Samsung Jet

TStechmostwanted
post Jan 6 2010, 11:09 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(yuszairi @ Jan 6 2010, 10:55 PM)
latest firmware after ii2 is S8000XEIK1 - darkforestgroup.
hv anyone try this?
basically same as XEII1, at least frm what i see and feel physically after 2weeks flashing it. the improvement is in the media player where it now remember of the location of ur song in the list, so u wont have to scroll down again to the position in the All tracks there.
TStechmostwanted
post Jan 31 2010, 07:52 PM

515 posts

how to transfer sms frm my backup file(from NPS) to my phone? i just flash the new DL firmware and i couldnt transfer my sms back there sad.gif
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 2 2010, 10:43 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:22 PM)
sure bo? maybe that shop helped u flash the firmware from darkforest smile.gif

btw, what did u press to check firmware version?
darkforest firmware are official samsung ones. Just not-official depends on the region u bought ur phone at.
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 3 2010, 11:34 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 3 2010, 08:04 AM)
Thks for the updates/info.

BTW, do u know how to check for dead pixels?

And what is the code to go into engineering mode where u can test the LCD, buzzer, speaker...etc?

thks!!!

Added on February 3, 2010, 8:55 am
how much you pay for it and what does it come with?
u finally bought ur jet eh? biggrin.gif The fast way to test is to key in *#0*#.
if u wanna explore the more in-depth of jet hidden settings/testing mode, key in *#5239870*#, and click Internals, key in password *#7092463*#. warning, going in this settings dont come and find me biggrin.gif. try to go play in Debug and the next day ur phone will be in service center biggrin.gif.

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Feb 3 2010, 10:38 AM)
Hi All, i'm a new Jet owner too since last Saturday. My f/w is S8003DXIL3.

I bought at Low Yat 3rd floor for RM1600. Package included:-

- 8GB Sandisk MicroSD HC class 4
- B-speech bluetooth handsfree
- the new style Samsung pouch (without the cube hole)
- screen protector

was offered white color as well for an extra RM50, but I preferred black.

However the box did not show it was distributed by FMG or Brightstar. Is it possible I have bought an AP set???  cry.gif

My last phone was 5 yrs ago so I was kinda noob with the mobile market now...  doh.gif
sleep.gif , i suppose the price should be 1.2-1.3k now? as i bought it 3months back at 1.4k. not sure whether the box has the FMG/Brightstar sticker, the most important thing is the sticker in your phone battery and the one beside ur imei sticker.

TStechmostwanted
post Feb 3 2010, 11:59 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Feb 3 2010, 11:41 AM)
If I take it to the Samsung centre in Times Sq, will they flash it to S8003DXIL3? I'm trying to use NPS for it, but keeps telling me no new firmware available.
fastest way is to flash ur own, go to darkforestgroup website. 5min finished.
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 3 2010, 12:39 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Xtm_Flounder @ Feb 3 2010, 12:29 PM)
if Im not mistaken they(retailer) said the distributor got bankrupted or something can't remember. they said mine was directly distributed by samsung itself. try to look under the battery slot.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
which distributor bankrupted?
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 3 2010, 01:54 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 3 2010, 01:17 PM)
no lar, i haven gotten the Jet yet. Maybe after CNY. Yes, price shld be ard RM1.4k without any freebies I guess.

Check f/w is *#1234# or *#0*# ????  rclxub.gif

Anyone know how to check for dead pixels?

cheers
check back when u got your phone, there are a search function in lowyat forum. way too many replies having the same answer u lookin for.

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 3 2010, 01:17 PM)
The new firmware any good:

1. able to customize icons?
2. music player better?
same as XEK1

TStechmostwanted
post Feb 5 2010, 10:51 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(^cash^ @ Feb 5 2010, 04:54 AM)
mine is

(SW VER)
S8003DXIG2

so mine old or latest version?
u ll b more than happy to flash to this IL3. trust me
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 6 2010, 10:38 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(khai1213 @ Feb 6 2010, 12:54 AM)
Hi all, according to GSMARENA this phone comes with 2 internal memory sizes, either 2gb or 8gb. But seems like everybody here owned the 2gb version. So are they selling only the 2gb version in Malaysia?

Besides that, someone mention that this phone can only store 500 sms. Has that limitation been removed via new firmware update?
not sure about 8gb, i dun see anyone owning one including those in darkforest.

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Feb 6 2010, 06:28 PM)
any1 can update me the latest price for samsung jet?

has there been software update to include GPS?
all Jet have GPS, u need to enable it and download the Route66.
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 13 2010, 11:25 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Feb 11 2010, 07:59 PM)
wats the latest price for this phone?
depends on when u asked, it seems that this phone getting pricier sleep.gif
TStechmostwanted
post Apr 19 2010, 08:41 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Mar 15 2010, 08:19 AM)
"NOT ENOUGH RESOURCES.TRY CLOSING SOME APPLICATIONS AND TRY AGAIN"
- still happens on new firmware as I got the jet 1 week ago sad.gif (probably need to get an external miscro SD as someone suggested. I saw IT hypermarket selling Toshiba 2GB for RM25 smile.gif
- the aboev happen to me when my battery bar is showing one. Coincidence?- after full re charge and i try to reproduce this bug, it does not appear anymore - dunno lar...maybe battery to low cannot do multitaskng lio -hehe

- battery life really sucks, i dunno why u guys claim it is good

- in lock mode, when the someone calls, i pick up the phone, and after phone call conversation is over, it does not lock itself (good to have)

- vibration intensity not strong other than in Silent profile sad.gif

-overall, good phone lar

Added on March 15, 2010, 2:19 pm"NOT ENOUGH RESOURCES.TRY CLOSING SOME APPLICATIONS AND TRY AGAIN"
- need to get an external miscro SD as someone suggested.

!!! can someone verify this is ok/true!!!

or you guys gave up on Samsung Jet sad.gif
The not enough resources problem plague Samsung OS till this day, this includes the Bada OS as well. how i know? i tested the new phone myself biggrin.gif. sry i lied, i saw it in video and they record the demo.
TStechmostwanted
post Jun 12 2010, 05:20 PM

515 posts

wow, how long i didn come back to this thread, was looking at darkforest forum instead biggrin.gif

anyway, those who felt cheated and unsatisfied with Jet can maybe help to de-promote samsung wave in the samsung wave thread biggrin.gif im doing best I could and spread out the facts only, up to the consumer wanna listen or not.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0311sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:41 PM