Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Whey Izzit Halal !, 100% Whey Gold Standard

views
     
mkbhs
post Aug 15 2011, 02:00 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
3 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


nak tanya ON Serious Mass Chocolate flavor 12lbs halal tak?
Majinity
post Aug 15 2011, 02:08 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


If there's no HALAL logo on the package, thus it is not proven HALAL.

For all I know, Muscle Juice 2544 and most Horley's product has HALAL logo. Muscle Juice 2600 doesn't. Alternative, you can look for VEGAN certified (there'll also be a logo on package) product such as some Whey Protein from Ultimate Nutrition if you're not confident.
kurtkob78
post Aug 16 2011, 08:17 AM

Do your best
*******
Senior Member
3,814 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Shah Alam


whey is not vegan. look for vegetarian certified whey if available. So far havent found any.
Majinity
post Aug 16 2011, 02:10 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:17 AM)
whey is not vegan. look for vegetarian certified whey if available. So far havent found any.
*
I'm very sorry, its Protein Isolate by Ultimate Nutrition. Uses wheat based protein, suitable for vegan.
greenlemontea
post Aug 16 2011, 02:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
99 posts

Joined: Sep 2010


whey protein powder also need halal approve meh...


Majinity
post Aug 16 2011, 02:26 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
792 posts

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(greenlemontea @ Aug 16 2011, 02:21 PM)
whey protein powder also need halal approve meh...
*
Every food needs them. Its easier for the muslims to get their food intake without worrying of having haram stuff in there.
ShinKen
post Aug 25 2012, 10:53 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
373 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
I cannot confirm this. but sometimes, what makes the whey not suitable for halal use is the artificial flavouring thrown in.

yes, whey derived from soy lechitin milk yadaa yadaa yadaa. seems clean huh? but the flavouring is the issue.

artificial vanilla flavouring can contain human hair. recently, from urine of beaver. vanilla extract contain alcohol too.

as for artificial chocolate flavouring, alcohol may be used as well. so yeah. we cannot just look at the source & process of whey alone..
kurtakurta
post May 16 2013, 02:07 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
1 posts

Joined: May 2013


saya email syarikat ON pastu dia jawab

From: ON Consumer <[email protected]>;


Subject: RE: protein ingredients
Sent: Wed, May 15, 2013 2:59:04 PM

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Optimum Nutrition. Our 100% Gold Standard Whey is lacto-vegetarian friendly. The product does not contain any animal products or by-products save for the whey protein itself which is derived from dairy. The rennet used in the production of our protein is synthetically and/or fungally-derived. . Our main flavors; Vanilla Ice Cream, Double Rich Chocolate, Strawberry, French Vanilla Crème, and Extreme Milk Chocolate, which do happen to contain alcohol at one point in their flavor system process. It’s typical that even if a finished flavor does not contain alcohol, it was used as a solvent in the initial stages.

Hope this helps—best of health
-------------------------------------

pastu saya tanya perisa lain plak
dia jawab

Even if any of the finished flavors do not contain alcohol, it was used in the solvent in the initial stages.
kunci_bilik
post Oct 10 2013, 06:42 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
34 posts

Joined: May 2009
tumpang tanya, is SAN Mass Effect Halal ?
Mohd Takaiuddin
post Jan 22 2014, 09:48 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
1 posts

Joined: Jan 2014


searching for HALAL supplement or whey? try horley supplement,this link biggrin.gif
For Malaysia Link http://www.bearmode.com/
for other country,search yourself,hahahah brows.gif
dzul92
post Apr 8 2014, 12:24 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
3 posts

Joined: Aug 2008
Try google on 'ISTIHALAH' concept used in Msia and throughout the world. Example :

"Istihala is when something becomes pure. It was najis (impure) but it is now taahir (pure). A good example would be maitah (animal carcass): it is najis, but should it be burned and become ashes, or decompose and become earth, then it is taahir, it is no longer najis. This can happen with dung or feces or whatever. Whenever something changes from one property to another, then the ruling likewise changes.

Example: Let us say that someone uses the fat of a dead animal to make soap. That fat is najis, but the chemical change that it was put through makes it taahir. "


8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0193sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2020 - 02:34 AM