post Jul 14 2009, 10:29 AM, updated 17y ago

3,051 posts

LYN Futsal Group Member Contact

MSN, Friendster, Facebook

Feel free to join us at Facebook
Facebook group. U're welcome to join us, but please identify yourself clearly you're from LYN Forum.
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=6966503727

This post has been edited by giotto: Sep 1 2009, 11:45 PM
TSgiotto
post Jul 14 2009, 10:30 AM

3,051 posts

Our house rules:-

1. Strictly no rough play, no sliding tackles, no excessive physical play.

2. 3 teams, 7 mins per game, each team gets 2 games in a row.

3. Corner and out ball applies, including ball hitting net.

4. Everyone takes turn to become GK, don't wait to be asked to be GK, volunteer yourself.

How to join us:-

1. Follow the thread closely, there will be posting of games, friendly matches, tournaments and etc.

2. Put your nick on the list and post it up.

3. If you're a newcomer, please provide your contact details so that the organiser can contact you should there be any last minute changes.

4. Come on time for the game and enjoy yourself.

General Info

1. We NORMALLY play at Sports Planey Subang Grand(SP Sunway), the one with 10 courts next to BHP petrol kiosk.

2. Monday games is from 8pm to 10pm(sometimes up to 11pm depending on turnouts). Saturday games is from 4pm to 6pm.

2. LYN Futsal group consist of extremely friendly people, mix around freely and make friends.

3. Our players age group ranges from 17 to 40 years old therefore all are invited.

4. Our sessions payment is normally split equally among all the players. However, sometimes we round up to the next nearest figure for ease of collection ie. RM10 instead of RM9.70.

5. Our futsal skills varies from noob to skillful, so don't feel shy if you think you're not good enough, priority here is to have fun. [/B]

This post has been edited by giotto: Jul 14 2009, 10:33 AM
TSgiotto
post Jul 14 2009, 10:30 AM

3,051 posts

Practising curling freekick.

Coach Waile giving a piece of his mind to the players who failed to perform. The Bruce Lee pose.

Group photo after a 45 mins game.

Not only do we play futsal/football, we have an eating club too.

This post has been edited by giotto: Jul 14 2009, 10:41 AM
TSgiotto
post Jul 14 2009, 10:31 AM

3,051 posts

Reserve
TSgiotto
post Jul 14 2009, 10:56 AM

3,051 posts

18th July 2009, Saturday
GIS Super Artificial Turf
8am to 10am
All LYNers come in BLUE
*Pay if you FFK rules apply!

1. oldman
2. miketee
3. Naz81
4. khai friend 1
5. khai friend 2
6. jtxcool
7. WK Wong
8. sthon
9. david (played for MyRAWK the other day)
10. cam (same as above)
11. rajes (fr Thu futsal)
12. khai
13. aw13
14. giotto

pending

1. doggy
2. pono 1
3. pono 2

Guys, having spoken to Waile, we agreed to have some house rules for this Saturdays game. Do take note and let us all play a part to make the game a fun one.

1. LYN team come in BLUE only. Remember, BLUE!! Orange is not the new blue.

2. Punctuality. This is a paying field, if everyone comes late, we start late but still have to finish on time that we booked. Lets come abit early to warm up, socialise, check out MILFs discuss strategy and etc.

3. Since there's no ref, any unused substitute from either LYN or Waile team MUST nominate a ref for offside/foul, outball and etc decision. Freekick must be 10 steps from foul point.

4. Fairplay. Please be reminded that this is a friendly game in every sense. We're not playing for our future so take this like one of our casual futsal kickabout. Excessive physical play and oversealous tackles are not welcomed. We don't want anyone going back home injured.

This post has been edited by giotto: Jul 14 2009, 10:59 AM
TSgiotto
post Jul 14 2009, 11:22 AM

3,051 posts

Waile/Naz,

Good suggestion. Instead of running up and down the pitch like EPL refs do, we would make do with 2 linesman on either side of the pitch. With that, the ref/linesman won't run like mad and than be too tired to play later on.

End of the day, its the spirit of fairplay la. If you know its a foul, i'm pretty sure you'd own up and apologise to the player you just fouled.
TSgiotto
post Jul 14 2009, 12:41 PM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(doggyjames @ Jul 14 2009, 12:08 PM)
yes i am
we should make it a point to respect the decisions made by referee & linesmen...dont want any ugly incidents e.g. ref slapping the players  flex.gif  agreed?
Hahahaha, ref slapping players because he doesnt wanna listen to the offside whistle. Thats gonna be so funny. Imagine James slapping Unker Waile coz offside. I think Unker gonna enjoy being slapped on his butt.

But seriously guys, its only a friendly game. If the ref blows(the whistle la), just stop the game and accept the decision la, we're not pro referees and no replay so its hard to determine whether its an offside or bad call. Its all in the name of fun, and thats the very same reason why this Saturday, we shouldn't be overzealous in crunching tackles and etc. Unker Waile, can you please make it clear to your team that we want fairplay too. Let them know about respecting the ref/linesman call.

And James, can you go to the bookstore, buy a pc of red plastic sheet and a pc of yellow plastic sheet and cut to a small pocket size sheet to be used as cards.

This post has been edited by giotto: Jul 14 2009, 12:42 PM
TSgiotto
post Jul 15 2009, 03:17 PM

3,051 posts

Naz,
Don't worry about soggy pitch because the artificial pitch won't be waterlogged, there's drainage and apparently you can almost immediately play after the rain.

So guys, in case it rains on Saturday morning, the game will still be on. Unless there's a massive thunderstorm and flooding.

James,
I think he meant your Totenham jersey that you lost couple of months back. If it isn't, i think Ben must have taken someone else jersey. Pity the guy, Germany jersey kena curi.

I remember once Mike or Khai took back a supposed LYNer car key. The next week he brought to futsal and asked who left the car key behind, and it was none of us. Wonder if the guy who lost his car keys panicked and couldn't go home that night.
TSgiotto
post Jul 15 2009, 03:37 PM

3,051 posts

James,
Thats why smart guys like us wear baselayers. Our nipples will be concealed when it rains like mad. But for ppl like Mike and rest, they have to wear training bra.
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 09:35 AM

3,051 posts

18th July 2009, Saturday
8am to 10am
All LYNers come in BLUE

1. oldman
2. miketee
3. Naz81
4. khai friend 1
5. khai friend 2
6. jtxcool
7. WK Wong
8. sthon
9. david (played for MyRAWK the other day)
10. cam (same as above)
11. rajes (fr Thu futsal)
12. khai
13. aw13
14. giotto
15. faisael jacko

pending

2. pono 1
3. pono 2

Guys, anymore additions? Pono and his domestic partner has yet to confirm if they're coming. I'm keen to cap it at 17 and don't forget, this afternoon 12 noon, is the last time before you can FFK without paying. After that, you pay as you FFK!

Whoever that has a good working condition football, please bring them this Saturday.
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 09:52 AM

3,051 posts

Did you buy a cheapo Adidas football or the good ones? Last week we also bought a cheapo football that has excessive bounce, basket like ping pong ball only.

The exercise gym ball, maybe you can loan me for my night time exercise with my gf. Got manual for the best position or not?
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 11:06 AM

3,051 posts

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Jul 16 2009, 09:54 AM)
giotto got gf d?
no wonder dont wanna come out and play d.
I can't play coz i f-ed up my calf.

And yeah, my gf is the plastic blow doll type. Plastic doll may not offer the same emotional returns of a real gf, but they're extremely pleasureable and you'll get hours of fun without getting complains like tired la, headache, aunty visit, not in the mood and various BS.

QUOTE(waile @ Jul 16 2009, 09:59 AM)
i think u all bought a "training" type. training type is light and bouncy. i bought the 2006 teamgeist replique, 69.90 but less 50% ... hahaha... uncle is cheapskate

for the exercise ball, you don't need your doll gf, there is a built-in hole with flexible diameter  laugh.gif

shiitt... i just overtook giotto as the top poster of this thread  rclxms.gif
Those are cheap balls la, just like mine. We go our Nike cheapest version for RM 45 each. Anyways, just bring them, i got a pump just in case your ball is under inflated. And i need the pump for my plastic blow doll too. Very important!

QUOTE(doggyjames @ Jul 16 2009, 10:37 AM)
i'll bring my el cheapo version of the champions league ball just in case la then

waile, me n giotto catching up...dont blow water so much
Yours is cheapo too. Looks like LYN are full of cheapskate people. Again, 3 cheapo ball is better than 1 expensive ball. In case we send the ball to some roof, we still got replacement.

And James, are you serious in saying you have a whistle? Else i will have to source for a whistle this 2 days. Let me know. Thanks.

This post has been edited by giotto: Jul 16 2009, 11:10 AM
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 11:49 AM

3,051 posts

Naz,
Will most definitely be going to GIS this Saturday. Even if its not for the reason of playing, i'm there to collect back my freaking RM500. Haha.

But really, the biggest mistake i made was to play at USJ 1, 2.5 weeks ago only la. There was some niggling pain but me being Michael Owen decided to try to play thru the pain barrier. Little did i know, i'm no longer that young and it got to the extent i was limping my way home. At the moment i'm feeling ok but i'm not sure if i wanna take the risk to play on Saturday.

And yeah, agreed on Unker Waile. He may have far less post than me in the previous version but each of his post are of high quality. His one reply is equivalent to my 5 reply. He's the best 'replier' or 'poster' among all of us. I'm sure his daily morning post brightens up most of our day, especially beating the Monday blues feeling.
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 01:03 PM

3,051 posts

James,
How about in Malay?

Don't forget to bring the whistle and the cards on Saturday and don't be late!
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 03:37 PM

3,051 posts

18th July 2009, Saturday
8am to 10am
All LYNers come in BLUE, LYNers wear your LYN jersey

1. oldman
2. miketee
3. Naz81
4. khai friend 1
5. khai friend 2
6. jtxcool
7. WK Wong
8. sthon
9. jonno (puk*tiam diver from MyRAWK)
10. allan (MyRAWK striker, fed bananas to bull)
11. adrian (ex LYN Football playa)
12. khai
13. aw13
14. giotto
15. faisael jacko
16. ronald
17. Pono friend

Mike,
Agreed, lets stop at 17. BTW, can you tell your friends to have the courtesy to rolling sub every now and then, to enable all 5 subs the chance to play. And please tell the guys to come in BLUE color shirts. Those old timer LYNers, please wear your LYN JERSEY.
TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 04:55 PM

3,051 posts

Oi Jon No,

There's a reason why i said only 5 subs. Its coz i kinda know you're not gonna bring a blue shirt, thats why i left you out. Just go Giant or Tesco and get a cheapo dark blue t shirt la. Wont cost you more than RM10. Or head over to Reject Shop where you can get really cheap dark blue shirt.

TSgiotto
post Jul 16 2009, 09:56 PM

3,051 posts

Nazwan,
Yeah, you're allowed to park inside the school and if the guard stop you, just say you're in the group of players having a game from 8am to 10am. Mention my name and you can park inside.

JTX,
Just in case you get lost somewhere or need assistance, you can ring me at 012-3701864. Remember to wear a dark blue shirt.
TSgiotto
post Jul 17 2009, 09:34 AM

3,051 posts

Atuda,
Unfortunately, you're a little too late this time. We would love to welcome you but the fact is, we're playing another team and with 17 person on board now, subs will be a major issue if we continue to take in players. Just wanna make sure everyone gets enough playing time. Please stay tune in this thread for future games.
TSgiotto
post Jul 17 2009, 08:45 PM

3,051 posts

18th July 2009, Saturday
8am to 10am
All LYNers come in BLUE, LYNers wear your LYN jersey

GK - giotto/khai friend 1
RB - sthon/khai friend 2
LB - WK Wong
CB - Khai/aw13
CB - Adrian/naz81
DM - oldman
CM - Miketee/pono
AM - JTXCool
LW - Jonno
RW - Faisael/Pono friend
ST - Allan/Ronald

Referee: James
TSgiotto
post Jul 17 2009, 08:53 PM

3,051 posts

James, why not we go for happy hour in Sri Hartamas, party till about 3am or so. Sleep inside the car(or if lucky can ONS with some girls staying nearby), then wake up at 7.30am, head straight to GIS.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:53 PM