Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Whey Izzit Halal !, 100% Whey Gold Standard

views
     
Majinity
post May 20 2010, 01:27 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(BuilderBalls @ May 20 2010, 12:26 PM)
just gunakan tanpa was-was..

btw, universal nutrition product has been tagged halal..
*
Ultimate Nutrition maybe?

http://www.ifanca.org/products/search/

Choose from the "Any Manufacturer" for "Ultimate Nutrition". You'll see MuscleJuice 2544, and ProStar Whey listed. Ifanca stands for Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America, one that provides halal certs for nutritions in America.

Horley's certs, I believe is one from New Zealand.
Majinity
post May 21 2010, 10:03 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(joxen @ May 21 2010, 08:46 PM)
Gone is gone. Let's start a new whey.

*I just bought 2lbs Ultimate Nutrition Prostar (Choc) at Egonutritions
: )
*
How much you bought it? Thinking of getting one too.
Majinity
post May 22 2010, 11:50 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


Ultimate Nutrition always go for two main flavour, vanilla and choc. Their whey and weight gainer like that.

Thought of buying the ProStar Whey, but instead found an unopen tube of UN Protein Isolate bought by my dad last year. Its for vegan. But the taste with plain water is just horrible. I just don't do good with vanilla.
Majinity
post Aug 15 2011, 02:08 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


If there's no HALAL logo on the package, thus it is not proven HALAL.

For all I know, Muscle Juice 2544 and most Horley's product has HALAL logo. Muscle Juice 2600 doesn't. Alternative, you can look for VEGAN certified (there'll also be a logo on package) product such as some Whey Protein from Ultimate Nutrition if you're not confident.
Majinity
post Aug 16 2011, 02:10 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:17 AM)
whey is not vegan. look for vegetarian certified whey if available. So far havent found any.
*
I'm very sorry, its Protein Isolate by Ultimate Nutrition. Uses wheat based protein, suitable for vegan.
Majinity
post Aug 16 2011, 02:26 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(greenlemontea @ Aug 16 2011, 02:21 PM)
whey protein powder also need halal approve meh...
*
Every food needs them. Its easier for the muslims to get their food intake without worrying of having haram stuff in there.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0211sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2020 - 04:13 PM