Any1 know about DHT390 (5.1 Home theatre system)? I am plannig to buy cos it is quite cheap (RM2399). Can any1 share experience or review on this model?
This post has been edited by ckf8829: Jul 14 2009, 01:24 PM
Denon DHT390 Good?, Need advice
Jul 14 2009, 11:23 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
192 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Any1 know about DHT390 (5.1 Home theatre system)? I am plannig to buy cos it is quite cheap (RM2399). Can any1 share experience or review on this model? This post has been edited by ckf8829: Jul 14 2009, 01:24 PM |
Jul 15 2009, 12:21 PM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Ya, I am also interested to know as currently looking into a HT setup.
Jul 16 2009, 12:31 AM
252 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
390 just arrived this morning. Already sold couple of sets.
For the price, it's valued for money especially when you have seen the set. The older model of denon HTiB used to sell for RM2599 retail and everything was really "small" in size then. But for 390, the Subwoofer stands higher than most Velodyne Sub Works well for small size living room, better in a bed room or small room (10ft x 8ft) ...but definately beat most of the consumer brands HTiB ..coz it's a "DENON" btw, box is big like a washing machine. |
Jul 16 2009, 01:20 AM
378 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
how much is this 390??
opsss..sori..the answer is in 1st post... please forgive me This post has been edited by Nairdamil: Jul 16 2009, 01:21 AM |
Jul 16 2009, 01:22 AM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
I forgive u my son...
Jul 16 2009, 03:10 PM
443 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Where can i review this unit?
Jul 16 2009, 10:12 PM
if u r in Kuching, drop by my shop. If you are in KL, then wait for the AV fair.
Jul 16 2009, 10:52 PM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(junwei @ Jul 16 2009, 10:12 PM) Hey JunWei,Thank for the explanation. But is it only suitable for small area?..as my living area is not seal as a room..so wonder the area is it too "big" for this model to support? Thanks |
Jul 17 2009, 09:16 AM
963 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
*listening to this thread with great interest
Jul 20 2009, 10:03 PM
Sorry for the late reply coz kinda busy recently.
It depends on your personal requirement and I won't be able to know how "loud" you would usually listen while playing movies. For my personal opinion, DHT390 is the entry level system for those who are planning to dump their all-in-one system (amp+dvd built in). In DHT390, you get a decent 5.1 @ 75W per channels av receiver which does DTS and DD decoding, you get FM tuner, you get 2 HDMI in and 1 HDMI out ..which only does video pass through. You will still need optical or coaxial cable for the audio part. It will not support HD audio for it targets entry level user with lower budget range. But if you have Tvix6500 or 7000, you can downmix the audio n feed it to the 390 AVR. It comes with all the speaker cables you need. All you need is to get optical cable and a DVD or media player..n u can start enjoying your 5.1 system. Will it work in a living room? It will definately work well for living room with the size of 4 x 6 meter. The subwoofer handles the bass pretty well for its range, a lot better than those other system like LG, Panasonic or Samsung has to offer. The AV receiver allows you to set different level for each speakers, tone control, distance setup and some other basic stuff. It doesn't matter if your living area if seal or not, this system can pretty much cater your basic HT needs if the price falls into your budget. Everyone would definately get a better system according to their budget range...so for a start, 390 is a good buy. Nice bass (dun compare to standalone sub like Velodyne or other higher end sub), speakers sound pretty decent with vocal clarity at 70% volume (goes higher, it will not sound that nice). surround speaker does their job pretty well but dun expect a full dynamic range from them. If u only have below 3K to spend, go for it. If u have higher budget, look elswhere. Good luck. QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Jul 16 2009, 10:52 PM) |
Jul 24 2009, 04:30 PM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Thanks for the explanation.
I will check out at the AV Fair this weekend. |
Aug 11 2009, 04:58 PM
170 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
What is the current market price of this model now, and where can this model be bought?
Sep 18 2009, 02:04 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hi where i can get an optical cable and whtzz the price of tht
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
5 queries