Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Whey Izzit Halal !, 100% Whey Gold Standard

views
     
bata
post Jul 14 2009, 02:16 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
QUOTE([email protected] @ Jul 14 2009, 10:32 AM)
Hi All,

As the topic,  smile.gif

Is 100% Whey protein gold standard have its own Certified Halal?, i try to search for two day now,
still cant find the right answer  blush.gif

need to know is this whey protein is halal or not  nod.gif

Pls someone can help me with this...  notworthy.gif

Highly Appreciates
  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
*
AFAIK, only Horleys certified Halal here.

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jul 14 2009, 12:48 PM)
Why not halal. It's derived from milk.
*
Rennet used in the process count too.. lol


Chow
bata
post Jul 14 2009, 05:03 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
QUOTE(W.A.SP @ Jul 14 2009, 03:35 PM)
UN whey certified halal by IFANCA...

source
bro..if u are skeptical bout it..then better don't use it..i'm also currently using ON Whey and i confident with it even though the status is still not clear...tawakal je lah....
*
same as me...tawakal je lah...eeheh
some makers got Halal certs by IFANCA or FSF USA
user posted image

QUOTE([email protected] @ Jul 14 2009, 03:39 PM)
Thanks dokidoki , thats is a good explaination what Halal means happy.gif

we(Muslim) cannot simply eat things that we not know what the source

heheheh thats why am searching for the right product too telan,

thanks to Bata, now i know Horleys certified Halal.....
*
IIRC, MSN used Horleys, so if the distributor want to supply to governments of course they have to take care such things.
hehehe...biasa la politik.
if you want Halal whey, you better bet will be NZ or AUs whey, since they have bigger population of Muslim.
forr US makers, they usually didnt care lah...hehehe...
later la i beg them to apply... tongue.gif


Chow
bata
post Jul 15 2009, 12:00 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 14 2009, 10:57 PM)
If there's no halal certificate, then it's most probably is not halal. if they don't know about it, they will still say not halal to be conservative.
*
not really. Halal certs is only certs. Its still halal if didnt have certs, but all ingredients n the rennet used is halal. Of course they will say not halal if they didnt really understand.

to TS,
you can try local one, Uno nutritions and E-Excel. not sure they already apply or not


Chow
bata
post Jul 15 2009, 01:59 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
QUOTE(registryeditor @ Jul 15 2009, 10:10 AM)
yea dude. go to the gym and buy, at least can get 15% discount and get to meet Terry himself. just say you are iqbal's friend and referred by me and he might serve you better.
*
ko nak dpt komisyen kan? hahahah


Chow
bata
post Oct 21 2009, 06:12 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
why is that? Halal or not doesnt not mean it must have HALAL stamped sijil.
why people questioned on halal whey, if cheese also used the same kinda process, and mind you plenty of cheese out there didnt even have halal certs but ppl still buy without doubt


Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Oct 21 2009, 06:15 PM
bata
post May 20 2010, 02:33 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 20 2010, 12:10 PM)
kak syd g
agreed with ur statement
in anything, being too rigid defeats the purpose of life
*
im siding wif gto...hehehe....
u know what, i think its funny people the people tht care so much abt Halal things but at the same time drinking alcohols in the clubs. hehe


Chow
bata
post May 21 2010, 12:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
QUOTE(joxen @ May 21 2010, 10:01 AM)
Homework done.. but skipped the information on Rennet and the equipment used...
In general whey is derived from milk... but the problem is the the process in the making..
It might be mixed with the other arguable sources..

: )
*
if you read this thread form the start smile.gif

Thank you for choosing Optimum Nutrition to help you create your bigger picture. At this time, none of our products are certified "kosher". However, the rennet used in the production of whey protein is either synthetically and/or fungally derived. There are no animal products or by-products in our Whey Gold Standard save for the whey itself which is derived from cow's milk (dairy).

Best of health!

Rebecca Johnsen
Consumer Affairs Rep
Optimum Nutrition/American Body Building
1-800-705-5226


Chow
bata
post May 21 2010, 03:26 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,726 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
haha, its ok. most of sales reps actually helpful enough to answer our questions. this is what i like about US based comps wink.gif
hope that clears your doubt eh wink.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: May 21 2010, 03:26 PM

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0199sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2020 - 08:48 PM