16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

cloudwan
post Jul 29 2009, 01:44 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 29 2009, 01:22 AM)
cpuz??
Miahahaha, no wonder cannot stable at 3ghz.. try pump up some more cpuvolt.. laugh.gif

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:46 am
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 29 2009, 01:42 AM)
Update:
3600MHz (200 x 18)

CPU Temp: 34 (Idle) 50 (Full)

[attachmentid=1106884]

-pWs-
Seriously good ah these 550BE hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 29 2009, 01:46 AM
cloudwan
post Jul 29 2009, 07:05 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Jul 29 2009, 05:45 PM)
duno why my pc sometimes will auto restart.

it occur blue screen , what the problem ?

Should i set the DRam to ddr1066 ? or set it to auto ?

Need ur all 's advices.
Give more details on whut setting ur using now..
Are u ocing? Whats ur cpu speed, whats the cpuvolt, ur ram speed setting and all baru we all can help bro smile.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 30 2009, 04:05 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2009, 03:36 PM)
i hate u bro...  dry.gif

yup agree with u, i suddenly hate him too mad.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 30 2009, 04:08 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2009, 04:07 PM)
3.8 cannot ke? the voltage is low..
He already went 3.8ghz a few pages back at 1.39v IINM.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 30 2009, 06:13 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2009, 04:58 PM)
we hate u becoz ur more hensem...  tongue.gif
Yup tooo hensem drool.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 30 2009, 09:43 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Jul 30 2009, 09:26 PM)
Guys can help me suggest a better price for my 940 BE! hmm.gif

At least let me know the price for second one! nod.gif

Im gonna let go my 940 BE! BTW DK sudah juai! RM 400 Only! wub.gif
Siapakah manusia hensem yang beli DK itu?
cloudwan
post Jul 31 2009, 12:15 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 31 2009, 12:14 AM)
hi u all.. im newbie here.. can anyone teach me ho to oc..?? kekekeke
Iyer ler tuh newbie sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 31 2009, 10:10 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

Latest 785G Motherboards Continue to Support Core Unlocking
When it first surfaced that some triple-core and dual-core AMD Phenom series processors could make their disabled cores available under special circumstances thanks to shoddy BIOS-coding associated with the Advanced Clock Calibration (ACC), the anomaly quickly transformed into a potential selling-point for AMD processors, that with the right motherboard, a cheaper AMD processor could be unlocked into a significantly powerful processor for the price. Although AMD made noise calling motherboard vendors to quickly isolate and fix the issue, months on, it hasn't been fixed even with AMD's newest desktop platform based on the AMD 785G+SB710 chipset. An almost deliberate precedent, one we can't have problem with.

Chinese website Coolaler.com has learned that MSI's newest AMD 785G motherboard, the 785GM-E65, can not only unlock the two disabled cores on the Phenom II X2 550, but also provide reasonable overclocking stability for the processor. Coolaler used a retail Phenom II X2 550 on the new motherboard, and simply set the ACC feature in the BIOS setup to "auto" (which enables it from the BIOS end). The system booted with all physical cores on the processor enabled, and allowed overclocking it to 3.609 GHz (18 x 200 MHz, 1.344 V). The chip was subjected to full-load using two instances of Orthos to test its stability, to which it emerged fairly stable.

The packing:

The mobo: drool.gif  drool.gif

The unlocking:  brows.gif

Sauce
Demmm, MSI is churning more n more good looking mobo's nowadays drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 31 2009, 10:12 AM
cloudwan
post Jul 31 2009, 11:04 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 31 2009, 10:37 AM)
785 more good than 790?
It's an updated version of the 780G ler, but it's internal GPU is much powderful than the 790GX smile.gif
Directx 10 compliant, 790GX is only Directx 9 compliant.. hmm.gif
Can't wait to see which manufacturer will release the 1st 2 PCIE slot 785G brows.gif

Added on July 31, 2009, 11:05 am
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 31 2009, 10:22 AM)
oh yeah ma babe..
the back port is superb..
Yup, it make my Gigitbyte back port look like swiss cheese sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 31 2009, 11:05 AM
cloudwan
post Jul 31 2009, 03:16 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 31 2009, 03:13 PM)
After 4000Mhz hard to stable prime.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Thought can break SPI 1M 17second. Mana tau 4200MHz cannot boot.  mad.gif

-pWs-
Bang, u got prime stable at 3.8ghz also i sudah separuh hati mati sweat.gif
Lagi mau 4.2ghz?? U want me to jump over Penang bridge ka? sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 31 2009, 04:52 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 31 2009, 04:38 PM)
u know what bro..i just sworn to myself "nvr commit any Oc until the ol mobo is revive" but seeing u get all the fame, i just cant hold it..
straight away OC..haish.. deng..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

and now i kinnda agree with my temp..
CPU at 33 (last time 25)
NB at 50 with 80mm fan (last time was 40 fanless)
U got ur rams alredi bro?? What happen last time? The seller forgot eh?
cloudwan
post Aug 1 2009, 10:26 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2009, 07:10 AM)
morning..lol

gigitbyte's first 790gx with ddr3?

tempting  tongue.gif 

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mother...?ProductID=3143
I hate the fact they put the internal USB connector at the top of the slave PCIE.. doh.gif doh.gif
They should have just do away the COM connector and put the USB at the edge of the board.. Its a cable routing nightmare.. sweat.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 10:28 am
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 1 2009, 10:01 AM)
Gigabyte sien..why no Simple way to reset CMOS?Must via battery too? zz sleep.gif
They use the old jumper method sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 1 2009, 10:28 AM
cloudwan
post Aug 1 2009, 11:08 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 1 2009, 10:53 AM)
yup, there's something wrong w/ d layout but if d price come near to 790gx a3+, why not?  brows.gif

no bling2 swtiches = less cost hopefully. d clear cmos jumper can be solved by gettin a ss cmos clear (or something like that) ma...  tongue.gif
IF the price is around A3+ no prob with me.. BUT as i look it, not gonna be i think, even the 790X is price around RM500 lagikan pulak 790GX laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 1 2009, 11:47 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 1 2009, 11:23 AM)
bro, usually uds3 would be cheaper if compared to uds4, but still gigabyte in sgp are always overpriced like msi...  doh.gif

i wonder what's wrong w/ gigabyte, 790gx should be better than 790x (but seriously not much diff to me coz they're almost identical w/ 790gx bein newer), but they put 790x w/ 8+2 phase while 790gx is havin only half of pwm of d former...  rclxub.gif
Ya lor, just notice it, whut's up with the 4+1 phase instead of the 8+2 phase??? Even my mobo is 8+2 phase... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 1 2009, 12:39 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 1 2009, 12:00 PM)
bro, yas is not "real" 8+2 pwm accordin to asus leh...  tongue.gif

btw, any progress of ya dj-e oc bro? this is almost d wall of mine on this "can't do high htt board" a.k.a el cheapo biostar 790gx a3+...  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=1112362]
Miahahahah, i stop oc for the moment, now busy with my pc games, quite a long list of games bought not played yet sweat.gif

Btw ah_khoo i noticed these few days when i unlock my cores my pc will stuck at shutting down.. I have to manually press the power button to force shutdown.. sweat.gif
It started to happen after i ran the resident evil 5 benchmark i dloaded a few days ago..
I did a loop test n on the 2nd run my pc froze most probably due to my gpu overheating or sumthing..
I restarted it and since then it start acting up whenever i shutdown my pc.. sweat.gif
Now i'm running at stock 3 cores it's ok plak doh.gif rclxub.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 1 2009, 12:51 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Aug 1 2009, 12:47 PM)
@cloudwan , ah_khoo,

Which mode to choose the power option ?

Best Performance ?

the default is Balanced

But showing at CPUZ is around 800Mhz only =.=
U want to save some electricity or what? If yes just set at balanced..
If not like xixo said just turn of ur CnQ ur pc would run full speed always smile.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 2 2009, 01:00 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 1 2009, 11:00 PM)
After unlocking..Does the CNQ works?
When i was using my TA790GX 128M it worked smile.gif
Using this Gigitbyte i'm still confused why it won't use CnQ even tho enable already sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 2 2009, 11:10 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 2 2009, 08:56 PM)
No time to do yet bro.
So 3DMark @ 3.8GHz 1st.

The score is almost the same as my i7 2.67GHz SMT on. doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
Miahahaha, the difference is u only pay RM350 for the chip instead of RM1k for the aiseben whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 3 2009, 02:38 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 3 2009, 01:00 PM)
No problem bro. Yup. Include Physx.
Ram bandwidth, yes. Almost double than AMD. thumbup.gif

-pWs-
What to say, triple channel versus dual channel sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 3 2009, 03:12 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Aug 3 2009, 02:57 PM)
Tired back from pc fair yesterday..nearly bought razer... laugh.gif
but my mind set already goes to better GC...
now too lazy to OC..running stock only...

@colinwong89
that affinity affect gaming rite?
for example i play L4D..it will crash if im not disable the other 3 cores..lol..
(ahem version) blush.gif
Bought what GC ventri? drool.gif drool.gif

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0567sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:05 PM