12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

antonio
post Sep 13 2009, 06:20 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Kuiz kuiz.... blink.gif

Apakah proc ini?? rclxms.gif

hmm.gif brows.gif
antonio
post Sep 13 2009, 06:38 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 13 2009, 06:24 PM)
Lol..That is Athlon II X3 la..COnfirm biggrin.gif
Wrong...hihihihi tongue.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 06:28 PM)
adakah itu 550BE unloc 3cores only?since the spec is stated b50 x4

Tatau whistling.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 13 2009, 06:35 PM)

@antonio
it's 550BE with 3 core asus bios activated laugh.gif
Yeahhhh...Chip & Cicak is correct...!! thumbup.gif

antonio
post Sep 13 2009, 09:19 PM

4,032 posts

The new bios 1404 is available for M4A78-E....it is even better than 1302 in unlocking....

Have a try Asus guys...

p/s: TBH I once wanted to sell of this mobo but now, i think till RMA do us part laugh.gif
antonio
post Sep 14 2009, 03:21 AM

4,032 posts

Why not open factory here (DRAM companies)....since we have low probability of floods, volcanos, earthquakes and so on.... tongue.gif

Arghhhh...no GC can play games...huhuhuhuhu...lamanye want to wait for one month....mebbe go see lyp for 295GTX ...

antonio
post Sep 14 2009, 10:28 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 14 2009, 02:43 PM)
ahhh ic -.- all i understand from that is its not worth the trouble LOL !

Added on September 14, 2009, 3:22 pmi wonder why is everybody so inactive from LYN recently? o.O like seriously this thread a lot of people reply one last week this week slow already -.-
Mau raya maaaa...suma shopping baju baru and kuih raya... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Sep 14 2009, 04:33 PM)
helo guys!

wanna ask something. i've been thinking about this for quiet some time. huhu.
is phenom II 550 BE which can be unlock to quad core will perform as same as phenom ii 920 @ 940?
how about the power usage? same also?
I give u example...sure you will understand...

Once a upon a time in the factory of AMD a new CPU with codename Deneb was born....among the 1000 CPU produced around 300 was tested unreliable (core related issues) with the minimum specs of the new proc. To throw away would be like throwing money on the streets so the guys at AMD decided to disable one or two faulty cores of the unreliable/problem CPUs and branded them as X2 550, X3 720 and so on....

So so they solve their problem of not making money from the CPU that was produced....

While some theory would not agree with my story, the theory of shortage for mid-range CPUs forced AMD to disable one or two cores to cater the market for dual and tri-cores CPUs... Neither story wouldn't matter because if you get the right proc, and for instance you can unlock all 4 cores and run then at 3.2Ghz, its the same of having a 965BE processing power in your computer.

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 14 2009, 05:07 PM)
RAID in SB750 is not that good. Heard from one of my fren. whistling.gif smile.gif

-pWs-
QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 14 2009, 05:27 PM)
Corrected. RAID 0 with any SSD on AMD SB will give you sh*t.
Kisah benar berdarah.
Wahlawwehh...need dedicated Raid card from promise lor like that... doh.gif

So the 'message';

get SB710 or SB700 pun ok already...because no need pay for Raid which can bleed you to death tongue.gif
antonio
post Sep 15 2009, 02:04 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 15 2009, 01:23 AM)
i think antonio sure like this! and not to forget sis ah_khoo! wub.gif
Nope, probably no DFI tongue.gif until the next gen platform (800-series chipset) brows.gif

Currently (or now actually) I'm weighing DDR3 mobo such as:

Asus M4A78T-E
Gigabyte (please fill in)
MSI 790GX-G65

Still considering which to get although my mind is leaning towards the Asus.... rclxms.gif
antonio
post Sep 15 2009, 03:03 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 15 2009, 02:17 AM)
Join me bro! we play MSI! G65 already a good board! 4+1 phase plus Dr.MOS! wub.gif (its like 4+1 phase x2)

But i will wait for GD70 stock to arrived soon! cool2.gif
Still ok, but compared to the proven M4A78T-E i would love to analyze more regarding Giga's and MSI's DDR3 board....the GD70 looks promising but the Giga is more of an eyecandy (if it exist anyway, cant seem to find a 790GX DDR3 board though)... hmm.gif
antonio
post Sep 15 2009, 11:20 PM

4,032 posts

In a couple of hours more, I will keep my DDR2 sticks and pop out DDR3 and M4A78T-E tongue.gif
antonio
post Sep 15 2009, 11:36 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 15 2009, 11:28 PM)
wah... nice one sir... really interested to know how 0922cpmw will scale under asus ddr3 board... d pmw is really makin me drolled over...  drool.gif

what sticks u'll be usin?  icon_idea.gif
I think would be the same if not better...because the M4a78 n the M4a78T are both very identical apart from the DDR3 slot....Both same 8+1 phase for CPU n Memory Controller....

Corsair cap ayam jerk...hehehehe/...2GB kit CL9 shocking.gif shakehead.gif cry.gif

antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 12:48 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 16 2009, 12:25 AM)
he he he! apa barang asus bro! ha ha ha! Kidding! tongue.gif

MSI 790FX-GD70 in hand now! but no use as i dont have any DDR3 ram to play with! wub.gif

cloudwan i dah jadi you punya gang!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 16 2009, 12:40 AM)
corsair oso cap ayam meh sir? like that kvr cap longkang ledi...  tongue.gif
sis, abg otromen dah jadik gang2 gigitbite lah... omg... gd70, one of d best boards out there...  drool.gif

rompak ke curi ke, u better test d board asap... it's a command...  laugh.gif
Corsair nie hah http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread...CM3X1024-1333C9

KVR ok maaaa...Still no funds for the 2000mhz DDR3 tongue.gif
antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 01:54 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 16 2009, 01:12 AM)
He He He! OMG baru taw cloudwan sudah jump into Gugitbite... tongue.gif

Later will try to ply with it! :thumbs:Alalalala dont cry bro antonio! just kidding! ekekekeke!

Ingat mau bli ram,but the price was truly expensive! doh.gif
What ram you wanna buy???

Btw, whats the latest chip nowadays for DDR3??? Or is it irrelevant to us Phenomians... brows.gif

I hope the Asus I can get tomorrow...And not troublesome....because it is the highest 790GX mobo in newegg... tongue.gif

p/s: who needs an Intel P45 Gigabyte mobo can click my sig just below... smile.gif
antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 04:16 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 16 2009, 02:39 AM)
Waa...Corsair cap ayam?? shocking.gifshocking.gif

-pWs-
Mau kaa brows.gif brows.gif

click below on my sig tongue.gif
antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 04:56 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 16 2009, 04:41 PM)
mix sayang wub.gif

mean, it will ship as deneb disable L3 and real propus die.
Which means if you are lucky enough, you can have unlock 6MB L3 Cache and maybe 4 working cores...

or you may have low TDP.... icon_rolleyes.gif
antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 08:23 PM

4,032 posts

dun skimp on performance figures...If can unlock, it is more or less a 955 or 965 already....depends on your whole system on how much more it can go above 3.7-3.8....

If can get below RM450 then better get it......if more go for X3 or straight 955...
antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 08:50 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 16 2009, 08:40 PM)
Totally agree with bro antonio! flex.gif
Although Deneb isn't an i7 killer and loses out on memory bandwidth and video encoding, but we (deneb users) can still stand shoulder to shoulder with i7 ppl.... So what ever deneb you have, please, overclock it kaw2 (suitable for daily usage of course) and use them until the next CPU architecture arrive on mid 2010.... rclxms.gif 3.7-3.9 should be the common ground here...so forget about 3.0 or 3.2...raise them multissssss thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
antonio
post Sep 16 2009, 10:05 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 16 2009, 09:59 PM)
Abang-abang, adik punya PSU ade high-pitch noise la :sob:

perlu tukar tak? Silverstone st56f..

oh ya,

if pasang aircond what's temp @ 1.5vcore? (Deneb) hmm.gif

din try it yet...
Cabut semua fans, lights and segala mak nenek which isn't required to on the PC....

then power up see if the PSU is still emitting sound...

High pitch noise tuh cam ne?? Is it the whine type or the zzZZZzzz type? whistling.gif

antonio
post Sep 17 2009, 12:20 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Sep 17 2009, 12:17 AM)
nice result le... bro
Very nice.... rclxms.gif drool.gif
antonio
post Sep 17 2009, 12:14 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 17 2009, 11:34 AM)
what kind of users shall go for Phenom II??
The kind who:

-wants cooler operational temp compared to Phenom I and i7...
-the one who wants performance but not the highest...no.2 on the graph should be enough....
-the one who doesn't do encoding,rendering and high memory bandwidth related stuff...
-the one who doesn't want to pay almost 3 times more for an i7 or the one who is short on budget...(except -pws-, he is rich laugh.gif)

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 17 2009, 11:56 AM)
like in what instances?? im kinda disappointed that 620 and 630 beat my 720BE in many benchmark ~~ should have waited
I can give you two computer to test side by side, one equipped with X3 and the other X2.....and another 2 systems includes a X3 and X4 system...if you can spot correctly which is which, then you really need a quadcore at the highest level....but normally, no one cant feel anything... whistling.gif

antonio
post Sep 17 2009, 12:23 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 17 2009, 09:53 AM)
@ sir antonio:

dragon case on the loose  brows.gif
thanks... tongue.gif but that one since April wooooooooo...now already September....

By the way there are some at VR-Z ppl who gave it for free.... shocking.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(zul_3231 @ Sep 17 2009, 10:22 AM)
RM365???...No point user buy X2 550 now..unless can unlocked..X4 620 perform on par X4 810..so bad... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Mmg there is no point for the X2 550 to be getting if it werent because of the capability to unlock 2 extra cores...and due to the fact that it is based on deneb... brows.gif

imagine deneb, the highest for the consumer market for AMD...then think the blue camp...what is their highest chip for consumer...Bloomfield... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 17 2009, 12:48 PM
antonio
post Sep 18 2009, 01:35 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:29 AM)
using athlon II 240...so far 3.0ghz without any vcore pump
[attachmentid=1203971]
cmmon....it can kick more than that...pump in the vcore and raise the speed to 3.7ghz...the least whistling.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 18 2009, 01:39 AM

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0586sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:53 PM