Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Whey Izzit Halal !, 100% Whey Gold Standard

views
     
ShinKen
post Aug 25 2012, 10:53 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
373 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
I cannot confirm this. but sometimes, what makes the whey not suitable for halal use is the artificial flavouring thrown in.

yes, whey derived from soy lechitin milk yadaa yadaa yadaa. seems clean huh? but the flavouring is the issue.

artificial vanilla flavouring can contain human hair. recently, from urine of beaver. vanilla extract contain alcohol too.

as for artificial chocolate flavouring, alcohol may be used as well. so yeah. we cannot just look at the source & process of whey alone..

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0228sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2020 - 03:22 PM