. But remember to do factory setting after firmware update is done  tongue.gif
means the built-in digital also works in garmin?
if i turn around, will the map in garmin still point north?
y@nggene
post Sep 7 2009, 03:24 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 7 2009, 01:57 PM)
can pm me the name so i can search it? ^^
zer0imax
post Sep 7 2009, 04:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Sep 7 2009, 03:24 PM)
can pm me the name so i can search it? ^^
done... have fun!
bagata
post Sep 7 2009, 05:27 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 7 2009, 04:30 PM)
done... have fun!
i oso wan the phrase to start the engine >.<
paynes
post Sep 7 2009, 06:43 PM

13 posts

firstly id like to say a big woooohoooo! Coz im writing this from my n97, love it.

Anyway, id just like to know if anyones tried some of the screen protectors out there and recoomend some, coz some shops told me they'd make the screen appear dark once applied. Is this true,

(my default protector already have some minor scratches due to scrolling, hehe)

appreciate the feedback guys, thanks.

Leo the Lion
post Sep 7 2009, 06:52 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(paynes @ Sep 7 2009, 07:43 PM)
firstly id like to say a big woooohoooo! Coz im writing this from my n97, love it.

Anyway, id just like to know if anyones tried some of the screen protectors out there and recoomend some, coz some shops told me they'd make the screen appear dark once applied. Is this true,

(my default protector already have some minor scratches due to scrolling, hehe)

appreciate the feedback guys, thanks.
You have some difficulty pressing the page numbers right? Same like me. But I love it. Browsing using the phone. Anyway, you should check the previous page about the screen protector.

icon_idea.gif

paynes
post Sep 7 2009, 07:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 7 2009, 06:52 PM)
You have some difficulty pressing the page numbers right? Same like me. But I love it. Browsing using the phone. Anyway, you should check the previous page about the screen protector.

icon_idea.gif
will check it out, thanks,
yeap, rclxm9.gif i surf very often since getting the phone, imo its better ergonomically than the 3gs, abt the page button, ive found if you double tap it it'll magnify the sreen and hence button pressing is somewhat easier, biggrin.gif

Added on September 7, 2009, 7:22 pmoh yea another thing, opera mini is a good app for surfing, works nicely smile.gif

This post has been edited by paynes: Sep 7 2009, 07:22 PM
Leo the Lion
post Sep 7 2009, 08:44 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(paynes @ Sep 7 2009, 08:01 PM)
will check it out, thanks,
yeap,  rclxm9.gif i surf very often since getting the phone, imo its better  ergonomically than the 3gs, abt the page button, ive found if you double tap it it'll magnify the sreen and hence button pressing is somewhat easier, biggrin.gif

Added on September 7, 2009, 7:22 pmoh yea another thing, opera mini is a good app for surfing, works nicely smile.gif
opera mini dont have kinetic scroll
CarlVlad
post Sep 7 2009, 10:01 PM

In Dedicato Imperatum Ultra Articulo Mortis
822 posts

Dropped my phone just now, scratches on the sides. Anybody know how much for the full housing / cover replacement at Nokia ?
Need to replace the side ones (middle, the ports side ) ?
y@nggene
post Sep 7 2009, 10:06 PM

372 posts

RM200 got change

Added on September 7, 2009, 10:07 pmanyone can teach me how to install rom patcher???
by the way, share this wif n97 kaki
http://www.80s.cn

for chinese, tvb n movie, and anime

This post has been edited by y@nggene: Sep 7 2009, 10:19 PM
paynes
post Sep 7 2009, 10:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 7 2009, 08:44 PM)
opera mini dont have kinetic scroll
sure it does, at least kinda, it scrolls less smoothly but i kinda like it, it doesnt just move like a roller shutter, nod.gif
djbuzzer
post Sep 7 2009, 10:19 PM

137 posts

where's ts ? want put my name on the black team ! lol
i've compared my n97 and my 5800.. seems to be 5800 speakers are much better.. in other side.. n97 gps , locked fast like hell.. i open garmin take only 10-15 seconds to lock , where my 5800 take around 3 minutes , sometimes even 10 minutes.. touch responsive on n97 much better , and for sure the camera on n97 are better than the idiot 5800 cam.. lol
home screen damn nice liao.. heh
so my conclusion is , i'm very satisfied to upgrade to n97 from 5800.. smile.gif
paynes
post Sep 7 2009, 10:30 PM

13 posts

wow! You lucky, so fast your gps locks, mine takes at least 5-10 mins, sigh

This post has been edited by paynes: Sep 7 2009, 10:32 PM

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:12 PM