Woo... Awesome one this year, didn't expect that much of a crowd shocking.gif

Haha, dance till leg pain dy, and no voice from all da shouting.... =p
CZero
post Jul 18 2009, 11:46 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Jul 18 2009, 11:27 PM)
Hmm.. this year's fans are blue color huh.
haha yeah. last year's red though.

@Kitsune_Yuiyean : at the first picture, i was there with one of my friend, the loudest one that time. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CZero: Jul 18 2009, 11:47 PM
retep
post Jul 18 2009, 11:51 PM

30 posts

Unfortunately I find it boring sad.gif Will look forward to next year's one.
raptor_cZn
post Jul 18 2009, 11:54 PM

1,404 posts

Lolwut. The place was really dusty, more like all the sand particles flying about especially at the food stalls area.
Fyonne
post Jul 18 2009, 11:58 PM

904 posts

im amaze with Penang Bon Odori. they have real japanese ppl there, dancing n playing drum, beaten by real japanese loli n shota.

though it too packed with ppl, n hell lots of store, Okonomiyaki, takoyaki, yakisoba (fried noodle, not soba sad.gif ) n few non japanese food. Gold fish scooping, Mikuru request would be fulfilled, hanabi, its awesome. Ghost house, lots of loli n shota screaming inside, wanted to go in but the queue is scaring me away.

chicks' there, a lot, in yukata n in normal clothing. some idiot in dark gothic loli, n not to mentioned cosplayer (NARUTARD) there. not to mentioned clone trooper.

Asahi beer neone? for RM10 only there. tongue.gif Fuj is gar to drink since me n Yue are driver hence taleh minum. >.<

pic will be posted shortly. hopefully
raptor_cZn
post Jul 19 2009, 12:01 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jul 18 2009, 11:58 PM)
im amaze with Penang Bon Odori. they have real japanese ppl there, dancing n playing drum, beaten by real japanese loli n shota.

though it too packed with ppl, n hell lots of store, Okonomiyaki, takoyaki, yakisoba (fried noodle, not soba sad.gif ) n few non japanese food. Gold fish scooping, Mikuru request would be fulfilled, hanabi, its awesome. Ghost house, lots of loli n shota screaming inside, wanted to go in but the queue is scaring me away.

chicks' there, a lot, in yukata n in normal clothing. some idiot in dark gothic loli, n not to mentioned cosplayer (NARUTARD) there. not to mentioned clone trooper.

Asahi beer neone? for RM10 only there. tongue.gif Fuj is gar to drink since me n Yue are driver hence taleh minum. >.<

There was fireworks there? o.O
None here orz.

Most of the food were either from Jusco or Isetan.
CZero
post Jul 19 2009, 12:19 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

OH YOU
nobunee
post Jul 19 2009, 12:20 AM

54 posts

just got back from the fest. Really glad I went. I spent KA-CHING on food. though i enjoyed it, now im kinda regretting i spent too much ;_____;
Lots of people but not too many that you would call it overcrowded. The trip back home was a nightmare. KTM ticket counter was closed. out of 3 ticket machine, one broked, one accept coins only and another has loooooooooooooooong queue. after that, there was announcement that the train delayed 40min >__>
CZero
post Jul 19 2009, 12:27 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

should've bought the 2-way tix instead, and i went back before 9 pm coz i knew zerg rush are inbound after o-bon finish. laugh.gif
Fyonne
post Jul 19 2009, 12:30 AM

904 posts

heres some pic
da crowd

some drum thingie by Student from japanese school in Penang
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

the loli dance
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
n jii chan from no where suddenly, hes the only guy there. Attached Image

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Jul 19 2009, 12:30 AM
nobunee
post Jul 19 2009, 12:30 AM

54 posts

yeah....i tought of going back before 9 also but i was enjoying the fest too much to leave early XDDDDDDDD
chizzu
post Jul 19 2009, 12:34 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

damn. no fireworks and goldfish scooping in shah alam sad.gif
CZero
post Jul 19 2009, 12:35 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

More. 56k warning.

This post has been edited by CZero: Jul 19 2009, 12:36 AM
Fyonne
post Jul 19 2009, 12:37 AM

904 posts

FFFFF
penang bon odori food is overpriced. n we need coupon to buy things as well. (RM20 per book)

n no pic on gold fish scooping n belon in water fishing. everything habis when we ready to raid after our meal sad.gif

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Jul 19 2009, 12:38 AM
wolfx
post Jul 19 2009, 12:50 AM

93 posts

While i was queueing up for my kare raisu, a girl in yukata was making some noise about my pedohat. I malu thinking why my reputation has preceded me. She pointed at me to her friends and i'm like....GTFO....I GOTTA RUN.....

Then actually she was pointing to my chiyo-chan badge on my hat and said that she and the guy were the doujin artists who designed the badges that I got from CF2008. Lol...small world. She was so happy to see their product at bon odori and she and her gang were from Penang. I asked why come to KL when Penang also got Bon Odori she said KL >> Penang.

Yeah too bad Fyonne. LOL. We takin your girls and lolis.
nobunee
post Jul 19 2009, 12:53 AM

54 posts

I love the japanese Ice Cream. too bad the suika ball sold out before i could buy it ;__;
Aoshi_88
post Jul 19 2009, 01:01 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jul 18 2009, 11:58 PM)

RM7 at Shah Alam.

Anyway, we also had our share of lolita and lalas. Not totally unavoidable. sad.gif
Fat Cat Lim
post Jul 19 2009, 01:05 AM

18 posts

Pretty fun event, but the food area was really dusty because the ground was sandy and everyone was walking and running about. Although I enjoyed the dances, my girlfriend and her friend didn't really like how they repeated the cultural dances twice per song. Is this normal?
Fyonne
post Jul 19 2009, 01:26 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 19 2009, 12:50 AM)
While i was queueing up for my kare raisu, a girl in yukata was making some noise about my pedohat. I malu thinking why my reputation has preceded me. She pointed at me to her friends and i'm like....GTFO....I GOTTA RUN.....

Then actually she was pointing to my chiyo-chan badge on my hat and said that she and the guy were the doujin artists who designed the badges that I got from CF2008. Lol...small world. She was so happy to see their product at bon odori and she and her gang were from Penang. I asked why come to KL when Penang also got Bon Odori she said KL >> Penang.

Yeah too bad Fyonne. LOL. We takin your girls and lolis.
i heard some say penang better, some say KL better. but i think both got their pros n cons

neway, here hanabi movie. taken with digicam so dun expect the quailty n also i make the movie smaller so i dun have to wait longer for upload.

wolfx
post Jul 19 2009, 01:44 AM

93 posts

we don't get hanabi. sad.gif

TAMAYA!!!

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 PM