Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Whey Izzit Halal !, 100% Whey Gold Standard

views
     
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 11:07 AM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE([email protected] @ Jul 14 2009, 10:32 AM)
Hi All,

As the topic,  smile.gif

Is 100% Whey protein have its own Certified Halal?, i try to search for two day now,
still cant find the right answer  blush.gif

need to know is this whey protein is halal or not  nod.gif

Pls someone can help me with this...  notworthy.gif

Highly Appreciates
  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
*
actually which brand of whey u refer to..as certain company whey product is target to all consumer which include Muslim shd have the halal sign on it. if you cant find it on the label..then better don't take the risk sweat.gif

some additional reading click me...seem like most of the whey didnt obtain a halal sign..one the user suggested that if you really care..then just drink milk instead of whey.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Jul 14 2009, 11:13 AM
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 11:28 AM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(diablokun @ Jul 14 2009, 11:19 AM)
Good thread bro...here's some guide and knowledge about halal whey...some releases by ifanca...

I found these archive at bb.com...

let us do more research !!
*
from the article...seem like only the herbal* whey protein is certified halal...lol~
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 11:41 AM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE([email protected] @ Jul 14 2009, 11:32 AM)
am refering to 100% Gold Standard, coz i already bought one 5Lbs tub  doh.gif

now am searching for a proof that said this product is Halal  blush.gif

adushhh..... sweat.gif 

Ni la jadi bila tak gelojoh beli suppliment  doh.gif  blush.gif
*
ON is not certified halal....if you read the article in the link given above..you will see a forumer already email to ON and the reply is not certified halal...maybe you shd take the initiative to email ON again on this issue? laugh.gif
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 12:11 PM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE([email protected] @ Jul 14 2009, 11:47 AM)
Will email ON by today  sad.gif
*
please keep us posted.... laugh.gif
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 01:49 PM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jul 14 2009, 01:29 PM)
Is there halal milk?
*
sure...milk on the supermarket shelf all halal 1 la....
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 03:17 PM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 14 2009, 02:57 PM)
It may be a good idea if you guys also look into what does being Halal certified really means. So that you folks do have the same understanding. Before asking whether whey protein is halal or not.
*
QUOTE
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. The opposite of halal is haram, which means unlawful or prohibited. Halal and haram are universal terms that apply to all facets of life. However, we will use these terms only in relation to food products, meat products, cosmetics, personal care products, food ingredients, and food contact materials.

While many things are clearly halal or clearly haram, there are some things which are not clear. These items are considered questionable or suspect and more information is needed to categorize them as halal or haram. Such items are often referred to as mashbooh, which means doubtful or questionable.

All foods are considered halal except the following, which are haram:

    * Swine/pork and its by-products
    * Animals improperly slaughtered or dead before slaughtering
    * Animals killed in the name of anyone other than ALLAH (God)
    * Alcohol and intoxicants
    * Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and land animals without external ears
    * Blood and blood by-products
    * Foods contaminated with any of the above products

Foods containing ingredients such as gelatin, enzymes, emulsifiers, etc. are questionable (mashbooh) because the origin of these ingredients is not known.


Source
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2009, 05:09 PM

I am not War machine~
*******
Senior Member
4,626 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(bata @ Jul 14 2009, 05:03 PM)
same as me...tawakal je lah...eeheh
some makers got Halal certs by IFANCA or FSF USA
user posted image
IIRC, MSN used Horleys, so if the distributor want to supply to governments of course they have to take care such things.
hehehe...biasa la politik.
if you want Halal whey, you better bet will be NZ or AUs whey, since they have bigger population of Muslim.
forr US makers, they usually didnt care lah...hehehe...
later la i beg them to apply... tongue.gif
Chow
*
threaten them if they dont apply halal..you wouldnt distribute their whey in Malaisia~

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0194sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2020 - 08:05 PM