181 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

yvliew
post Jul 24 2009, 03:56 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 24 2009, 02:03 AM)
I guess you mean modular psu. I think can but just make sure your psu watt is enough to support your pc smile.gif
I found out what PSU is that.. Ultra X-Connect 500W .. Sure better than this... Huntkey 350watt.. anyone heard b4 this one?????? any good??
tachlio
post Jul 24 2009, 07:59 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 24 2009, 03:56 AM)
I found out what PSU is that.. Ultra X-Connect 500W ..  Sure better than this... Huntkey 350watt.. anyone heard b4 this one?????? any good??
how you know which one is better?? but its name seen powerfuullll hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2009, 09:39 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

AMD Silently Intros 95W Phenom II X4 945

AMD quietly decked up shelves with a new processor, this time, a low TDP variant of the Phenom II X4 945 quad-core processor. Carrying the model identifier "HDX945WFK4DGI", the Phenom II X4 945 95W comes with a significantly lower TDP rating compared to its 125W predecessor. It first surfaced on a CPU-support list by MSI, that leaked details of some unreleased processors. Based on the 45 nm Deneb core, in the AM3 package, the Phenom II X4 945 has an operating frequency of 3.00 GHz, 3.6 GT/s HyperTransport 3.0 system interface, 512 KB L2 cache per core, and a 6 MB shared L3 cache. It supports DDR2 and DDR3 memory standards. It has a bus multiplier of 15.0x which is upwards-locked since this is not a Black Edition SKU. It will have the same suggested retail price as its 125W version, at US $225. Sauce

Yeay, my dream cpu is launched.. thumbup.gif But pity it isn't a BE.. sweat.gif
xixo_12
post Jul 24 2009, 09:51 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

later no one wanna buy their top end doh.gif

that's why not BE for this
under18
post Jul 24 2009, 10:05 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 24 2009, 03:56 AM)
I found out what PSU is that.. Ultra X-Connect 500W ..  Sure better than this... Huntkey 350watt.. anyone heard b4 this one?????? any good??
ur psu like this review ? then its good i think
x-connect 500W

cloudwan
post Jul 24 2009, 10:12 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 24 2009, 09:51 AM)
later no one wanna buy their top end doh.gif

that's why not BE for this
Miahahaha, i was hoping they launch it like during the Phenom 9850 & 9950.. Both got BE tongue.gif
piumiu
post Jul 24 2009, 10:16 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Hope they can launch 965be with lower watt. I would buy that.
Any OCZ Platinum DDR3 user. Need some info on this.
How far can this RAM go and with what voltage?
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2009, 10:17 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:05 AM)
x-connect 500W
Oh my god.. Very so ahbeng like the coloring & mod scheme.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
yvliew
post Jul 24 2009, 10:42 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:05 AM)
x-connect 500W
yes is the same but mine is black finish.... someone replied me this but i dun really understand... what does he mean?

"This is a pre-ATX2.x unit, which is when the specification moved the majority of the capacity to the 12V rail. The psu is probably still ok to use, but determine the actual wattage from the 12V rail rating, not the overall power rating. You don't necessarily need a bulky 20 to 24 pin adapter, the mobo will work fine without it."

http://www.ultraproducts.com/

this is their website..
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2009, 12:05 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 24 2009, 10:42 AM)
yes is the same but mine is black finish.... someone replied me this but i dun really understand... what does he mean?

"This is a pre-ATX2.x unit, which is when the specification moved the majority of the capacity to the 12V rail. The psu is probably still ok to use, but determine the actual wattage from the 12V rail rating, not the overall power rating. You don't necessarily need a bulky 20 to 24 pin adapter, the mobo will work fine without it."

http://www.ultraproducts.com/

this is their website..
What he meant was the PSU does not follow the latest ATX 2.x specification, but it may still be used on ur system and u don't really need to use the 20 to 24 pin adapter coz ur mobo can still use 20 pin too.. smile.gif
yvliew
post Jul 24 2009, 12:25 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 24 2009, 12:05 PM)
What he meant was the PSU does not follow the latest ATX 2.x specification, but it may still be used on ur system and u don't really need to use the 20 to 24 pin adapter coz ur mobo can still use 20 pin too.. smile.gif
Any risk or not?? so the extra 4 pin no need to plug also can?? I'm using Gigabyte MA78GM US2H.. can check??
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2009, 12:40 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 24 2009, 12:25 PM)
Any risk or not?? so the extra 4 pin no need to plug also can?? I'm using Gigabyte MA78GM US2H.. can check??
Should be no problem ah, if the psu cannot supply the juice u would just see signs of instability like pc restarts etc..
babyyi
post Jul 24 2009, 02:33 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 23 2009, 04:03 PM)
bro, can do me a favor ah. can u try to clock ya x2 @ 13 * 270HTT, check whether u can get it prime stable? i'm runnin outta clue on how to get my x4 810 to stable at that speed.  mad.gif

thanks in advance...  smile.gif

@ bro -pWs-,

there's a 0922cpmw sellin @ RM400 in garage sale. slightly higher than normal price thou...  hmm.gif
yday nite i hav try 13*270HTT....cant boot in to window....u wan me to try wif wat setting?other all put default?

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 24 2009, 02:56 AM)
Do me a favour bro?
Let me know what the maximum speed on CL7 w/ 1.65vDimm.

-pWs-
hw can i know is the max speed??nw runing 1.65v 15xxMhz...wif cl7...
nt dare go so much o...

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 24 2009, 03:00 AM)
No money bro. Dun wish to touch my main rig. smile.gif
My ram can do 1920MHz CL7 at 1.65v. wub.gif

-pWs-
urs is hyperx ma...$$$

QUOTE(bobiac @ Jul 24 2009, 03:14 AM)
mine 7-7-7-18 1600 at 1.9v haha.
lolz...expensive ram ma..sure can get nice performance there.^^
Virgle
post Jul 24 2009, 02:40 PM

►死神 Shinigami◄
683 posts

Anyone here Oced 940be till 4ghz?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 24 2009, 02:49 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jul 24 2009, 10:16 AM)
Hope they can launch 965be with lower watt. I would buy that.
Any OCZ Platinum DDR3 user. Need some info on this.
How far can this RAM go and with what voltage?
heheheh.. kingmax kingmax FTW..
that price for a performance ram...i have no high hope on it...
btw what chip it using a?i wonder

QUOTE(Virgle @ Jul 24 2009, 02:40 PM)
according to this...no
database thread
u can try it ur self...huhuhuh

near suicide run yes..verdict the oc master
but primestable is far from it la
ventrilocks
post Jul 24 2009, 03:11 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Virgle @ Jul 24 2009, 02:40 PM)
nope..hard to get stable..
maybe becoz of bad stepping.. sweat.gif
babyyi
post Jul 24 2009, 03:27 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 24 2009, 02:49 PM)
u meeans the OCZ i king max ram chips?

u get ur board ed?
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2009, 03:30 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

Just a question to all AMD DDR3 users eh, when u o/c ur cpu using HT, for the ram timing do u all set it at 1T or 2T??? Which is more stable when u oc? hmm.gif Thanx notworthy.gif

Added on July 24, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 24 2009, 02:49 PM)
according to this...no
database thread
u can try it ur self...huhuhuh

near suicide run yes..verdict the oc master
but primestable is far from it la
I'm not sure about OCZ platinum but OCZ Blade uses Elpida Hyper chips hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 24 2009, 03:32 PM
Virgle
post Jul 24 2009, 04:38 PM

►死神 Shinigami◄
683 posts

Malaysia always bad batch no... like i7 .. overseas have B batch here only A...
antonio
post Jul 24 2009, 05:27 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

M4A78-E users!!!

Which bios to enable unlock X2 550??

This post has been edited by antonio: Jul 24 2009, 06:10 PM

181 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top